Ratings based on 3,974 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

THE BEST AT MYRTLE BEACH

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Cons: OCEAN FRONT VIEW, AND THE FREE TICKETS TO EXCITING PLACES NEAR BY
Location: LOCATED ONLY STEPS FROM THE BEACH, AND MINITS FROM ALL THE ATTRACTIONS
COME SEE FOR YOURSELF. WE GAURENTEE YOU WILL BE BACK AGAIN AND AGAIN
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Room was clean, staff was friendly and helpful. Would go back again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yo Ohio

Very nice but bring your own coffee

Posted Oct 5, 2016
This hotel was right on the beach. I LOVED it there. We unfortunately only stayed 1 night on our way back from Disney and Universal Studios but I would have stayed a week. My only complaint was that there was no coffee in the room and we didn't know that. We had just stayed in a Disney and Universal resort that replenished the coffee daily so it was a shock that there wasn't any there in the room. There was a coffee maker but we didn't check in until 11pm and had nowhere to find coffee that late for the morning other than starbucks in the lobby which I HATE! Its overpriced burnt coffee. Also, don't order from Papa Johns(not the hotels fault, just a warning) we ordered at 11:30 pm after driving all day we were starving and they said they would deliver. After waiting almost an hour and a half we called at 1am and they said they didn't have our order!!!! So we had nothing to eat and just went to bed because all other places were closed since it was a sunday night and we were tired. Otherwise the hotel was very nice and even let you use their facilities to shower and swim after checking out until 11pm the day of checkout.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Like Myrtle Beach, it shows its age in spots.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: We had a good view, a nice king-sized bed.
Cons: Management needs to commit to a major long-term overhaul.
Location: Location is good, far enough from the amusement area to be peaceful.
Unfortunately, we had to cut our stay short because of health problems. But, what we saw convinced us that the hotel was aging from our last visit. It's to be expected, but not accepted by the management. Just one example, the ice machining on our floor did not work. An employee told us service was called every month, but repairs only lasted a day or two, even though it had been recommended that a new machine be bought.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The hotel appearance itself is very nice. The room we stayed in had roaches and the water bugs were running around by the hot tubs and water areas. The alcoholic drinks at the bars were watered down and you could not taste the alcohol and they were served in plastic cups. For 7.00 i should have been able to taste something.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

First visit with wife to Myrtle Beach.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Ocean-front location in Schooner Building. Convenient parking. Rooms well "sound-resistant". Elevators nearby.
Cons: Would prefer non-smoking premises, but guess there are still folks that haven't quit like me and my wife.
Location: South end of Ocean Blvd with few restaurants/bars within walking distance but plenty within 15 min drive.
Stayed on 3rd floor of ocean-front Schooner Building and was pleasantly surprised. Although an older resort, it was well-maintained and pricing very reasonable for mid-Sept stay. Room was clean and offered two queens, a full refrigerator, microwave, and sink next to fridge. Decent sized bathroom. A/C is wall-unit but kept the room cool set at 73. Centrally located with restaurants and bars within 3 mile radius. Will need to drive to most of the good restaurants and bars on the Ocean Blvd and Kings Hwy locations. Will definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
We like compass cove because it nice resort quite and clean, staff are nice and closed to the beach. Breakfast was delicious.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
The hotel is family friendly... multiple swiming pools for all ages ... beach front.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Rating my stay at Compass Cover Resort

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Loved the view of the ocean. Staff very friendly. Definitely will make this one of my vacation favorites.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovw that it is right on beach.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
This was our third time staying at Compass Cove. We may try another one next time. We had to fight ants first couple of days. Sure it was from all the rain. Hotel staff is very friendly.