Ratings based on 2,306 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No swimming advisory

Posted Jul 24, 2016
This oceanfront hotel has a permanent no swim advisory from the DHEC in S.C. Because of high enterococcus levels. On top of that.. Smallest kitchenette I've ever seen, uncomfortable beds, and so noisy I could not rest. I am very disappointed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton Ohio

Never again

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: 3 different pools to enjoy. Parking garage close was appreciated when a storm blew in.
Cons: Traffic noise and fireworks at night were BIG drawbacks. Evening patrols by police would greatly improve the noise and things that were going on.
Location: Beach was cluttered with shells and trash. Pool area was nice. Lots of choices to eat at. Minor league baseball was enjoyable.
Hotel is on beach, but is also on NOISY main street. Traffic noise made it very difficult to sleep at nights. Lots of nice restaurants very close. Wide variety of shopping options close. Told hotel of a small problem with room but it never got fixed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Loved all the pools & lazy river, easy access to the beach, friendly & helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Location is great, wonderful view of beach.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Hotel needs a renovation very dated, especially the rooms. Outdoor space is good with pools, tanning area and being ocean front.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very cheap location is great.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
You can get in and out of the parking lot easily and there are a ton of parking spots. The only problem I had was the rooms were kind of small but they are clean and its cheap. And the staff is very nice and very helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Matthews, NC

Not impressed

Posted Jul 22, 2016
I did not get a warm welcome upon arrival. Just the basic facts were laid out. Parking was a couple of blocks from the hotel. The room seemed to be in need of maintenance. Everything appeared run down from the carpet to the walls and the bed. Toiletries were the bare minimum. I didn't feel comfortable sleeping in the bed. The air conditioner didn't seem to work properly and was very noisy. It never cycled and no matter how low I dropped the temperture I was always sweating. The walls were bare. The balcony had plastic chairs. The entrance to the hotel was in the garage. The hallways smelled, the carpet appeared to be very old and dirty and large garbage cans were in the hall. The halls were dark and dingy. I never did see the pool shown in the picture. I never got a receipt from the desk. The only thing this hotel had was the location on the beach. Other than that I would never stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

myrtle beach weekend

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Easy access from airport. Close to attractions and food. Right on beach. Would have liked to see the room cleaned better while staying there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ON

Nice Hotel next to Beach

Posted Jul 18, 2016
It is a good hotel next to beach with Oceanview and full kitchen in the room. The only issue was with Parking, they had adequate parking but was off-site, not in the same building where we stayed. The location of the hotel was nice. Had two Queen size beds and a Murphy bed. Good view of the Ocean sitting in the balcony.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Stayed 5nights. Beautiful grounds and great location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bentonville, AR

Decent hotel with great location on the beach.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The location is by far the best attribute of this hotel and the rates seem very reasonable given the location.
Cons: If they updated the hotel and made the rooms a little nicer then we would be willing to pay slightly higher rates.
Location: We spent most of our time walking along the beach and enjoying the pools. However, there are many tourist shops and eating options nearby too.
The hotel is outdated but has a great beach location with lots of beachfront property. The pools are great for the kids and convenient to your room. The ocean front room was a true ocean front with a great view. The room was decent even though outdated but the shower area was a little too worn out and not maintained well. It was hard to tell if the shower was stained or just dirty. And when it didn't work well we couldn't get maintenance to take care of it during our three night stay.