Ratings based on 1,329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix Az

not this hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Lets see NOTHING
Cons: customer service no recycling in the hotel better food options
Location: No bus service to speak of. Had to use taxis to get a round unless u rent a car or drive there. Great beach for all ages
Going to Myrtle Beach . The beach itself is beautiful but as far as the hotel goes I would never stay there again much less South Carolina. We had a pipe explode in the room next to us and our room flooded there was a power outage. We could have made a movie of all things that did not go well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Keep your expectations in line with the locale

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: Family friendly. It was in line with my expectations.
Cons: Our room had some wear-related issues, but some of that is to be expected.
Location: Location is good. Beach was nice and pretty clean.
Our two young boys could hardly have been happier. The arcade was a big win, as were the variety of pools and beach. It was kept rather clean and considering the area in general, I think that a family with kids could do much worse than staying here. We were lucky not to have had to deal with loud drunken behavior, that I have to admit I was watching out for. Myrtle Beach is not a place I would bring young teens who would want to go exploring on their own, but all in all, it was a nice trip and the hotel was well staffed. [Note: as a regular traveler to the Gulf Coast, I have definitely seen my share of less-than-acceptable levels of service, quality and rowdy behavior. Myrtle Beach was actually better than I expected.] Come ready to see the most tee shirt shops, mini-golf, pancake houses and fried seafood ['Calabash'] places imaginable. I really was amazed at the number of beach shops along the business Hwy. HOW do all those places stay in business??? Take the 20 minute drive down to Murells Inlet for a great meal too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Overall we had a very good time. The kids thoroughly enjoyed all the pools and amenities that were available for them. The view of the ocean and the strip were awesome. The only downfall was the room was outdated and the carpet smelled awful first thing in the morning requiring us to immediately open the foots to vent the place. The staff were nice and very helpful. I could see myself returning provided the carpet was replaced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Overall I would say it was a great experience. I enjoyed the live music and easy access to the beach. The bathrooms leave something to be desired and the beds were small but view was amazing. There were more than enough pools so it did not feel crowded. I enjoyed my stay and would go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beachfront, family-friendly

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Family friendly on the beach. Met expectations. Would stay again with kids, would prefer a little nicer if it were a couples trip
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent beach access in dated hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Overall adequate hotel. Very crowded hotel in Aug. Hotel seemed to be enforcing 11pm curfew on very loud party on pool deck. Bowling alley was understaffed and the one person working did not respond to our bowling request in favour of tending to food orders. Breakfast buffet had decent hot selection. Elevators are very slow and you may have to wait for several elevators to pass before an empty one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Hotel Review

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: as above.
Cons: as above.
Location: go ape was excellent. Food choices were super, Nice to sit on beach in evening and enjoy waterfront entertainment.
Nice location. Kitchenette area very nice. Multiple issues - fan noisy, flush valve to toilet kept falling off despite maintenance coming up to room on 2 attempts to fix. Frontdesk staff agreed to take care of issues but no follow up to issues. Fan issue back the next day and toilet issue eventually resolved on 3rd attempt. Cleaning of room varied often forgetting to leave wash cloths on one day, not enough towels on another or areas of room not cleaned or vacuumed. Would not return to hotel in the end.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Nice Hotel, close to beach

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: except cash at restaurant, gift shop etc
Location: close to places to eat other attractions
had very nice time, hotel staff was very accomadating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NC

Weekend Trip to the Beach

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Plenty of things to keep the kids occupied other than the ocean
Cons: More areas w/ good water pressure to rinse off sand from beach (2 stations and long wait times). Too crowded around pool area-need less lounge chairs
Location: Walking distance to restaurants and mini-golf on main roadway.
We made a last minute decision to go to the beach for the weekend and the kids had a good time. Spent equal amount of time in the ocean and pool areas. Oceanfront suite provided lots of space with wonderful views. The kitchen area allowed us to have food/leftovers in the room that would not be possible with typical rooms. The main pool area was busy and was hard to navigate around when trying to go to the play area for the kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
We all had a wonderful time. We will be back soon. Really great for the price we paid.