Ratings based on 1,087 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Extra sofa and bathroom

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Well extra sofa was really dirty and old, tube or jet also was dirty too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hopwood

Black Mold and Falsely Advertisd

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Black Mold on the ceiling in both rooms. They try and charge you for every little thing. The pipes while taking a hot shower sound like there's an epic Viking sword battle going on in the walls. Walking though the outdoor hallways and parking garage is like being on the set of Mad Max. Everything is leaking dripping and run down. I CANT STRESS ENOUGH THAT THE PICTURES ON THE WEBSITE LOOK VERY LITTLE LIKE REALITY!!!!!! Somebody did an excellent job at creating the website and marketing this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Overall the hotel was not bad. The pictures of rooms are old. The water park was a bit disappointing, 3 waterslides doesn't really constitute a "Park". The pools and hot tubs were ok (needed to be cleaned more regularly). Check-in staff was nice and friendly (5 stars to them).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First Time

Posted Sep 5, 2017
It was awesome and my children and me loved it. The ways was clean and the food was good. I had no issue or unpleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gaffney, SC

Right on the beach and very clean

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Our room was ocean front and the first thing that we noticed is the smell of a clean room when we walked in. Very nice staff and great things to do. The sheets and beds smelled nice and no carpet! Will be back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall not too clean

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Hotel itself was not too clean, the pool was dirty and bug(they called it palmetto bugs) problem on premises. The room was clean but the rest of the facilities were very run down and overall not worth the price paid
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.C.

very large hotel with lots of pool facilities

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: on the beach
Cons: the leaks
Location: close to a nice resteraunt in Damons, a par 3 golf course and the airport
The walkways to rooms had a lot of leaks when it rained making it hard to stay in the dry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great for families

Posted Aug 31, 2017
If you have young kids, this is a great place to stay. There are indoor and outdoor pools, the lazy river, water slides, and a full blown water park attached. Kitchen in the room was very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Everything we needed xcept a safe. Many activities on-site for young and old. Pleasant atmosphere, quiet at night, a lot going on, beach access was right there. We enjoyed the whole affair. Parking was perfect. In our judgement it was the best location for us in Myrtle Beach. It may sound a little to good to be true but keep in mind a lot of people roll through there but still an ideal place for people with children on a budget. We were not disappointed. Would go again tomorrow. Kinda cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, MD

Great place to stay with kids right on the beach

Posted Aug 24, 2017
My family and I stayed at the resort in August. We had a wonderful time. The lazy river would get a little cramped, kids swimming without tubes would be pushing through the people on tubes. That would be my only complaint.