Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Good hotel for the price

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Close to the strip, convenient to attractions
Cons: The place is in bad need of some TLC. With some minor improvements this could be an awesome place.
Location: 1 block from the beach, near many attractions
We found the room to be ok. Nothing fabulous, could use a good cleaning but the sheets and floors were clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel ACROSS FROM THE BEACH

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: close to the beach/ clean room
Cons: nothing
Location: locarion is great...plenty of places nearby to eat and bars close
good place to spend the week or weeken, low cost and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The staff was awesome, very helpful and energetic... The rooms were clean and it is right across the road from the beach... The only thing I can say that wasn't excellent about my stay, were the beds, which the beds weren't horrible, just not as soft as I like...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A comfortable stay

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Set up a stay on Expedia, then called and added a night. They made sure we got one, made accommodations on rate to match what we had plus more. Room was updated more then the photos. Very close to beach and clean pool. Very pleasant stay. Will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

Great for a weekend getaway

Posted Sep 13, 2016
This is a fantastic hotel for a weekend trip with friends. It's inexpensive, in a great location (the beach is only a 2 minute walk away), and the staff is super friendly. I'd highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Obviously management
Location: One block from the beach
It was good enough for me. I doubt my girlfriend would've said the same. The one thing that is beyond me is how a facility like Days Inn doesn't have a WORKING coin operated ( coin operated mind you! So they are making money on it every time it is used.) washing machine. If it breaks down, you go to the getting place and buy a new one !! You don't have a working dryer sitting next to a broken washer. Give me a break !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, NC

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Location: Family Kingdom and the beach is in walking distance.
Courteous staff. Efficient room. Room had odor when first entering, but was easily removed when sprayed with Lysol. Room was clean and beds comfortable. Needed an extra outlet by beds to plug up cell phone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel is right across the road from the beach

Posted Aug 18, 2016
The place was typical of a low price hotel. The manager was superb. He heard that our night sleep stunk as the air conditioner was working. Smells from others cooking came in our room via the air conditioner and the alarm in the room battery was low and woke us at 5:39 am. He told us to contact Expedia and get our money back and he made it happen. We did not tell him to get the night free. He said he didn't want anyone to have a bad experience at his place. He was more than fair and yes we would stay there again. He made us feel he cares and that made made us want to support him. Location is great. You get what u pay for. Price was good. Enjoy the stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio

Needs major renovation

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The hotel is close to the beach and the staff was friendly. It is in major need of repair and renovation. There was water damage to our ceiling to use point that it was buckling, the stair carpet was duct taped together and still falling apart and there were ants in our room. We were locked out of our room because the batter in the door lock died.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orangeburg, SC

Location is great.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Although the hotel could use some updates, the location is great and the staff is friendly.