Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like ten minutes away from the beach

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Clean and way more then what I expected for last minute trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Lisa Valenti, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your future stays.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, NC

Close to HWY 501

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Staff was cool.
Location: Subway/Gas station within very short walking distance. Tanger Outlet only about 10 minute drive away.
Hotel is within walking distance to a venue I needed to be close to. I was able to check-in early because they had rooms available, thankfully, because I was stranded outside, if not. Staff was helpful and down to earth. Room was okay. Nothing special. Clean and comfortable. Decent place to rest your head. I didn't see any critters crawling around. Would stay again if I had to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Lisa Valenti, Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the feedback and look forward to you staying with us in the future.
1 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport but not quality

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Affordable stay for quick overnight with airport access... room was very dated and didn't use any services other than a bed to sleep in a few hours. Had to take a pic of the antique microwave haha
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There are better choices for the money I promise!!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
See TripAdvisor this place is ill maintained avoid unless there are no other room available
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mildew overload

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The room messed musky and of mildew! Thank God for the Scency diffuser we had in the car which helped mask a little of the smell! Worst hotel stay ever!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a last minute decesion

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing really, will never stay here again
Cons: clean up the drug activity outside and improve room size and/or new beds
Rooms were small, had to go to different floors to find Ice, Didn't like the fact that there was drug use and/or dealings in the parking lot in the middle of the night... But it was easy to find
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

OK, but disappointed

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Staff was very courteous. Room and building needed TLC. It looks like they were renovating the courtyard and pool area. The location was quiet, but also needed updating. There was only a Bob Evans close by . It was OK for one evening, but not worth $88.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Not clean door lock broken vending machine empty and it stinks like mildew
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much for far too little

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The room was not worth what I paid for it. The hotel was not kept well, there were tortilla chips on the floor by the bed and the paint was coming off the walls. The Best Western Plus in North Myrtle Beach was much less money for a much better stay. Breakfast should have been included for what I paid, although I'm not sure I would have wanted to eat it after how I saw the room was kept.