Ratings based on 1,576 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, ON

Can't beat the view!

Posted May 7, 2017
My family and I (2 and 4 year old boys) stayed in an oceanfront suite on the 11th floor the first week of May. You can't beat the beach views from this room! The room had everything we needed, however, could use a little maintenance. There was an awful scent in the kitchen cupboards, we thought it was the utensil tray so removed them and washed everything, but every time we went to use the plastic cups we had to wash them as they picked up the scent. I think it must be cupboards due to the dampness and humidity of being at the beach. We managed! A small price to pay for the location and views. The couch was fabric and very dirty, sandy, and worn. Again, we managed, we just covered it in a sheet! The resort has everything you might need; outdoor pool, indoor pool, lazy river was a huge hit with my guys because it helped them swim on their own, toddler pools, splash pad, hot tubs, small indoor climber...the list goes on. All in all, with a couple minor items, i would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.

Hotel with everything you need right there.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The overall experience was awesome. There is everything you need for a short vacation in one hotel. The only negative we experienced was that in the snack bar, we ordered food that we wanted to take back to the room. Instead of carry out containers they tried to put our food in baskets, making it impossible to carry the food. Other than that, the place was perfect for our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fridge

Posted Mar 26, 2017
not a good place to have the fridge and microwave and coffee maker in the closet very hard to get at
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Canada

Beach front hotel with suite facilities.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Suite facilities fronting on beach.
Cons: Living room furniture could have coffee table etc ... kitchen cutlery sad ... TV was minimal
Location: Located away from the "honky-tonk" areas of Myrtle Beach
Location & general hotel facilities were quite good, but the suite furnishings were somewhat lacking. Bedroom very good & comfortable ...Overall satisfied for short stay less than week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Oceanfront stay

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Check in could have been better. Not so friendly desk clerk. Overall stay was good.
5 out of 5
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Samuel

BEDBUGS

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Son was eaten up by bedbugs, resort denied any problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Jan 24, 2017
We wanted a quick quite weekend away and that was the PERFECT one. Weather not good but we got our much needed rest. The staff was so wonderful helpful and made our stay excited and GREAT.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

bad check in

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: when we left
Cons: fire lynn
when we checked in I was told they required a $ 250.00 deposit for each room since I made the reservation through a third party. I told the clerk ( Lynn ) we had stayed there multiple times before over 20 times. this didn't matter to Lynn. she also required a picture id for all people staying in the rooms. she made me feel like a criminal. I also told her we would never be back this didn't seem to matter to her. very disatistisfied customer Willie Williams
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great value for the price.

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Our 3 kids fit comfortably in the room - we had a suite. Very spacious. Beautiful view of the ocean which my kids loved. The hotel reminded us of placed we have stayed at in the Caribbean. Great value for the cost. It's located on a busy/picturesque street - lots of amenities and restos nearby as well.