Ratings based on 2,282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, SC

Hotel was close to everything.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: To our surprise the renovated rooms were much nicer then expected. Very open with larger patios and the special needs bathroom was just what I needed.
Cons: The (2) things I would suggest : Menu and prices should be posted before being seated in the resort Bar/Grill. Rooms should have Chest of Drawers.
Location: Meets everyone's shopping appetite Large Department Store Malls, Flea Market to Designer Discount Stores. Various Stage Shows and Movie Theaters.
Easy to find. Very nice registration office and the Desk Clerk, Will was a very delightful young man. He was most helpful in explaining the changes that have taken place during the buy out. Security was very visible and lighting in parking areas were much appreciated. Hotel was was close to shopping, restaurants and church's. Just an easy drive to most everywhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Relaxation is the name of the game....

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Close to the Beach Secluded from the Noise Quiet Newly Renovated
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Juli, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5 star review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great part of the beach

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Good location, good view, clean, comfortable. Will stay again in off season with great rates.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pricey

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Clean hotel, new look
Cons: The pillows
Location: Myrtle Beach A ton of things to do!!!!!
The price is rather high for out of season. The pillows are terrible, way to soft and no support.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

A/C Broken

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Cons: Customer first...
A/C would run but not cool. They finally let us go to another room. Not impressed...
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by Juli, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate it so we can do better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newport, Tn

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Nice access to the beach and I liked the location in the south end.
Cons: It is in the path of the landing strip for the airport. So if you don't mind the noise of jets passing by overhead, it's ok.
Good location and nice grounds. The check-in staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffern, NY

Honeymoon

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: on the beach, the pools, the staff is extremely nice especially Nancy in the restaurant for breakfast
Cons: Restaurants open later chairs to take to the beach that are included instead of having to rent them
Location: fairly close to things, but not close enough to walk too much, we had to take uber at night to restaurants etc
The hotel was very nice. It has just been renovated and changed from Springmaid to Double Tree. It was nice being on the beach. The pools were great too. We were lucky cause the weather was in the 80's the whole time we were there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
It was a wonderful stay, the only thing that I was unhappy about was we only received one towel as a replacement of the three towels that were used for three of us staying in the room. Everything else was absolutely marvelous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartsville, SC

Quiet motel that is close to the ocean

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: I was very impressed with how clean the grounds were. I loved that every room had a ocean view and a balcony. We loved that the area was quiet.
Location: I loved the location of the resort. It was away from all the hecticness of downtown but close enough to get to restaurants and shopping.
This was the first time that we stayed at this resort. The only complaint that we had was that the lady that checked us in did not explain things to us, ex. The breakfast buffet, we did not know where is was or was it included with our room or the time of the breakfast. The room was beautiful and very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville Alabama

Wonderful accommodation for a great trip.

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
We were actually looking for a relatively quiet place for our vacation. They were in the process of remodeling so there was some noise in the daytime but it was quiet at night right on the beach and just what we were looking for. The hotel is located under the flight path for the airport. Happily the flights all ended by 10 o'clock so it was quiet after that. The view from our room was spectacular especially at sunrise. The staff we're all quite courteous and seemed happy to make our stay more enjoyable. The price seems quite reasonable and I would be happy to return there again.