Ratings based on 2,839 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Good time to go on vacation

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: close to beach
Cons: upgrades. At the least, there can be a complimentary breakfast
Location: location was great. Next to beach
Overall ok experience. Way to many fees, fees, fees. No complimentary breakfast. Parking was across the street in a parking garage. Perfect time to take a vacation. Not really crowded. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Definitely needs upgrading
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from N. C.

Nice room and poor handicap access

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Great room and view and good room staff
Cons: Definitely handicap parking and had an issue with reservation that should not have happened.
Location: Great location and close to things to do.
Great room and view; however poor access for handicap individual, and handicap parking was horrific. Great for families; however not for seniors with mobility issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West End, NC

Very nice hotel.

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Hotel was on the beach with easy access.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Attractions and restaurants were close by and reasonable.
We have stayed at this hotel several times and have not been disappointed. Weather was great also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ocean View room

Posted May 19, 2017
The resort itself was very nice we had a lot of things to do the staff were excellent the room was great I enjoyed the view the bathroom was a little small I didn't like the shower head and not enough pressure coming out of it and very small other than that I had an excellent time next time I will get a bigger room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Beautiful

Posted May 18, 2017
I thanks the staff for everything I had a beautiful time and my wife love it we be going back on November. Thank You again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake norman NC

Decent hotel but rooms old!

Posted May 6, 2017
Would definitely not go back unless it was just to use the pool/play area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Beautiful resort right off the beach.

Posted May 3, 2017
My friend and I went down for a 3 day weekend stay and never wanted to leave. The room was spacious and had a small kitchen area fully stocked with plates and utensils. The balcony was nice to sit and watch the ocean, although since we were on the first floor and the pool was right under us it was a little awkward when it was busy. I recommend a higher floor if possible. The short walk to the beach and ability to rent a small shade canopy for the day was a huge plus for us. Grab a small foam cooler, some ice, and your beverage of choice and you're set. We are definitely going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

One of our best vacations

Posted May 2, 2017
My boyfriend and I stayed at this resort and had nothing short of a great time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Won't return

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: The view. If we had stayed longer and there were fewer kids, the pools looked nice.
Cons: Customer service, better trained staff, simple amenities in the room that don't cost a lot but make a difference in making it feel more pampered.
Location: Myrtle Beach main street was actually scary on Saturday evening and we didn't stay there. It seems to have been taken over by a rough looking crowd.MO
This was a disappointing experience on several levels. We arrived late - around midnight due to a delayed flight. Walking in, the main desk is upstairs and there is no sign to indicate that. The attendant at the desk was pleasant, but didn't include any explanation of the wrist band system so we didn't even know we needed them and had to ask for them the next day after seeing the signs. We were sent to the other tower where our room was and couldn't find the room after being sent down the wrong hall by the main desk attendant in that hallway. When we came back confused, he said, "Oh, sorry about that." We were assigned to a room at the end of the hall across from what seems to be where they manage the trash because the constant stench is terrible in the hall. The sheets didn't fit the bed - showing most of the mattress on the sides, the bathroom tub wall looks like it hasn't been thoroughly cleaned and is mildew stained. The floor looks like it's been swept but not thoroughly cleaned. The kitchen had no coffee for the pot, no shampoo and one soap until the 3rd day. We had our own, but there are usually these basic amenities provided in a resort. We didn't eat there because with the stench in the hall, it kills the appetite. The pool deck speakers were messed up and playing loud music at 7 AM. We didn't use the pools because the kid heavy population makes it hard to enjoy and trust the hygiene. We were not
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort right there off beach

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Nice and convenient for people who has kids!! Clean just need updating!!