Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair motel.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Clean bathroom.
Cons: The general exterior of the building and grounds.
Location: Was going to a funeral, wasn't interested in the location or attractions.
Clean bathroom, filthy carpet. Comfortable beds. There was no breakfast, and where is would have been was so small I don't know where they could have placed the food. The coffee was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DQ, LA

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Staff was great. But continental breakfast could have been better, didn't have much to choose from, for the price of the room they should have had more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Staff was friendly. Rates could have been better, i.e. discount for families visiting the local university.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice stay!

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Impressed by the attention taken to detail that is not normally experienced in a mid-caliber hotel. Tissues were twisted as flowers, etc.
The two desk staff that I met (Steve and were extremely helpful, informative and personable. Room was clean and well stocked, cleaning staff and others were friendly and accomadating. It was a very nice visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Staff was very friendly.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Older motel but very clean. Pool was a welcome relief in SC heat. Great room AC for a good night sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing. Glad I was able to park my car below my room and keep an eye on it.
Cons: Not sure that is possible.
Location: Myrtle Beach
Woken up at 1230am by front desk for a noise complaint - I was sleeping at 930pm. Continental breakfast was disappointing. It was bike week in MyrtleBeach - I wish I had a gun in the room with me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Patricia from capn bridge wv

hotel

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
The room was clean but outdated. Carpet needed cleaning. Hotel staff was very accomdating.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

dont stay here

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
I found a private body part hair on the toilet seat when i got in and whats even more dissapointing was that I asked the front desk for a plastic fork and they said I couldnt have one...i am staying here for 3 nights with a 250 dollar bill and they cant give one plastic fork...never staying here or an econolodge again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian from Rock Hill

Quick trip on bike week

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing price considering zero advance notice and it was "Bike Week". Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and had several options we did not expect. Will return in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amy from Charlotte North Carolina

Emergency needs met

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was decent for us to have booked so late, actually a night in advance. The outside appearance and conditions can use some upgrading but it wasn't horrible. It could've been worse for a last minute booking but it was clean and I have no complaints about the staff. I was able to find a Walmart near by and many eateries. Very convenient neighborhood. A plus is that its only 30 minutes from the beach. It wouldn't be my first of choices but if need be, I'd book there again.