Ratings based on 825 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
Excellent helpful staff. Food was good. Air conditioners rattled all nice. Budget priced hotel. Expected better from a Country Inn & Suites
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2018 by Guest Service Agent, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed yourself . We look forward to your next stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Under renovation. Room not cleaned one day. Phone in room not working. Had to change room mid stay. Mattress in poor condition
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Country Inn and Suites and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to write to us with your valuable feedback, and we thank you for your patience during our renovations. We look forward to seeing you again and showing off our updated lobby the next time you visit Myrtle Beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Friendly staff and great accommodations near the beach and outlet mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed, and I'll be glad to pass on your review to the hotel staff. We loook forward to your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Very nice hotel near Beach

Posted Apr 12, 2018
I love the fact of the continental breakfast that was more than cereal and pastries. It was a complete breakfast, sausage, eggs, and waffles. Loved the indoor pool and jacuzzi!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Paris: Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites Myrtle Beach for your accommodations. We are happy to know you loved your well-appointed room and enjoyed the service you received from our bartenders. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolute trash

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Our stay was in July of 2016 and was our final night in South Carolina. From the pictures and price I thought I was making a reservation in a decent hotel. Desk clerk was pleasant and friendly. Room was filthy; carpet stained and dirty. I asked for a another room and was accommodated. The next morning I met my husband and grandson for the continental breakfast. There was one woman working who was clearly agitated and apparently ready to take it out on someone. I smiled and tried to let her pass. She threw her serving spoon in her tray and walked by. Later I was trying to figure out the waffle iron and she snapped at me to "Turn it over" at which time she went to grab it, hitting my arm. At that point I went to speak to the desk clerk. The breakfast attendant followed me and proceeded to throw a fit which only angered my husband and I more. The desk clerk, while trying to calm the situation, seemed more concerned with the woman staying to finish breakfast. They escorted the woman somewhere and apologized. I couldn't get packed and leave fast enough. Checking out, not one word from the manager. Not one apology. NOTHING. I wrote a letter to their corporate office and eventually received a general letter of apology from the hotel itself. Frankly, at this point, save it. Do something about. Hire better, professional staff. Their excuse, she was overworked! Well this was inexcusable. I did nothing to that woman to deserve being treated like that and to have our last day ruined!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2018 by Wanda, Director of Sales, Hotel Management
,Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. I was disappointed to learn of the shortcomings you experienced and we're currently taking steps to insure that our breakfast attendants are better trained in the customer service area. I hope you reconsider and come back and see us as we strive to improve your nest stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alright hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2018
We arrived in our and started to unpack. After a few minutes the smell of vomit was on one side of the room. Opened the door where the safe and microwave were and the smell was horrible. Notified the front desk and they came to try and clean the smell. We looked for a different hotel, but everything was booked. There were no other rooms available at this hotel to move us to another room. I sprayed bath and body Works all over where the smell was and we tried to sleep. Also there is a club next door, so if you love listening to booming music all night , this hotel is for you. I will never stay here again. I was only given $30 off of the bill for a room that smelt like vomit. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction with part of stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Good stay

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Our stay was good. We were able to check in an hour early, we really appreciated that. The guy at the front desk was very nice and informative. Our room was smaller than what the pictures looked like online but it had everything it said it would. There was a bar and bowling alley within walking distance which was convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We understand your dissatisfaction with the size of your room, pictures sometimes can be misleading and cause our guest to expect more then what it actually is. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2018
This is a very nice hotel compared to some that we have stayed in the area.The check in was ok the clerk was really nice made us feel welcomed.The room was clean, the beds were comfortable and the bathroom was decorated very nice. My only complaint was the breakfast could have been a little more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2018 by Country Inn & Suites, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast. . We work hard to ensure fresh food is provided and that each item is available for all of our guests. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Moderately Priced Hotel with some amenities

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Pros: Pool, hot tub, business and fitness centers were all accessible. Wi-fi was adequate. Breakfast was good and had plenty of choices. Overall OK hotel
Cons: Rooms not 100% clean in areas (tv was covered in spatter like a drink spill) Walls were a bit marked up in places. Floor was not swept well. Curtains.
Location: Good location if you have a vehicle. Not much within walking distance.
Staff was very friendly and accommodating Check in was swift and easy. Lobby was under construction. Dining area was cramped and full of boxes due to construction. Took elevator to the room and all amenities were available (microwave/coffeemaker/Fridge etc.) Curtains didn't close all the way, only a sheer curtain that was a bit dirty/stained/torn. Cleaning staff was friendly but tried to keep out of the way. Shower was fine but air vent in bathroom did not work well so the entire bathroom was full of steam and humid. Bed felt nice and given option to change daily or every 3 days to conserve energy etc. Many family stay at the hotel so you may hear children running around outside your door. Pillows could be a bit firmer but they were fine. Check out was nice and quick.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2018 by Country Inn & Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry your room was not as cleaned as well as it should have been. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson standards. I am happy to hear that our staff was friendly, efficient and accommodating. We hope you will visit us again when our renovations are complete and we can improve on our services to you.