Ratings based on 3,006 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Had to cancel after we arrived!!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Did not stay.. cancelled after we walked into the room. Hotel is not properly presented on the Expedia site!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grafton Wv

Close to Bach but nothing else

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Room didnt get cleaned twice, roach in Room, parking garage gate wouldnt work properly, fly in ice in drink at bar and cafe food was horrible at best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good times for a reasonable price.

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Great staff and facilities. When travelling with kids, I highly recommend. The ability to prepare most meals in room and not have to change out of swimwear is a great option. Plenty to do without spending a fortune.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Happy with my choice.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Great hotel with just a step away from the beach. Room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Parking and cleanliness.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Parking not secure, very nasty, and not connected to facility. No security noted at parking lot. Weeds noted on grounds and landscaping looked terrible. First day housekeeping came to early and did not clean room. 2nd day they came and made bed only did not take dirty towels or empty trash. New clothing which was purchase in town was stolen. Facility carpet dirty and whole facility had bad smell. Not what I expected for resort. If I had not prepaid I would have not stayed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Family Hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2017
We went to Myrtle Beach after out Miami Beach honeymoon got canceled due to hurricane Irma. Dunes village is a nice hotel/resort. Very kid/family friendly. Not exactly a honeymoon resort and a little outdated. However, the proximity of the beach compensated for any short comings. Lots of scheduled activities for kids and pools. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watsontown, PA

Wonderful experience

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Beautiful place. Great staff. Beautiful ocean view. Lots to do for all ages.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NJ

I spend nice time

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: describe on the top
Location: describe on the top
Wonder full for family with baby:) We spend over ther a nice vacatinion time. Hotel have a perfect location. NO any traffic, no to much people, beach is clear and have a easy enter to sea. Hotel basically need renovation but if we talk about attraction for your kid is Very Okey. I recommended this hotel. Only bad what is meet us it was Coming huiragan IRMA and our air lines they canceled flight SPIRIT ( TOTALLY I DON'T RECOMMENDED - BAD EXPERIENCE) Have a nice fun .:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

Right on the beach. Beach view room

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Great location. Perfect if you have kids. Lots to do for kids
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alabama

Take the kiddies to the beach hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Low off season pricing and the view
Cons: It's just worn and tired. Needs a face lift
Location: Short 4 block walk will get you food or drag the car out of the parking deck and drive 2 or 3 miles for lots of choices
Average room clean but no frills but the view was wonderful and the ocean supplied the thrills. If you want to stay inside and wallow in luxury keep looking but if you want a place to sleep and shower between trips to the pool and beach this is fine. Lots of kids if you dont like then stay away but most are adorable