Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Macon, Ga

Very nice

Posted Sep 20, 2016
This hotel is very nice. The staff was friendly from the time we checked in until the time we checked out. Room was very spacious and clean. I will most definitely be going back!!! Loved the Tiki bar by the pool with access to the beach!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the beach.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Clean and staff was more than helpful.
Cons: Although the rooms were clean, they need updating.
Location: Beach, shopping, great restaurants.
Pool and beach facilities were readily accessible. The staff was helpful and quite accommodating. I was satisfied in choosing the Embassy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but needs improvement

Posted Aug 29, 2016
It was a nice hotel closes to beach but needs following improvement to enhance guest stay. 1) need to upgrade bed mattresses. It was too soft and uncomfortable. 2) serve better cooked breakfast buffet. The scremble eggs were cold and watery, suasage taste terrible. I felt breakfast items were cooked without any care or an effort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little different from photos

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Although suites room is not cozy beds are smaller than double very small for two people. Pool was very dirty I have never seen so dirty pool. Breakfast was nice but had to wait 20min to get a omlet
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Please do not stay here!!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Bed had vomit in it!! Room was dirty! Staff did nothing to accomidate...but move us to another dirty room....stay somewhere else
5 out of 5
by Matthew from indianapolis

Stay here!!

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Wow where do I start? Free breakfast, happy hour w/ snacks, the beach just steps away, and the pools w/ bar & grill staff waiting on you poolside!! Definitely put this place on your list if you want to have a relaxing trip with your family that is worth every penny!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Preston from Lexington, KY

Family trip

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived around 3:30 PM o Saturday and the line to check in was about 50 people with 4 check in counters open. All of the condo properties use the same check in desk at the hotel. So, there was quite a wait to check in. That was the only negative. Pool areas were great for our kids (ages 13 to 5). Proximity to the beach was excellent. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was busy and I would say just OK. But, it came with the room, so good for value. The room was quiet even though the hotel seemed full. Mall, theatre, mini golf, food and grocery was all very close by and convenient as we had 2 days of tropical storm rain to weather. All in all, a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by Karen from Florida

Always a great stay

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Greats views and beach, two pool areas to enjoy with splash pool and lazy river. Pool bar was great, serves food. Free snacks, happy hour and breakfast. The rooms are huge and nice with two patio doors and long balcony. Great beachfront. Parking is easy, outlets nearby, plu Irish pub and Karaoke practically in walking distance. Staff and other guests were very pleasant. Be sure to stay a few days to have time to enjoy it all!