Ratings based on 3,075 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dundas, ontario

nice hotel, good central location,

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Location: local restaurants and attractions close by.
enjoyed many of the local attrations nearby-broadway on the beach, barefoot landing outlet mall and the boardwalk are all a short drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WS,NC

A few days

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Liked different areas. Pool, grassy area & shade.
Cons: The North Building ,rooms are due to some facelifts. Patio sliding door needed reworking
Location: GREAT!I
Location is great. Overall condition of hotel is Good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don’t be fooled! BEDBUGS, STAINS, FILTH

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Room had a strange slightly musty odor to it. Queen beds were smaller then the average. Shower had hair on the walls. Ceiling in the sitting room had water damage and a terrible patch job AND to top it all off there were BEDBUGS! After we were moved to another directly below the disgusting one we walk into empty soda bottles on the table and pillows that had black stains. Maybe because it was off season cleanOmg isn’t take as seriously but disgusting disgusting disgusting!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Bern, NC

My second time here and enjoyed it greatly.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Very convenient to the shopping and activity centers around MB.
Cons: Parking.
Location: Great location. Close to great dining and activities.
The staff was very accommodating to our need to move to a lower floor (my wife has a fear of heights). They moved us without any trouble and were quick to find us a similar room on a lower floor. Fantastic staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We got a room for the weekend in the off season and it was cheaper and much more than any of the other "cheap" hotels in the area. Nice amenities and good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Surprised

Posted Nov 12, 2017
For the age of some of the hotels on the strip, i was impressed. yeah the room was a little dated, but it was clean and comfortable. the view from the balcony and master bedroom in the suite was amazing. staff was great, parking was easy, and the location was close to things but not too close. definitely will return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

NICE , CLEAN GREAT LOCATION, WALKED EVERYWHERE.

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Great view, kitchenette saved us money,
Cons: I could still be there~
Location: Ripleys, Boardwalk, Ferris Wheel, shopping, great food and drink spots1
Had a great time, great view and great weather, we will be back and we will stay at Dayton House again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nice hotel near the beach.

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Overall I had a pleasant stay at the Dayton. The hotel is at a great location right on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hubert NC

Good deal on a good hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Said I would have a resort view, but I could see the ocean from the balcony! Rooms were clean and there was a stove and mid-sized fridge. I wouldnt have minded an extended stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight accomodation

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Excellent for access to beach and all other amenities