Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chatham, Virginia

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The hotel provided an excellent breakfast.
Location: The location was where you could easily get to the beach, shopping centers, and eating places.
The hotel was in a nice location. The staff was very caring and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
typical older hotel with poorly executed upgrades and unfinished workmanship,, parking lot in bad repair and security isn't good,, location is good as well as staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: price
good price for a quick trip in and out of the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Stay somewhere else!

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
Location: Location is not great, you have to make a u-turn on Hwy 501 to get back to Conway and 501 is a very busy Hwy.
Hotel was under rehab. The access road is full of pot holes and floods when it rains. No close parking due to rehab. Room was dirty, bed sheets were soiled, bathroom was dirty, there's a reason the hotel gives free breakfast-it is terrible. The price quoted for the room was not charged at checkout and clerk would not make it right and was down right rude about it. I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. As I stated "Stay somewhere else!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The Staff , The Breakfast The Pool The Hotel Did A Wonderful Job. Did Need Some Parking Area. They Are Re Painting The Hotel I Would Recommend It...
Cons: The Parking Lot Is Small, The Drive Needs Paving
Location: It Just A Few Miles From Myrtle Beach, Helicopter Ride Up Side house And A Gorilla Climbing Large Building ,,,
The Room Was Wonderful, The Staff Was Very Courteous. The Breakfast Was wonderful. Me And The Kids Were Satisified. They Enjoyed The Pool. The Beds Were just Wonderful. I Want One Of The Pillows
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Location

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: location
Location: great location, convenient to dining, outlets, golf courses and shopping.
The hotel was an excellent location for our activities. Staff was pleasing and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The hotel staff was very friendly, helpful, and provided outstanding service. Very please with the room and the comfort. It is close to Coastal Carolina U and I stay there often when I am visiting my Granddaughter who is a student and cheerleader.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms needs some upgrades.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
I was greatly disappointed. I chose this hotel because of the good ratings and price.The carpet was pulled up in several areas and was stained in several spots. We had a sleeper sofa in the room that should've been replaced years ago. It was greatly worn. The mattress inside was really worn out and offered no support. You could feel nothing but springs. We asked for another room but it was no better. So we stuck with the current room. The person at the front desk offered us a thick comforter to place over it and it helped. Despite that the lady at the front desk was very kind. My wife walks on a cane so she offered us a room on the first floor w/o us even asking right in front of the swimming pool and across from the ice machine and fitness room. The breakfast was decent but the eating area was tiny.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach

Don't stay here!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
This hotel is okay at first glance. The halls seemed clean but the room was another story I wish I didn't have to experience. There was dust coating the walls that weren't painted in 20 years, and molding falling offf closet door. There was blood on the bathroom wall and the couch was old and dirty with a huge tear in the seat caution. My daughter woke up with a huge roach crawling on her and then my husband moved the bed and found another roach crawling and dust balls and dirty tissues under the bed. The air smelled musty from the air conditioner and the rug was old and dirty. The staff was helpful and friendly and the manager gladly returned my money for the next two nights that I prepaid when I told her about the roach. They didn't think it was such a big deal, however, they understood my daughter was freaked out about the roach! We don't do ROACH motels, so we moved to the Marriott Barefoot Landing which was more expensive, but you get what you pay for! It was excellent. Listen to the negative reviews of this hotel! They are true! The staff should seek employment elsewhere! There are thousands of hotels around that area!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

Very Disappointed with this Comfort Suites

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Read all bad reviews about this hotel and believe every word. The walls have not been repainted in about 20 years and the molding was falling off closet doors. The walls were coated with dust in every inch of the room. The room had an awful musty smell. The couch was ripped and worn looking and there was a blood stain in on the bathroom wall. To top it all off, my daughter woke up screaming when a gaint roach was crawling on her in bed! My husband went to kill it and pulled the bed away from wall only to find another live giant roach which he killed as well! We quickly checked out and went to the Marriott Barefoot Landing which cost double, but was well worth it! Impeccable! The disappointing thing was I thought I could trust the brand name the Comfort Suites Hotel, however, I will never trust them again. One bad apple might just spoil the whole bunch in this situation. Stick to Sheraton and Marriotts!