Ratings based on 2,604 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Hotel is in great location right on the beach. Ocean front room is a must! Staff are friendly but discreet but answered any queries promptly Mike at the Tiki bar is a great guy!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Perfect for families

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Close to the beach and inside out side pool areas are great if the weather isn't.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

Beautiful view...

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Bar -- food and Bartender Courtney!!!!!
Cons: Housekeeping - they don't clean in a timely manner and how they clean is something to desire.
Location: Miniature Golf - Captain Hook Broadway in the Beach Legends in Concert Mammy's
Checkin and Checkout was smooth and staff was professional and informative. The only thing is they have another desk that offers you free tickets to somewhere of your choice, but the catch is you have to sit in on presentation on behalf of one of their partners - Wyndham. They informed it was only 2 hours, but it was actually an all-day event. Room - can use some updating, but overall we had a great view and the bed was comfy. They need to add a liner for the shower because the water goes through the shower curtain and wet up the floors. Housekeeping is another story -- I had to get a housekeeper to clean my room and then one day I had to call because they didn't clean and it was already 1pm. I'm not sure what time they start, but We figure our room should be cleaned by 1pm. Beach/pools: we're cleaned and the temperature just right. Although on some of the cloudy days, I wish pool were heated or an indoor pool available. The best part was the bar down stairs -- the food was excellent and Courtney was the BEST bartender ever. If we know the food was that good, we would've ate dinner there EVERY night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancaster,Ca

Great Location amazing time...

Posted Sep 23, 2016
It was our 3 year anniversary, my fiancee had never been to Myrtle Beach so I booked the trip..WOW, we had an incredible vacation..Parasailing, helicopter ride,swimming in the ocean during a torrential downpour at 10:30 at night with other Resort guest..The lazy river and waterpark were lots of fun...We are already looking into coming back, but this time were bringing friends Lots of Them
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Convenient check in and access to everything.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
We were pleased with our room. Beds very comfortable. Nice beach here. Clean. It was dated. Parking across the street worked out OK. They did have Valet parking too. We got a lot of value for our money here. Lazy river, hot tubs, and slides were good for younger ones. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family resort, noisy with kids.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Definitely family oriented! If you want quiet, don't stay here! Hotel is dated. Room was comfortable, however a good cleaning prior to checking in was needed, very dusty. Staff very friendly. Parking garage was not convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice hotel, close to the beach

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The only thing I can say is that I didn't expect to have to pay an activity fee on arrival particularly since we didn't participate in any activities other than the water as we had no children. Good location away from the hub-bub of central Myrtle Beach. Staff very nice and helpful. Lovely view of the water. Nice view of the sun rise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Room had everthing we needed. I would recommend.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We stayed from Sunday to Saturday. Staff was very friendly and answered all of our questions. Dunes was clean and comfortable from the desk to the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OHIO

Just so so

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Finally got into room over an hour past check in time. Did an early check in, hotel was to call when room was ready, but no call. Only way we knew was to go there. Check in was at 4 but room not ready till after 5:30. Next morning, went to fix coffee...coffee filter basket was molded. Coffee pot had old coffee left in bottom. No quick access to the beach. Had to go through pool area to get to beach. Don't believe we'll be staying here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Our room was a studio with kitchen, 1 bath plus a vanity w/ a sink, a lg bedroom w/ a sitting area w/ another TV and an ocean facing balcony. Everything was good. There were a few minor housekeeping bloops but, nothing major. I would definitely stay here again.