Unimpressive off the beach hotel
Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Orbitz
I arrived on the Saturday before labor day with my family. We arrived close to an hour early and the hotel had the room available with no problem. I already knew the prices were jacked high for the holiday weekend and I had no problem with how much I was paying; however the quality of the room and the common areas were a 1/2 star at best. The lobby was old, dated, and uninviting and the elevator was slow and made noise from one floor to the next. The pool was dirty or needed to be resurfaced and only 1/4 of jets on the hot tub were working and it did not get hot. There was mold all along the edges of the pool room along with garbage strewn about. The room: Please see the pics I posted to show the condition of the room. The furniture was dated and in need of cleaning and repair. The lamp shade was torn, there were numerous stains on the floor, the vent cover in the bedroom was broken, the bathtub was dirty, the cleaning fan was caked with dirt, there was a previous guest garbage left under the side table including a dental floss pick. The manager made it clear that they were sold out so there was no need to request to move. They did not provide sheets for the pull out bed and on our second day they neglected to bring towels and wash cloths. There is a sign when you first walk in indicating a future renovation. An old hotel is one thing; an old hotel that is dusty, dirty, moldy, and neglected is a completely different story. I would never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by Lori Beth, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We have reviewed the photographs that you provided and we are very sorry for the condition of your guest room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping and Maintenance staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.