Ratings based on 945 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente linda estancia
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nc

Great beach trip

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Would recommend it we will stay here againstaff was very friendly and helpful accommodations were nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect choice with kids

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We have a 3 and 6 year old and this was just perfect. The water slides were great they both could ride them. They also had a small kiddie area. Many pool options so not too crowded. Beach was very clean and rooms were always neat. Hotel staff was on their game the whole time. Any time we needed anything they were instantly there. This hotel was towards the south end of the boardwalk and pretty much on the end. We loved the location because we were out of the busy traffic but literally could walk right into the shopping area in about 5 minutes. Also hotel had discount tickets for local events. Would highly recommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad...but not great.

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed here for our family vacation. Positives for us: - Clean - Full kitchen - Ok value for the cost Negatives for us: - Loud balcony due to pool; water park and live dj - Bathtub and sink were both clogged/slow draining - Felt more like a normal hotel room than a condo - Aside from the water park in the back, nothing about the room or stay felt like a "resort."
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out to us in regards to your stay. We apologize that you did not have as great of a stay as you hoped for. We are a resort that offer amenities for families of all ages. We do add live entertainment for everyone to enjoy in the summer as well. We would love to have you back in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots to do with kids!

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Had a great time with the kids the pools and water slides and best of all the ocean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by gsm, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort on your recent stay! We are thrilled to hear you had a great stay!!
3 out of 5
by Esau from Maryland

Good for the buck!

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Overall was good, staff very helpful; the water in all pools was not 100% clear, but ok; the waterpark in the hotel very convenient if you have kids; the building its a bit old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to review our resort on your recent stay. We are glad you got to take advantage of the pools and water park as they are a big hit for all families. The staff will love to hear how much you appreciated their services. Thank you for all of your kind feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not going back!!

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
this hotel tried taking almost $300 dollars from us. they cancelled our stay saying our card was denied. if it was denied then how did they get the almost $300 for the deposit??? thankfully we were able to get the $ back. we ended up having to settle for a room we didn't want which was less quality than we planned for with the room we had booked. rooms were not cleaned completely when we arrived. employees are rude. never stay there again. DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort on your stay with us. I can assure you our intention was not to just take your money. When booking through hotel collect we must verify a 1 night payment if we can not verify then at that time the reservation is cancelled. We are glad we were able to get you into a room and that you were able to enjoy the rest of your vacation!
5 out of 5
by Bryan from Moncks Corner, SC

Did not want to leave!!!!!!

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was amazing! We originally booked a room for 8\12 through 8\15 but decided we needed one more night of this place so we booked an extra night on the the 15th. The room was clean and comfortable. Plenty of towels, blankets, pillows. The ac blew very cold and the view was awesome! The resort iin whole was great. The restaurant was fun and the food was good. The pools are very nice and the poolside bar even better. I really enjoyed my stay and did not want to leave. We are already making plans fort a December trip as well as again next August!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family trip

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Needs a face lift. Carpet in rooms very old. Had to make several requests to get extra towels and toilet paper. Reported a/c leaking onto balcony, maintenance never showed up. Buffet for breakfast was good, waited 30 minutes to be seated. The pool area and lazy river needs to be updated. Staff was very nice and my daughter loved the arcade. Ocean view was beautiful!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Great for kids.. rooms little shabby..staff great

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Kids loved it.. great pool area.. Staff was very nice.. Cons: Place needs major updating..