Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Nicest place we stayed in.

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: I would rate it a 10.
Cons: Nothing that I could think of.
Location: Location was great, restaurants near by. Theaters also very close to the Courtyard.
The staff was so friendly and very helpful to us. It was great to stay at a place so close to everything. Our room was very clean and bright. I told all my friends and family what a great time we had in Myrtle Beach and I would recommend that they stay at the Courtyard, Marriott if they ever decide to visit Myrtle Beach. Thanks to everyone at Courtyard for making our stay and very pleasant one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville NC

Walk to the House of Blues

Posted Aug 2, 2017
We chose this hotel to be able to walk to a concert at House of Blues. Easy walk on sidewalk. Safe and several restaurants to choose from at Barefoot Landing. Didn't need Uber. Courtyard by Marriott recently remodeled. Very nice!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for sharing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel close to north myrtle beach.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great stay. The Expedia site stated breafast was included so we payed extra however it is not included in the price of the room. Other than that no other problems. Quiet clean not so much walking distance to the beach but restaurants were in distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,GA

Courtyard at Barefoot Landing

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Everything !
Cons: Everything was good to me !
Location: Self explanatory ! Myrtle Beach is Myrtle Beach ! There's always something to do !
I don't have a single complaint about my most recent visit ! Everything was up to par ! Room cleanliness and comfort level was excellent ! There was no excessive noise from other occupants either !! Hotel staff was attentive, courteous and helpful when called upon ! I will definitely stay at this location again !
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Comfortable and quiet

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed during the Xcel regional gymnastics championships. The room was comfortable and clean and the bed were very comfortable. Paid extra for the breakfast and it turned out to be a great deal. Breakfast was fast and efficient. Will definitely stay here again if we need a place in the area.
5 out of 5
by Justin

Great stay

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel and great staff!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by michael

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
This was a quick business trip and the hotel provided all my needs. I am a Marriott owner at Sunset Point Hilton Head and generally use Marriott hotels for out of town trips. I will book this April the Court Yard in downtown Philadelphia hopefully for April 29th one night. I have not been disappointed with Marriott hotels.
5 out of 5
by Thomas J

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Rasy check in and lut, convenient, comfortable. Loved it