Ratings based on 2,809 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Won't return

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: The view. If we had stayed longer and there were fewer kids, the pools looked nice.
Cons: Customer service, better trained staff, simple amenities in the room that don't cost a lot but make a difference in making it feel more pampered.
Location: Myrtle Beach main street was actually scary on Saturday evening and we didn't stay there. It seems to have been taken over by a rough looking crowd.MO
This was a disappointing experience on several levels. We arrived late - around midnight due to a delayed flight. Walking in, the main desk is upstairs and there is no sign to indicate that. The attendant at the desk was pleasant, but didn't include any explanation of the wrist band system so we didn't even know we needed them and had to ask for them the next day after seeing the signs. We were sent to the other tower where our room was and couldn't find the room after being sent down the wrong hall by the main desk attendant in that hallway. When we came back confused, he said, "Oh, sorry about that." We were assigned to a room at the end of the hall across from what seems to be where they manage the trash because the constant stench is terrible in the hall. The sheets didn't fit the bed - showing most of the mattress on the sides, the bathroom tub wall looks like it hasn't been thoroughly cleaned and is mildew stained. The floor looks like it's been swept but not thoroughly cleaned. The kitchen had no coffee for the pot, no shampoo and one soap until the 3rd day. We had our own, but there are usually these basic amenities provided in a resort. We didn't eat there because with the stench in the hall, it kills the appetite. The pool deck speakers were messed up and playing loud music at 7 AM. We didn't use the pools because the kid heavy population makes it hard to enjoy and trust the hygiene. We were not
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort right there off beach

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Nice and convenient for people who has kids!! Clean just need updating!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, rude restaurant staff

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Great hotel, one rude guy who worked in the only restaurant that served lunch stopped it from being perfect. We had a small child and this particular guy never said a word to us only motioning to us with his hands. After sitting there for a few minutes and no one speaking to us we got up and left and he just watched us leave and said nothing. Overall a great hotel with great pools but this one experience really affected us. In fairness the dinner crews were better, we just walked next door to the neighboring hotel to eat lunch and their staff was excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
It was ok. The room was comfortable and spacious. The food was good. Overall, it was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Lots of fund stuff for the kids

Posted Apr 15, 2017
This hotel offers a lot more than others in the areas in terms of kids activities. We had three kids ages 7, 8 & 9 and they had a blast. The rooms were clean and the staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Close to the beach and water park, awesome!!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Great experience. Would definitely go back. One thing I would recommend, child care services/club.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Holland, MI

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We loved this hotel with all its amenities. The only complaint we have is with the housekeeping staff. Our first night my husband found a dirty diaper at the foot of the bed. The second day, the second bed went unmade. Day three we had no clean washcloths, however we did receive an envelope in which to leave a tip. Day four, my husband happened to catch her as she was leaving and again had to ask for washcloths. Day five she never even showed up. When my husband went down to the front desk, no one seemed to much care. Too bad. This hotel has way too much to offer to have housekeeping issues like this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St.Johns, Michigan

Clean and comfy!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Right on the beach! Everyone was nice and helpful. Clean, safe and fun. Lots to do for my 12 and 10 year old kid's! Really enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family friendly but not impressive

Posted Apr 7, 2017
We stayed there this weekend with little ones and while there are fun amenities for the kids, a restaurant on the property as well as a Starbucks, (and bars for mommy and daddy), I thought our room was outdated and unclean and won't recommend to a traveling friend. There appeared to be water/mold issues in our bathroom, the microwave had old food stuck on it inside, the surfaces in the hotel were gross and grubby, floors were sticky, carpet is cheap and filthy. Nice walk out access to beach but I'll stay elsewhere next time. For the price we paid, I can't help but wonder where the money goes because the "indoor waterpark" is small and unimpressive as well. We spent our days at the beach instead. The property needs a complete reno. Get the bucket of rum to ease the pain :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mold in shower

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Would not stay there again...bath room had mold stuff was loose just not good