Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville SC

Awesome place for a vacation!

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Free breakfast buffet, free drinks, clean rooms, friendly staff, great parking, awesome views, extremely safe and the best atmosphere. I can't wait to go back!
4 out of 5
by Dewey

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
The property is very nice. The added resort fees that are put on top of your room cost was a little surprising!
4 out of 5
by darren k.

Convenient to everything and great property

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
The room was great, I just sigh I had a better view than looking down onto the roofs of the kitchen and conference rooms. I love to leave my door open so I can hear the ocean, but I couldn't hear the ocean, I heard fans from the central air units on the roof below. Also there was a little mold on the shower curtain. Overall I enjoyed the stay and will stay there again. Just I want ocean front view next visit. Breakfast was great, the staff was very good. The only trouble I had was wanted to pay cash for my stay. The attendant was confused and stated he had no change, really, no money on premises??? You need to be able to accept cash. I pay most everything with cash. Thanks for the stay
3 out of 5
by Denise

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Managers reception was ok- compared to other Embassy Suites, the snacks were the worst we've ever had but drinks ok. Indoor pool- had to drive to it which is a huge disadvantage with young children. It is not attached to hotel. Cooks for breakfast were rude and made snide comments.
4 out of 5
by Hollis

Clean hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Need indoor pool and hot tub on site.
5 out of 5
by Deonna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surfside Beach, SC

Great Resort on the beach!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Great resort on the beach w/lots of activities, a really enjoyable manager's reception each week night, & a fabulous breakfast buffet! The shuttle takes you wherever you want to go, it's free, & prompt!!
5 out of 5
by janice

Nice, clean, and friendly staff

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from loris S.C.

a rating. Room was clean comfortable .

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
So enjoyed our stay. Staff is so friendly. Happy hour complimentary was awesome. Gave us a chance to connect with strangers that became friends. The bar tenders were awesome. Thanks so much Embassy we will return!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watch out for resort fees

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at embassy suites before and enjoy the made to order breakfast and reception each evening. My main complaint was that I didn't get the room I reserved. Instead was put in a room with 2 double beds. Was told that hotels.com didn't reserve king rooms and wasn't offered a solution until I showed them my reservation for a king room. They were able to get us in a king bed the second night we were there so we were only uncomfortable on the first night. Nothing was offered to make up for the error. Then to top it off, we were charged a resort fee of almost $20/night even though our reservation didn't state that we would be charged one. That was the reason we were willing to pay a little more per night, since there was no resort fee. The hotel itself was good, location nice, staff at breakfast very friendly. Overall a nice stay.