Ratings based on 2,873 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Jun 5, 2017
If you don't mind doing your own dishes or dirty hallways or elevator in need of repair and housekeeping service on cell phone then this is the place for you. Would never stay here again for this amount of money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Simpsonville, SC

Wont stay here again!!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Read above
Location: Location if fine as it is on the beach. If I were the developer, I would tear these buildings down and put up a new resort in its entirety.
The only good thing about this place was that it was on the beach, so beach access was easy. Outdoors was acceptable but the hotel itself was awful. This place should be called the OLD Dayton House. The room stunk with the smell of either smoke and/or dampness/mold. We had to leave the balcony door open the entire time we were in the Room so we could actually inhabit the room. The door to the bathroom looked like it was from the 1960's and the hinges were all rusty. The Shower Head was about 5'-0" so not good for us taller people. The Valve was coming out of the wall when you tried to turn on the shower and the drain was all backed up. This place would need an entire overhaul before we would ever think about staying there again (carpet/tile/doors/shower unit/toilet/plumbing fixtures/appliances). This place had more than one building so I don't know if all buildings were like this but the one we were in looked like it was built in the 1980's and hadn't been upgraded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Great stay at older hotel on the ocean!

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: All the pools and hot tubs, indoors and outside. Right on the ocean. Grassy, shaded, area behind the beach. Full-sized appliances in kitchen.
Cons: Internet connection intermittently out. Table and chairs on terrace comfortable, but old and worn out looking. Older hotel, but well-maintained.
Reserved the room with king-size and Murphy bed, oceanfront view and nice size terrace. Pleasantly surprised to find, upon arrival, that it was a two-bedroom suite, each room with it's own flat-screen TV, clothes closets and dressers. Great having a kitchen in the middle of the two bedrooms with full-sized appliances. Numerous pools and hot tubs, both inside and outside, all well-maintained and clean. During our stay, however, not all of the hot tubs were heated hot enough. One large outdoor pool, slightly heated 3rd week of May, was fantastic to go into as temps dropped a little and winds picked up some days in the late afternoons on the beach! Plenty of towels and wash clothes supplied daily. Good maid service. Shower water temp nice and hot all the time. Fantastic view of ocean in fairly quiet part of town, but within walking distance of boardwalk. Several nice eateries to walk to nearby. Nice poolside bar area serving tropical drinks. All around great stay and experience, right before summer rates kicked in Memorial Day. Hope to visit every year at this time! Thank you for running a very nice hotel and for a wonderful vacation!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B louisville, KY

Disappointed in travel advisor Helga‼️

Posted May 31, 2017
Said hotlel within walkin distance of lots of restaurants Not! No additional cost? $50 bags on plane, &100 deposit fee at hotel $100 fee at car rental! Going out to patio An African American man was attempting to climb onto my patio⁉️He and I were both startled‼️ Overall the trip was not worth the effort‼️WILL NOT USE EXPEDIA AGAIN‼️Waste of money and time‼️
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice Hotel, close to the beach.

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The location, close to the downtown boardwalk. About a 20 min. walk on the beach. The outdoor area was beautiful, and well maintained.
Cons: It would have been nice, to have more information of things to do, close to the area. Within walking distance.
Hotel, was nice. Plenty of activities, if you enjoy the beach, and sun. Balcony overlooked the ocean, beautiful views. Plenty of outdoor chairs, and umbrellas. Pool area, and hot tubs were very clean. Property well maintained. The room was a little dated, as I had noticed from other reviews. But, if you are only there to sleep, as we were, this did not come into consideration. Room was clean, bed and pillows were very comfortable. The only downfall, was that the Oven did not work in our suite. We would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Ohio

Nice hotel, good amenities, on the beach

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: on the beach
Cons: update rooms
I likes the location, wasn't too close too all the attractions, yet not to far away. Enjoyed being on the beach, the amenities are very nice. We had a nice relaxing time, will stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Room was not clean. Far price. Room outdated. Wifi not usable in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RIEGELWOOD, NC

NICE ROOMS, COMFORTABLE BEDS, CLEAN, ON OCEAN

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: CLEAN, COMFORTABLE, POLITE STAFF, ON THE BEACH
Cons: ALL GOOD. IF YOU SATISFIED ME, YOU'VE DONE SOMETHING. GOOD JOB!!!
Location: REST, JUST REST, THEN EAT AND GO TO MALLS.
PLEASE, PARKING A BIT TRICKY. OTHERWISE, CLOSE TO BEACH, NICE CLEAN ROOMS, PLENTY OF TOWELS, GOOD A/C, NICE STAFF, LOTS OF RESTAURANTS NEAR BY. BUILDING NOT TOO TALL. WILL GO BACK FOR SURE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Leesburg, Fl

Great room

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: The room
Cons: Parking is tight
Location: Great location near boardwalk and many activities. Plenty of good restaurants within walking distance.
Very surprised just how large our room was. Even had a nice balcony and on the 16th floor with a great view of the Ocean. As a matter of fact we had a great view of the Ocean from our bed as well as living room area. We did have some problems getting Internet but they provided us with an in room booster to sole the problem. Loved the inner tube ride around their man made river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

West building

Posted May 20, 2017
Stayed in the west building across the street and it was very outdated compared to the rest of the resort. It was suitable enough to stay in but very old. Ceilings had waiter stains and outdated elevators and entrances with broken windows. Beds only had sheets no comforters and were very uncomfortable. The rest of the resort was great with the 3 clean pools, private beach access, and snack/alcohol bar. Overall rate 2.5 out of 5 due to room quality. Staff was great.