Ratings based on 401 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice Good!!!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Rooms
Cons: Breakfast buffet (Coffee) ;))
Location: Beach visits etc.
The hotel was renovated but it was all ok!I would book it again. Because it is central and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Quiet, clean and friendly hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We always stay here when we visit our daughter at Coastal Carolina University. It is clean, quiet and always friendly. They are renovating but it didn't affect our visit. I highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

The hotel was very good.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: All staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was convenient and good. there was a nice variety and I really liked the fresh fruit and waffles.
Cons: All my needs were met. A light was out. Service came with in an hour and replaced it. Wow!
Location: Little fast food restaurant next door. So nice to walk over a little bridge and get a milk shake. Shopping, University near by.
The hotel was in renovation mode. They made the best of the situation. The price was right. If the price is low this Summer, I will stay again for business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel next to Coastal Carolina

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: The rooms were bigger than a normal hotel room
Cons: the rooms needs to be updated
Location: Lots of places to eat
The purpose of our visit was to take my son to visit Coastal Carolina. Location was very convenient to the school. Loved the size of the room. Didn't feel cramped. But it needs to be updated. There were paint chipped and drywall on the floor, carpet was torn and it had a musty smell. I do believe they are in the process of remolding. The breakfast was great and they kept everything supplied. Staff was very friendly. I would stay there again. Very reasonably price, of course it was off season so might be higher in the summer.
1 out of 5
by Amelia

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Black mold in bath room, odd smell, old, not worth rate paid
4 out of 5
by Ann

Convenient located

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, good breakfast and nice room
5 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by George

Comfortable

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Staff very friendly. Hotel was comfortable and close to family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Dec 19, 2016
All was good, we got in early and the front desk was really nice. We got free breakfast which was just ok! I would recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Attended granddaughter's Coastal Carolina graduation.