Ratings based on 697 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hephzibah, GA

Not a bad place to stay

Posted Jun 24, 2017
The hotel appeared to be outdated...too dark and gloomy. As soon as you walked in the hotel to check in, it smelled like bleach because of the swimming pool. However, the hotel staff was very nice and accommodating. I was told they had problems with house keepers but my room was very clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
It was a good stay nothing stands out. I did not spend much time at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Dana Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of it being a good stay. We look forward to your arrival in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mytrle. SC

Nice hotel close to Beach

Posted May 16, 2017
The hotel was very clean and the Staff was really nice and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2017 by Dana Front Desk manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking your time to post a positive review. We very much look forward to your future arrival and stays with Country Inns and Suites by Carlson
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017
For the second time they canceled my reservation I never got to stay at the hotel you ruined my vacation they didn't have another room they gave my room away because you are a third-party and they say you don't have any authority so they have the right to cancel my reservations I wasted 12 hours of travel I had to go back home with my wife in the middle of the night thank you very much
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out to us. We apologize that you were not satisfied with the service you received from our staff at that time. This is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests, like you, to have. Your review gives us the opportunity to continuously improve our services. We hope for another chance to have you as our guest at any of our Country Inn & Suites hotels in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Nice Hotel but could use some upgrades

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Overall we had an ok stay at country inn. We arrived and the first night there was a leak in ceiling. I told the manager and she just checked to room above me to see where the leak was coming from. Did not offer to move me and my family. When I got back to the room that night there plaster hanging from the ceiling and all over the floor. The agent at the front desk did everything she could to make us comfortable because the manager was not answering her phone and there was no other available rooms. The manager decided to move us the next morning. I feel we should have been given a discount or refund on the night that we had to stay in a room that was not safe. I think the night desk agent was great but management could use an upgrade on customer service.
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Good location for beach, board wall, events...nice

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: manager
Cons: move the repair and construction materials to the back
Location: theaters
in and out---breakfast meal keeps you going--excellent location
4 out of 5
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Leigh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Avg. hotel not close to the beach

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: not much
Cons: i would not of stayed there if i new it was under construction
Location: not close to the beach, right off the highway
most of the hotel was closed due to construction, it seemed most of the guests staying there were the construction workers working on the hotel.