Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surfside Beach, SC

Great Resort on the beach!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Great resort on the beach w/lots of activities, a really enjoyable manager's reception each week night, & a fabulous breakfast buffet! The shuttle takes you wherever you want to go, it's free, & prompt!!
5 out of 5
by janice

Nice, clean, and friendly staff

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from loris S.C.

a rating. Room was clean comfortable .

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
So enjoyed our stay. Staff is so friendly. Happy hour complimentary was awesome. Gave us a chance to connect with strangers that became friends. The bar tenders were awesome. Thanks so much Embassy we will return!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watch out for resort fees

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at embassy suites before and enjoy the made to order breakfast and reception each evening. My main complaint was that I didn't get the room I reserved. Instead was put in a room with 2 double beds. Was told that hotels.com didn't reserve king rooms and wasn't offered a solution until I showed them my reservation for a king room. They were able to get us in a king bed the second night we were there so we were only uncomfortable on the first night. Nothing was offered to make up for the error. Then to top it off, we were charged a resort fee of almost $20/night even though our reservation didn't state that we would be charged one. That was the reason we were willing to pay a little more per night, since there was no resort fee. The hotel itself was good, location nice, staff at breakfast very friendly. Overall a nice stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macon, Ga

Very nice

Posted Sep 20, 2016
This hotel is very nice. The staff was friendly from the time we checked in until the time we checked out. Room was very spacious and clean. I will most definitely be going back!!! Loved the Tiki bar by the pool with access to the beach!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the beach.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Clean and staff was more than helpful.
Cons: Although the rooms were clean, they need updating.
Location: Beach, shopping, great restaurants.
Pool and beach facilities were readily accessible. The staff was helpful and quite accommodating. I was satisfied in choosing the Embassy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockville, Maryland

Let us recycle in Myrtle beach

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
The only bad thing about the hotel and the privately owned condos was that there were no recycling bin designated for cans, water bottles and pizza boxes. I had to take back half of my bottles and cans to Maryland. It was not fun at all. Please start recycling it is good for all of us. Thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but needs improvement

Posted Aug 29, 2016
It was a nice hotel closes to beach but needs following improvement to enhance guest stay. 1) need to upgrade bed mattresses. It was too soft and uncomfortable. 2) serve better cooked breakfast buffet. The scremble eggs were cold and watery, suasage taste terrible. I felt breakfast items were cooked without any care or an effort.