Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Was looking for a good hotel close to CCU

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: It was close to our destination.
Cons: Everything!!!!!
Location: It was close to where we needed to be so that's why I chose it. It would not have been difficult to get to Myrtle Beach or anything in the area.
I was looking for a good hotel that my family and I could use on a regular basis when we visit my daughter at Coastal Carolina University. I booked this location when my daughter and I went down for her orientation. We checked in on Sunday night. When we got in the room there were no towels, hand towels or wash cloths. The bed linens were damp and the floor appeared not to have been vacuumed. My daughter and I woke Monday morning and tried the hotels breakfast offering: Not Impressed. Monday was a little better regarding our room -- housekeeping brought in all the towels/hand towels/bath mat/wash cloths, but still the floor did not appear to have been vacuumed. The bed linens were not up to me or my family's standards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
I would have enjoyed may stay if I didn't have to worry about roaches crawling in my bed. I spoke with someone at the front desk, but nothing was done about the problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Nice hotel but 20 minutes from the beach

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Good Services so far keep up the good work Good customer service provided by the receptionist
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greenwood, DE

not going back

Posted Aug 11, 2016
we stayed there for 3 nights and we didn't see any clean towels or housekeeping until the last night. The breakfast was lousy with rotten fruit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No conveniences, poor condition.

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly. Plenty of parking. Near shopping and restaurants.
Cons: Cleanliness. Let people know there are no elevators.
Desk employees were very nice and welcoming. We were sent to a separate building around the back and to the side of the main hotel. There was no elevator even though we were only on the second floor, we had heavy items. The room was large enough, but had mold in the shower and not a very clean atmosphere. We had a dog howling and barking all night in the room next to us. Very small breakfast area and offering. We went out to breakfast. Checking out was fast, but dirty towels were laying in the corner. Had to wait for employee to check us out because the one behind the desk was past his time to leave so he walked away and the other one was cleaning up from breakfast. Would not recommend this to anyone. We stayed there because it was peak tourist season and the price was reasonable. Now we know why.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Disappointed

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Like I said, the lady that checked me in and the gentleman that finally found me some towels were Great!
Cons: Customer Service. Remember that WE are the ones who are paying for the experience of staying in your hotel.
Location: Lots of places to eat nearby.
I specifically chose this hotel because it was close to the 3 day venue that I was attending and it "offered" WiFi so I could work during my down time. After check in, I was informed that the Wifi was down and it never came back up. I checked in at 11am (very nice of them to let me check in early) however at 11PM when I returned from my last meeting, I still did not have any towels in my room. Customer Service - the lady that checked me in and the gentleman that finally found me some towels were Great! The rest of the staff seemed to be annoyed that I was in the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Did not clean room daily, changed locks on doors and did not inform customers..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from khan

Okay hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Far from the beach, better hotel available at a bit more price at mrtyle beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will be a great place soon

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Hotel is being renovated. Service was good considering the work going on around us. Location was perfect because of son starting college at Coastal Carolina. We will stay there again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Ever

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Terrible hotel. Bugs in the bed. Lock on door shaky. Rough clientele. Totally run down. Fine print that no refund granted. Left the hotel without staying and lost $200 for place worth about $9. Gives Expedia a bad name.