Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Summerville SC

Ok for the price we had

Posted Apr 29, 2018
The room did not look like the pic of the one we booked online. Our room was in bad shape, the door to balcony was wooden and split and shredded at the bottom. It rained for 2 days and water came in because of the door and the carpet got soaked half way up the living room side. After that we had bad odor from carpet so we had to leave the balcony door open all the time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2018 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Sorry for the bad stay we will forward these comments to the proper department.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from floridal

Worst part of strip. Drugs and hookers

Posted Apr 10, 2018
Dirty, broken down old, busted up, sticky, noise is constant. people live there. Expedia no help. Different room rate every day. Hotel fee added on. Room tax high. Do not get expedia rates. Used condoms all over the place. We were stuck. I have dissability walking. Put me on fourth floor with broken elevator. Learned my lesson again dealing with on line travel businesses.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2018 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Sorry for your bad stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Worst of the worst.

Posted Apr 8, 2018
One channel on TV rusted up refrigerator oven with aluminum foil under burners scratched up counter large dented area in bathroom door dirty pool unhelpful staff. Can't add the photos.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2018 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Sorry for your bad stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to improve parking and bteakfast

Posted Mar 19, 2018 on Hotels
It was good except parking lot is very tight and there was no fruit or yogurt for breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by Don, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only positive. Close to the beach.

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Employees standing in entrance of cramped parking lot smoking and would not move. Toilet overflowed at first flush miultiple times. Ligjts missing knobs to turm off and on. Some lights had open wires hanging out with electrical tape around them. Door lock did noy lin up wiyh hole in door jam so we could noy locl our door. Carpets so dirty our feet were black after walking arpund a few momenys out of the ahower. Good luck!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2018 by Don, Hotel Management
Sorry for your bad experience. I have notified each department about your comments.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I've ever stayed at

Posted Mar 17, 2018
Bed was uncomfortable. Coffee pot did not work. It actually fell apart. No phone in room. The walls must be made of paper. I could even hear the person that my neighbor was on his cell phone with. The alarm clock did not work. Since I had no phone, front desk clerk said he would bang on my door to wake me. He didn't. The TV randomly set itself to a channel with no reception. The electrical was scary. There was one 3-way plug stuck in the outlet by the desk that sparked when I plugged my computer in. Just go somewhere else. I know I will.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2018 by Don, Hotel Management
Sorry for the bad stay I will forward your comments to the appropriate department.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oceanfront room

Posted Mar 16, 2018
This is an old motel. It was clean but had a few rough spots. The stove was rusty the beds were clean the view was fabulous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by Nick, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2018 on Hotels
We were asked to leave when they found out that our IDs were local we were no longer allowed to stay so we were very upset that we had to leave
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by Nick, Hotel Management
Sorry, but we do not rent to locals.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for a nights sleep

Posted Feb 25, 2018
Older motel that could use a renovation. It is close to the beach though and reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2018 by Jenn, Hotel Management
Thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2018 by DON, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review.