Ratings based on 2,341 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by DRAGOS

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Was a very bad decision to stay on this hotel. I ask for king bad but they gave me queen size. I will never return.
5 out of 5
by bryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mechanicsville, VA

Great location on beachfront of Myrtle Beach

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: I loved the room, location, staff, restaurant, and bar drinks.
Cons: Divert the planes over the State Park?
Location: You're on the beach, enjoy it!
We loved the location of this hotel on the beach. It's right next to the State Park on one side and far enough away from the busy mainstream hotel strip on the other. It gave us more room around us and it's still a guarded beach area. The staff was really friendly and the amenities are great too. Make sure you get your daily warm cookie while you're there. My only complaint would have to be the planes that take off and land fly over the hotel building and is in the flight path. But, if you're not trying to sleep during the daytime hours, it shouldn't be a problem.
5 out of 5
by Geoffrey

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
We loved staying at this oasis during our stay
4 out of 5
by Paul

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and hotel amenities!
5 out of 5
by Walter

Great Time!!

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel!!! I want to thank Chris in front of the hotel for the welcoming he gave me. When I got to the front desk Lillie was VERY nice and check in was very professional. My room was not ready because I arrived at 12:30, but that didn't bother me. Lillie advised me she would text me when the room was ready. So I sat at the bar and was served by James a beer and a Cuban sandwich. After waiting maybe 30 minutes my room was ready. The room was fantastic, nice and clean. When I booked this hotel people complained about the airplane noise, to me it was no big deal at all. I will return to this hotel for my next visit to Mytle Beach in July.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Not the Hilton experience

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: indoor/outdoor pool; bed was comfortable; shower had amazing pressure; security
Cons: FOOD in the restaurant...really poor
ATM out of service; the food quality was poor, price to high; not the Hilton quality you would expect for on the beach. The money spent did not match the expected quality. Airport nearby, planes fly directly over the hotel. Every floor has vending machine signs but only located on 6th floor. We only select Hilton hotels when we travel. This was the worst by far. For over $600 for two night, we expected a better facilities overall...we expected the true Hilton experience. We were disappointed
2 out of 5
by David

Stay somewhere else. :-(

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The property is not of Double Tree standard and was quite tired and dirty. Service wasn't great and had to walk to reception to order room service (first world problems I know). The planes are really loud and fly directly overhead 8-10 even at the weekends. Great for the beach though, the view from the room was stunning. I wouldn't recommend staying here though. It was expensive and was not worth it at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, very clean, three pools on site, one lazy river but no jacuzzi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels