Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Jan 24, 2017
We wanted a quick quite weekend away and that was the PERFECT one. Weather not good but we got our much needed rest. The staff was so wonderful helpful and made our stay excited and GREAT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: location to ocean
Cons: bigger coffee pots and new tables
Location: plenty to do for all ages at the hotel
we had a nice room with a beautiful view of the ocean and beach. very friendly staff. they even brought cookies around on Christmas Eve. a pleasant stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great 4 days

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: The staff and the cleaniness
Cons: I think they need to check the electric outlets some were worn out from use. Also there was one comfy chair and I think there should be two in each
Had a really relaxing time, especially since it was December..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Could not find our reservation. The receptionist was not friendly. Our room did not have a lock on the balcony door and there were several bugs in closet and in bathroom. Very nice manager upgraded room to condo suite on the same floor. We have been staying at this hotel for many years and this is the first time we have had any issues.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from myrtle beach

Wish we would have stayed somewhere else

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Check in was a nightmare. Then sent to a filthy room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great time once again!

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Been coming here since the 80s with my parents and continue to come very happy with this Coral Beach and always have been Thanks for another wonderful stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frederick MD

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Overall a good stay and will recommend to a friend if they are in Myrtle Beach!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointing Stay

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: The property was family friendly. It was nicely decorated and staff were friendly. Plenty of stores nearby.
When entering my room my feet stuck to the kitchen floor. I had to get someone to come in and clean the floor. Paper was behind the bathroom door. A bar of soap and a bottle of shampoo was behind the commode. A soda cap was on the floor in the living area. A toenail clipper was on the floor at the edge of the couch. On day of checkout. Housekeeping burst in my room at 9:30 am when checkout was at 11:00 am. Housewares were minimum and I had a visit by a roach while sitting on the commode.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NC

Great for a Winter Family Getaway

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Hotel is nice and has lots of things to do inside. I will definitely rebook here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Douglasville, United States of America

Decent room, great view for the price.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
1st time visiting. Went off season for better access to facilities and ease of traffic. Need to come up with things to do this time of year. Most of the locals were very nice. Ran into a couple of bitter ones. May Visit again, but not in a hurry