Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

This hotel was close to Broadway at the beach

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Very clean
Cons: Continental Breakfast
Location: Food and shopping
Friendly staff and clean rooms, Comfortable beds. Very close to everything, Food, Shopping and beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to wonderworks

Posted Jan 29, 2016
I'm used to staying in Marriott hotels so I was expecting more for my money. Hotel didn't have continental breakfast instead a restaurant inside that sold grits for $4.25. No indoor pool as I was expecting it to have. For the money I spent and the name I was expecting a lot more. Room was ok. Bed was comfortable. The only plus it was in the area of the places we were visiting. I will not be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Always a great stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michelle

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
We booked a king room and you could barely turn around-very small. A little outdated and located behind the hotel was a questionable neighborhood. A little bit scary.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

No water in pool

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Nice hotel directly across the street from all the Nightlife fun but the pool didn't have any water which was the reason I picked the hotel to get in the pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Nice hotel close to Broadway

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Pros: Staff and cleanliness.
Cons: Elevators were a little slow
This hotel has some of the best staff I've ever encountered at a hotel. The hotel was nice and clean. The bed was really comfortable. The hotel had a nice, big pool. The gym was a little small, but acceptable. Close to Broadway and to the beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent classy hotel near Broadway

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Cons: Minor problem with the keycard; it worked, just took several swipes to get in.
Location: It's right across from Broadway amusement park, perfect for families on vacation. Otherwise, the beach itself is a mere 5 minute drive down the road.
From the moment I arrived, the staff was super friendly and helpful. The room was really great, too. It had what you would need in a hotel, very cozy. Would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Welland, On

We had a comfortable stay here!

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: The rooms and the staff!
Cons: The pool and the court yard area.
Location: There are a number of tourist attractions, shopping mall and restaurants in the near vicinity.
Greeted by friendly front desk staff and quick check in. Rooms are bright and clean. Comfortable beds and quiet surrounding! The pool is OK but rather small and not overly inviting. It would be even more pleasant if breakfast is included with the room similar to other Marriott locations. All in all we had a good and comfortable time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect Location

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Locations
Cons: Would like to have known that there are rooms with balcony and had the opportunity to choose one of them.
Location: Boardwalk, beaches, helicopter rides, places to dine, putt-putt golf, and shopping.
The hotel was located near the Boardwalk, beach, and many, many restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eric from Houston, TX

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
The AC in the room was not working well, took them four days and was still the same. Ice machine on the 3rd floor was out for a week, shower was weak and bad.