Ratings based on 2,557 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Went after Matthew

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Pools were great and easy access to beach oh and cannot forget the yellow umbrellas. Plenty of chairs and tables
Cons: Softer pillows.......couldn't help the water but the carpets either need to be replace or a good steam cleaning
Location: Great central location close to everything but still quiet in the evening
Unfortunately water had gotten into the front of our room so it smelled very musty when we arrived. We had a large fan in the room for about 3 days ... All the staff were very helpful Hopefully management will replace carpets by the door with ceramic. Beds were comfortable but pillow a little hard All in all it was ok for the price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The staff is super friendly and helpful.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: I just came to enjoy the beach.
Very nice and clean. A little older of a hotel but very cleanly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

View of beach from room excellent, pools great

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Great location, great staff , great facilities,
Cons: The carpets had a view spots that could be addressed but overall the room was nice. Considering hurricane had hit week before, property in good shape
Location: Located right on the beach, mini golf nearby, for people who like to walk, grocery store, Boardwalk,Skywheel & other attractions not far away.
Had a great time at this hotel.The variety of pools & hot tubs were plentiful.Staff were very helpful & accommodating.Our flight was leaving later in the day & although we couldn't have a late check out, they helped us store our luggage so we could spend the rest of the day using the facilities at the hotel as well as arranged for a cab for us when we needed to go to the airport.Johns restaurant , right across the street had a great breakfast & lunch menu ,with a 10% discount for hotel guests , the only thing better than the food was the staff at the restaurant. They all made us feel welcome each & every time. Also the hotel was within walking distance of many things to see & do. The elevator worked well, not a long wait for it at anytime we used it. Wonderful view of the beach & ocean from our balcony & it was great going to sleep listening to the waves crashing against the beach every night. Enjoyed some night time swims in the heated pool as it was open until 10:30.Don't know if the TV worked or not as we didn't have time to watch it, spent too much time enjoying everything else in the area. Kitchen area was also adequate & had everything you need to fix your own meals.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Ocean view/comfort plus convenient.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Convenient and comfortable with good service. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Didn't have a café/restaurant. A facility this large needs a convenient, accessible food service.
Location: Located in downtown Myrtle Beach with plenty to see and do in addition to the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Virginia

Perfect for the Price

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Plenty of pools, hot tubs and parking.
Cons: The sliding glass doors to the balcony need to be more visible through; they might need replacing? A slight bit of wall paper was coming loose.
Location: It was just where we liked between south and north. People can walk to the hotel's restaurant, a breakfast restaurant, and a Beach shop.
We received a great discount. We really loved the ocean front view. Lots of space in the room. Front desk staff was very nice and helpful. Housekeeping was a little concerning because the ones we were in contact with seemed lazy. The grounds crew must have done an amazing job since we were only one week after hurricane Matthew, and they were doing a great job while we were there! The room could use a little refurbishing, but I assume they were playing catch up after the storm and busy season.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice beach hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Slight trouble with checking in , but quickly sorted out. (Reception indicated that the booking was for November, rather than October 18 .) Breakfast, at nearby Uncle John's , was extra but ok and 10% discount. Room were comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from israel

Very good appartment

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The large suit,the view,the price.the quitness.
Cons: The parking,there was not enough parking,at the garage under the suit.we parked across the street.
Location: Its facing the ocean,lots of restaurants,
We got a suit, 2 rooms a kitchen and toilet a balcony,a very large suit,with ocean view,the kitchen was fully ecuiped,we liked sitting on our balcony watching the ocean.the reception was good,we had a problem with a lamp,they fixed very quicly.its quiet,and we recomend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilmington nc


Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The outdoor walk in pool was nice..the others didnt compare to other area hotels..esp if you have kids.
Cons: Everything! Would not stay here again!
Location: Location is good bc you cant go wrong at beach! We found an awesome park for kids called savannahs park..it was about 10 mins.
The room smelled, bathtub was dirty, no dvd player, poor shower pressure and housekeeping does not include dishes..there was a sign stating that and apparently tgey dont make beds! Only knew they were in our rm bc of new towels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Would Recommend

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Close to good food. Parking across street was not bad at all. Easy to get out & on the street.
Good older hotel. Pool & Lazy River closed 1st day due to hurricane Matthew but they worked hard & got everything open. Elevators were finr. Service people were all friendly & helpful. Had plenty of towels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Average

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Parking. My particular room location.
Location: Conference
I traveled alone this trip. OK for me but I wouldn't bring my family. Didn't feel real secure and parking was VERY tight.