Ratings based on 2,602 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Terrible !!

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Didn't like the resort it was old and outdated . The only thing nice it was on the beach.
Cons: House keeper drunk our lemonade that was in the fridge. Which was very disgusting. She didn't clean the room well . Management offered a comp to their restaurant for housekeeping drinking our lemonade. So we went to the restaurant. I ordered a a ribeye the the ribeye smelled like rotten meat . I asked manager to smell it he refused. I would not recommend this resort !!!!!
Location: Was right on the beach
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice beach area.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: The location was nice. Friendly staff. Good parking. Bathroom and kitchen were very clean.
Cons: Sheets were a little rough, either material or laundering. Piece of concrete fell from balcony about the size of my hand. One week after Hurricane Matthew, perhaps caused from storm damage.
Location: Very centrally located. Not too far from boardwalk, dining, or shopping locations, but requires transportation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US


Posted Oct 21, 2016
Staff I found that every staff member of the dunes Village resort was very friendly just passing them in the hall or by the pool or in the motel restaurant and as we left the doorman always very very friendly pleasant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

My family had a great time!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Direct beach access, plenty of shops, groceries, and resturants close by.
Everything was great. Anything you need is right on site. The kids had a blast. Our room was clean and comfortable. A few housekeeping issues that we quickly fixed by the staff. There was a little bit of old coffee in the coffee pot and we had to call for linens for the murphy bed and the pull out. Those were the only things and they are so minor it didnt matter. We really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago, Il

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The beautiful rooms
Cons: Nothing
Location: Plenty of things to at the resort a few local bars near
The room was very clean and comfortable. A great place for peopl with kids. The staff was very friendly will stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Very nice great place friendly staff.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Great location on the beach great food.
Very nice location the place was clean spacious and had agreat view. The staff was great very courteous and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would definitely go back!

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Hotel was clean, water park was great, north of the crowds, but close to drive to everything. Facility is well kept. Dishes and stove/microwave were nice to have. Overall - nice trip and great for kids of all ages. Parking is just across street in a garage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Oct 3, 2016
I had a perfect get away friendly staff and guest September is a great month to visit off season reasonable rates nice facility great beach and location. I will be returning again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

What a view!!!

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: View, amenities.
Cons: Hallways were too dark.
Went down on a house hunting trip and was very happy with our hotel choice. Had a fabulous ocean view and was just steps to the beach. Close to many restaurants and entertainment venues. Definitely a great spot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Hotel is in great location right on the beach. Ocean front room is a must! Staff are friendly but discreet but answered any queries promptly Mike at the Tiki bar is a great guy!!