Ratings based on 1,507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good stay

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Chairs were dirty, WiFi was bad, lamps in room did not work
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamden CT

Nice hotel very close to the beach.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel with my family. The beach was very close. The pools and hot tubs were great. The hotel was clean nice staff. My kids enjoyed the bowling and arcade. And I loved the kiddie pool for my 1 yr old
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greenville SC

good experience

Posted Aug 11, 2016
It was a definitely good experience, great staff, great facilities and the best thing, the beach was right there
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Muy bonito lo unico la limpieza no fue muy buena..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville,SC

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Coral Beach resort is one of my favorite place to stay in Myrtle Beach, very kid friendly, cleanliness , very enjoyable . I stay there almost every time vacation down there, good entertainment , great views,rooms are comfortable, my kids really enjoyed the pools and so did I. I would recommend this resort to any family, especially the ones with children. Can't wait for my next time down there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Was not what pis showed did not get room service with out asking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the beach, watch our for jellyfish

Posted Jul 30, 2016
We had an ocean front room with a balcony and a nice view on the 4th floor. I would recommend that if you like Karaoke then choose a lower floor and if you do not choose a floor away from the music. The music plays nightly till 11pm and sometimes was good and sometimes not. We had a kitchen and it was nice to eat some meals in the room. We enjoyed the outdoor pools. We went during the last week in July and the jellyfish were stinging the swimmers. My oldest had 2 small bites, but my younger daughter was bitten by a bigger one and had bites on her thigh that were very painful. They were both in about 3-4 feet of water at the time. We stayed very shallow after that and my one daughter did not go back in the ocean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Great stay, minus housekeeping

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Hotel was great. Plenty to do, kids loved the pools beach access was perfect. Housekeeping was painfully slow. Room never ready before 430pm once they never showed. Front desk could use some cust serv training a little rude.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clarkston

Posted Jun 29, 2016
the outdoor parking lot was full. I had a cargo container on the roof of my vehicle so I could not park in underground structure. I was told to park in the meter parking next to the hotel, which feel was unacceptable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Beachtime

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Came here with my wife and adult daughter for a beach getaway. We had a suite that had a Murphy's bed in the living room for my daughter. To do for the adults and kids. There is no need to even leave the hotel. Bring groceries to make your own meals if you want as there is a stove, microwave, and a refrigerator. Balcony is big enough to sit comfortably on and watch the waves.