Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Roach motel!

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Room had roaches for days. Sheets were unclean had a horrible smell. Water stayed cold. Carpets were too stained. Furniture was broken. Room had a broken AC unit sitting in it. Room and bathroom were both dirty. It just seemed like a storage room maybe the staff members used to get a quicky or a nap and then return to that fresh room look. Was supposed to be smoke free but was not by the smell. Was just plain horrible and the only thing the rude staff member could offer was a room that was not equivalent to what I had paid for or for maintenance to come the following morning I assume right before I checked out as if that made an sense. As far as the staff member, he just stared at me for like an entire minute when I walked in before saying in an ill voice "what can I help you with?" Was looking for a hotel I could frequent regularly when I have a day off. Not to mention, I drove 3 hours just to be there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Nasty I will not stay there again it had old bread on the floor
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wv

Close to the beach but...

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The indoor pool was closed the entire week of our stay, the elevator was horrible had about a 5 min wait each time. And then it always stopped on the 3rd floor for some reason. We saw 3 cockroaches exit the elevator at different times. Gross. The carpet in the room had a horrible smell to it. But surprisingly i didnt see any bedbugs after my inspection. Overall i would not choose this hotel ever again. It was miserable esp. For it being our honeymoon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ocean front.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Location is really good but the facilities are in bad shape . Even the housekeeping services was very good the instalations are wore down carpets full of stains broken light fixtures and elevator was down for 2 days having everybody go up and down the stairs. And that was not mention at booking time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2016
I stayed 4 nights rooms was only freshened once and only after I asked air conditioner loud bed uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Do NOT Stay here !

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Room was roach infested, carpets were filthy, peep hole in door filled with paper (Lord knows why) Hallways were damp, hot and filthy. The ONLY thing this place offered was a view of the beach and you can get THAT at any number of better hotels. If you don't have the money for a better hotel- save up for an extra week and go to a Courtyard !!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: ocean view
Cons: elevators did not work
Location: great location
roaches were in the room the ceiling tile falling apart ,we enjoyed the balcony was great view
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rock Hill, SC

Beautiful Ocean View for a Reasonable Price

Posted Aug 12, 2016
This was our 2nd time at this hotel. The 1st stay was better. The staff has always been friendly, but this time around we had no working phone, the A/C wasn't working, so maintenance had to come multiple times to fix it, hair dryer didn't work so they finally replaced it, our room wasn't cleaned for 2 days even after we complained, and there was a cockroach in the bathroom. The view and the pool was wonderful, and the beach is just steps away. Not sure if we'll return, but overall, for the price and the need to get away for some last minute R&R for the end of the summer it was ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach SC

Beautiful Ocean Front Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
We stayed at this hotel 8/5-6/2016 in a ocean front room with a beautiful view....MY ONLY COMPLAINT IS THIS HOTEL IS FULL OF ROACHES THEY WERE EVEN ON THE ELEVATOR. I WAS AFRAID TO GO TO SLEEP IN FEAR OF A ROACH XRAWLING ON ME....PNLY BECAUSE I WATCHED ONE CRAWL ON THE OTHER BED IN MY ROOM...THEY WERE EVEN IN THE SHOWER
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia SC

VERY BAD HOTEL

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Tear it down and rebuild!
Location: Very great location, a lot of shopping, amusement park close by
Staff was very very rude and discourteous to my family, electrical plugs hanging out of the wall, a/c unit was uncovered and leaking, roaches, clogged drains looked like a Lugie was spit in it, no soap, stains all over carpet not cleaned smelled like urine, electrical fixtures were rusted over all, did not stay left asap. Ice machine was Broke on the hottest day possible no ice. When i said something to the desk clerk he told us to leave.