Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
THIS PLACE IS FULL OF ROACHES....THEN WHEN I TRIED TO GET MONEY BACK, CLERK TOLD ME I HAD TO TALK TO MANAGEMENT WHO WOULDN'T BE BACK UNTIL 11 AM THE NEXT MORNING...ROACHES AND SPIDERS WOKE US UP AT 4:45AM IN THE MORNING...WENT TO WALMART TO GET SPRAY AND SPICES TO TRY TO KEEP ROACHES OFF US.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Inside hotel needs better cleaning and repair work - breakfast wasnt good - employees were not friendly - i liked being right on beach but wish it would have had better service - they couldnt even get me towels when i needed them - room smelled musty - dust everywhere - water damage on walls - tv didnt work - lamp was broke
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wv

Close to the beach but...

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The indoor pool was closed the entire week of our stay, the elevator was horrible had about a 5 min wait each time. And then it always stopped on the 3rd floor for some reason. We saw 3 cockroaches exit the elevator at different times. Gross. The carpet in the room had a horrible smell to it. But surprisingly i didnt see any bedbugs after my inspection. Overall i would not choose this hotel ever again. It was miserable esp. For it being our honeymoon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ocean front.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Location is really good but the facilities are in bad shape . Even the housekeeping services was very good the instalations are wore down carpets full of stains broken light fixtures and elevator was down for 2 days having everybody go up and down the stairs. And that was not mention at booking time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga Tn.

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
The elevators didn't work, the beds were wore out and almost on the floor and my room had roaches. I went and bought a can of Raid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Quick Getaway

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
We booked it last min when our reservation fell through else where and were impressed. Staff was great, pool was nice, hotel was a little ruff and unfortunately the elevators were down and they were trying to repair them due to a recent storm. But overall it was a nice stay. (Wifi struggled a little bit... But it always does in a motel)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McDonough, GA

Skip this hotel.....

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel had 2 elevators, both broken the entire time. The bed was awful, not comfortable at all. Tried to enjoy the pool area but another guest was smoking weed and it stunk so we left. The microwave and refrigerator looked to be about 10 years old and in disrepair - just like the broken vending machines. Black cables were hanging down on each floor and a child could have pulled them down. The hotel was run down and we will never go back to this hotel. Very disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
I stayed 4 nights rooms was only freshened once and only after I asked air conditioner loud bed uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by Amy from Jacksonville, NC

Book elsewhere!!!! We won't be back!

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
We came to this hotel thinking we were getting a value hotel for a short weekend. The hotel was awful. Our room wasn't clean, hadn't been vacuumed, and the surfaces were sticky. There was a red substance splashed on the wall, curtains broken down, no lightbulbs in lights, fixtures cracked, paint peeling and a cracked ceiling. We saw drug deals and paraphernalia outside the hotel. The beach was dirty. The only saving grace was the outdoor pool which was heavily chlorinated.