Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surfside Beach, SC

Great Resort on the beach!

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Great resort on the beach w/lots of activities, a really enjoyable manager's reception each week night, & a fabulous breakfast buffet! The shuttle takes you wherever you want to go, it's free, & prompt!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macon, Ga

Very nice

Posted Sep 20, 2016
This hotel is very nice. The staff was friendly from the time we checked in until the time we checked out. Room was very spacious and clean. I will most definitely be going back!!! Loved the Tiki bar by the pool with access to the beach!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the beach.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Clean and staff was more than helpful.
Cons: Although the rooms were clean, they need updating.
Location: Beach, shopping, great restaurants.
Pool and beach facilities were readily accessible. The staff was helpful and quite accommodating. I was satisfied in choosing the Embassy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but needs improvement

Posted Aug 29, 2016
It was a nice hotel closes to beach but needs following improvement to enhance guest stay. 1) need to upgrade bed mattresses. It was too soft and uncomfortable. 2) serve better cooked breakfast buffet. The scremble eggs were cold and watery, suasage taste terrible. I felt breakfast items were cooked without any care or an effort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little different from photos

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Although suites room is not cozy beds are smaller than double very small for two people. Pool was very dirty I have never seen so dirty pool. Breakfast was nice but had to wait 20min to get a omlet
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Please do not stay here!!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Bed had vomit in it!! Room was dirty! Staff did nothing to accomidate...but move us to another dirty room....stay somewhere else
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Hotel close to shopping and beach

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Loved the closeness of the beach and shopping. Lots of pools. Staff was great. Free drinks and snacks every night. Rooms are comfortable but needs updating. Would stay here again. Short walk/drive to Apache Pier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waldorf MD

Very nice hotel walking distance from the beach

Posted Oct 22, 2015
This is a very nice hotel very clean and the staff was very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Everything was great.. Only issues were some dirty sheets and a broken tv in the bed room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lorain, OH

Amazing amenities!

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Last minute weekend getaway turned into an amazing 3 days we didn't want to leave. Staff was very friendly... I mean everyone at all times. Great breakfast buffet included in our stay. Best we've ever had anywhere. Free shuttle service to nearby shops and restaurants. Plus free drinks from 5:30-7:30pm at the bar! That's all on top of the incredible location on the beach, great rooms (there was a mini fridge and microwave! What?!) excellent pools, and proximity to some excellent dining and shopping. We literally ran out of time everyday to do things. We will be going back. Hopefully very soon.