Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macon, Ga

Very nice

Posted Sep 20, 2016
This hotel is very nice. The staff was friendly from the time we checked in until the time we checked out. Room was very spacious and clean. I will most definitely be going back!!! Loved the Tiki bar by the pool with access to the beach!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the beach.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Clean and staff was more than helpful.
Cons: Although the rooms were clean, they need updating.
Location: Beach, shopping, great restaurants.
Pool and beach facilities were readily accessible. The staff was helpful and quite accommodating. I was satisfied in choosing the Embassy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but needs improvement

Posted Aug 29, 2016
It was a nice hotel closes to beach but needs following improvement to enhance guest stay. 1) need to upgrade bed mattresses. It was too soft and uncomfortable. 2) serve better cooked breakfast buffet. The scremble eggs were cold and watery, suasage taste terrible. I felt breakfast items were cooked without any care or an effort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little different from photos

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Although suites room is not cozy beds are smaller than double very small for two people. Pool was very dirty I have never seen so dirty pool. Breakfast was nice but had to wait 20min to get a omlet
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Please do not stay here!!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Bed had vomit in it!! Room was dirty! Staff did nothing to accomidate...but move us to another dirty room....stay somewhere else
4 out of 5
by Martins from Maryland.

Sunny/Stormy SC

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Was great. Initially placed in a smoking room, didn't know Hilton hotels still allowed smoking. Once this was pointed out, the room was changed. Loved the mode of communication, texting.
5 out of 5
by leighann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Douglas from Pleasant Hill


Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was great, view wasn't the best but room was nice, clean and comfortable. Have an issue with the price. Was given a specific price on travel site and was charged more by the hotel apparently for resort fees that were not included in the original price. I would still stay at this hotel if in the area again. Breakfast was great!!!
5 out of 5
by Shahona from Augusta, GA


Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Imelda from Decatur, GA

Nice beachfront resort with fun Splash water park

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
It's oceanfront, the rooms are clean and roomy for a family of 4. Beds are comfortable, even pull-out queen bed in living room. Paint was peeling off the bathtub and shower handle was always loose. We enjoyed the waterpark and breakfast buffet was fabulous.