Ratings based on 2,253 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from freeport il

Posted Feb 24, 2018
We stayed 1night . the rooms are very clean and updated with view to ocean, would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2018
We loved staying here. The ceilings in the water parks made us question how long it had been since they had been cleaned, the rooms could’ve been a little cleaner and the worst part was... a little boy threw up in one of the pools and just kept on playing. This isn’t on the hotels cleanliness but it definitely made me pull my kids out of that pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great place to stay!

Posted Feb 19, 2018
The staff was awesome! They were kind and looked like they love their jobs and seemed to always have fun. The hotel had a great location and the water parks were exceptional. Thank you so much!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upgraded to pent house

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Pros: Stayed there before. Familiarilty I guess.
Cons: Update the room, and the walk through the water park from our tower to the restaurant in the other tower was a little awkward.
Location: On the beach, perfect Boardwalk 3 miles down the beach. Right in the heart of what tourists want.
Without even asking, when I checked in they had upgraded us to the Penthoue. I am thrilled, but I think it was because they were overbooked for the President's weekend. The Penthouse they gave us was very nice, but needed a lot of upgrading. If it had been more than a night, I wouldn't have been happy, but one night it was cool to see how the other half lived about 10 years ago. lol
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Beautiful Hotel right on the ocean.

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Enjoyed the stay. We only stayed one night and wished it was more. The property offers so many activities!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NC

Construction

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Check-in the price was $50.00 higher than Expedia price. Wasn't happy at all, kind of messed up my budget for the trip. Then construction in the lobby. During the day loud vibrating noise of jack hammers. Then at night the toilet continuously ran to wake me up. Called the front desk twice about the problem. The last night Maintainance fixed the problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very close to the beach

Posted Feb 15, 2018
The staff was great, and the view from our balcony was beautiful! The room was clean, except for some of the furnished dishes being a lil dirty. So make sure before you cook to clean them properly! My only other complaint is that they were doing construction to the 1st floor(which is the lobby), our room was on the 4th so we had to walk up and down stairs to get to our room, and to leave the hotel. Other than that the hotel was fantastic! I would recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Great experience!!!!!!! Perfect for kids, my daughter love this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Ocean front view.

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: The beach , pool and activities for the kids
Cons: Gluten free foods
Location: There was plenty to do
We had a wonderful time...we all enjoyed the amenities. We stayed in one room for 2 nights...nice, but the fridge didn't work well and it was leaking. We ended up staying another night, different room, wow this was awesome. We got the 3bdrm deluxe ph...what a difference. Just wish the fog was gone to enjoy the view better. Would definitely come back to stay. P.s. Just work on a little more Gluten Free breakfast menu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eutawville Sc

Nice hotel and my room was close to the beach

Posted Feb 12, 2018
The staff was very nice and friendly I would stay at this hotel again I would also recommend other people if they looking for a nice hotel stay at Dunes Village Resort