Ratings based on 3,900 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The hotel is family friendly... multiple swiming pools for all ages ... beach front.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Rating my stay at Compass Cover Resort

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Loved the view of the ocean. Staff very friendly. Definitely will make this one of my vacation favorites.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovw that it is right on beach.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
This was our third time staying at Compass Cove. We may try another one next time. We had to fight ants first couple of days. Sure it was from all the rain. Hotel staff is very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Very relaxing. No need to leave the resort. The view from the room was amazing! From drinking Starbucks on my balcony to long walks on the beach, the whole stay was refreshing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Great staff!!! Luckily we were able upgrade room from a first floor room up higher. Theres just no views on first floors.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta, Georgia

I will probably stay here from now on.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Cons: More floats in the lazy river.
Location: Easy access without having to get in all of the traffic.
This was a great place to stay. When we arrived, our room wasn't ready so we were upgraded to a suite. The accommodations were wonderful! Loved the slides and Starbucks and the ability to rent movies. The hotel really does offer everything that you need to have a fabulous vacation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from burlington, on

Great Oceanfront hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Oceanfront and clean
Cons: More activities - like beach volleyball etc.
Family of 4, stayed in the Pinnacle building. room was great and clean. We had 2 double beds and a kitchen. Housekeeping was very pleasant and helpful. We had no issues at all and would stay there again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

good and bad.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
We stayed in a condo and the room was spacious. The room (721 pinnacle) was right next to an elevator and an ice machine which made sleeping difficult. The people staying below us were loud and slammed doors all night. The hotel in and of itself was ok. The pools were warm and my kids enjoyed playing in them. The crows nest restaurant was good and the waitress was very kind. Overall, I would probably stay at a different hotel next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Nice clean room. Pools very crowded. Not a good value
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Everything
Awesome hotel. Lots of activities onsite to do. Room very clean and staff so friendly and helpful. I will stay here from now on.