Ratings based on 1,234 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Great hotel on beautiful beach.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Great service, friendly staff, clean facilities.
Location: Tons of things to do in Myrtle Beach. Great restaurants and shopping. Although we don't have small children, there are lots of things for kids to do
Can't say enough good about Compass Cove. Staff were friendly and very accommodating. Good choice of restaurants, pools and amenities. A very pleasant holiday with lots to do.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, South Carolina

Overall Nice hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017
I loved the hotel and the view.. the staff is very unprofessional and they never came by to clean my room or ask if I needed anything I had to call everyday I was there to get service.. Hotel was nice that's about it... Would I stay again ummm would have to be my last resort..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Balcony view of ocean was nice.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Building older but maintained. What I expected due to close airport & price. Gave me the beach getaway I needed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Very nice! Enjoyed the experience!

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Loved the room, staff and view from our room! Staff was friendly! Great kitchenette!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Right on the beach a great time every year

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Room was great. Pools were super. The only thing I would like is a few more copies of new movies. As always thanks for great memory
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent motel at the beach

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Room was nice and clean but the staff were kind of rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Extremely nice hotel

Posted Feb 4, 2017
I enjoyed my entire two night stay. Comfortable hotel with friendly staff. The price was affordable, food good at the restaurant, and an excellent view from my balcony.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laval Quebec

Oceanfront!! Wow, perfect sunrise view.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
The lady at the front desk was very competent, but multi-tasked throughout our registration. Handling us, answering the man behind us and making a call for him. Would have liked to have her focus. The room was lovely and had a full fridge, microwave, toaster, and coffeepot. The upholstered chair had a yucky snotty-looking spot on it and one side of one of the bed bases looked like it had been splashed with coffee or mud. These two things were small compared to the big balcony, our view and the rest of the great room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice, affordable hotel on the beach.

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: The location, the bed and bathroom sizes, the balcony from the condo suite was very large. The full kitchen and laundry inside the unit was nice.
Cons: Our biggest complaint about the whole resort was that we had to go outside to get to the indoor pools and lazy rivers. In January, it's cold outside!
Location: Good location near the mall, shopping, Broadway at the Beach... easy to get to Hwy 17 and Hwy 501.
We had family come from various towns and we booked one of the larger 3 bed / 2 bath condos in mid-January. The bedrooms were comfortable sizes and the bathrooms were surprisingly spacious. The full kitchen was updated and in good shape with plenty of space. The unit had it's own washer & dryer, so we didn't have to use the "public" laundry facilities. If we had to pick a downside to the room itself, it would be the small living room. It was pretty compact compared to larger condos we've stayed in around Myrtle Beach through the years. There was a couch that (tightly) would fit 3 people and then 2 chairs. Other condos would offer larger couches, plus 2-seaters AND the chairs. This made it tough for the family to sit together while relaxing at night. Overall though, the room are was fine with us.... the staff was friendly at check in and check out, and that's really the only interaction we had, so not a lot to go on there. The location was convenient to shopping and restaurants, near the mall and Broadway at the Beach so we were happy with that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice rooms and close to the Beach

Posted Jan 30, 2017
When we first got there. Everything was fine until my cousin started to take a shower. The was hair in the bathtub, makeup in the sink, salad left in the refrigerator. Floors was not clean. Then I decided to check my bed and there was hair in my bed and a flea. I was highly upset. I called the front desk. The night time Housekeeping Supervisor had to come and clean the entire room again. She was a very nice lady. She was upset cause the Daytime Supervisor didn't do her Job on checking behind the Housekeepers. Anyway, we only got out resort fees back of $33.00 Yeah after all that trouble and causing us to be late. They lied to Expedia and told them that they switched us to another room. I got up, put my clothes on and went down to the Office and Mr Jordan was the night Manager. I was on the phone talking back and forth to Expedia Supervisor and Mr Jordan. Expedia said that he refused to give us our money back. Only the $33.00 I told him off in front of everyone on the lobby and they heard what was wrong with my room. Expedia was nice enough to credit back 75.00 to my account to use within a Year. I think that Compass Cove should have gave us an extra night or something for the inconvience instead of a apology and 33.00 It wasn't Expedia fault! It was Compass Cove.