Ratings based on 1,949 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Is this room for ocean view???

Posted Jan 15, 2018
We didn't prepared room for overnight. So really hurry to get a room lately..and found this resort..which is good price.with ocean view..so paid little more than regular room..and there has partial room too..but I decided ocean view..and when I got in room..there has to see in the pool..so I called to staff..they says..yes it's ocean view room..u can go out to balcony then turn your head to side. Then u can see the ocean..what????or I just didn't understand to ocean view meaning??I dk..haha..but I think this room just like a partial..but except it..i had enjoy the sleep over here with cozy bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

awesome location

Posted Nov 29, 2017
Pros: the view and location. the corner room had an amazing view of beach
Location: tons of things near by
awesome location right on the beach, walking distance to the state park. very clean and updated. staff was polite, helpful on answer questions about the area and accommodating with early check-in even after i initially made a mistake on my reservation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from falls church, VA

Great location lots to do

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Hotel offers many things to do such as mini golf, gym and swimming pools (indoor and outdoor). Great location for summer holiday near the beach. Rooms are big and very decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
I came down from Connecticut for my birthday and I had a really nice time. The hotel was a amazing my view from my room was beautiful as well I had no complaints. The staff was nice and polite And the weather was nice & hot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

Nice facility, near beach, shopping, airport

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Location is great, nice grounfs
Location: Shopping, great mini golf places, restaurants, beautiful beach. Plenty to do!
Relaxing, quiet area (off season). Enjoyed the mini golf, beach walks
5 out of 5
by Annis

My review

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel was very nice my family who I visited enjoyed the pools the room was excellent and acommadated my dogs with walking and play area parking was also excellent I was in a deck but my car was right outside my room the only issue is the flight path of the planes directly overhead day and nite affected my sleep
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Right on the beach but that's about it

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Newly rennovated
Cons: The outsides need bringing up to date and sadly the pier and beach cafe had suffered damage during storms and were all boarded up.
Location: I only stayed 2 days and as far as I could see there was nothing in walking distance
The resort was taken over by Hilton a year ago the facade and rooms have had a face lift but some areas are still in need of some care. Good sized rooms, clean and neat, comfortable bed and newly renovated. Right on the beach and several swimming pools. Only one restaurant and nothing near by other than a steak house that was in walking distance. The beach is lovely but the area generally didn't do it for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smells of cigarettes and marijuana

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Halls and elevators smell like cigarettes and marijuana. Just so you know ocean view will probably mean a side view of the ocean. You will be charge a resort fee but it is not a resort. Did have a parking lot to itself. Nothing special. Definitely not what in was expecting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Great location

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Overall hotel conditions were great. Beach view was nice. When the pier gets repaired it will be a perfect place for us.
4 out of 5
by Odena

Extra cost

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was good but I was shocked that when I checked out that I was charged for water parking and anything else that I may have done at the resort that should have been in with the room rate like other resorts that I have stayed in right down the road and trust me it was not $40 worth. I had the same water. But other than that it was nice