Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ehh..definitely better options

Posted Jul 22, 2016
I was supposed to stay for one night however I had left early. I had found some type of insects in both beds in the room I was staying in. The staff on duty that night (can't remember her name) was super sweet and helpful. She had moved me to another room, the only room available that had a bad smokey odor in it. Unfortunately, the smokey smell was a bit too much for me and I ended up leaving that night. The staff was great and pool was great. Also, location was convenient! Maybe just a step up with cleanliness and it would have been just fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Even though there were older fixtures in the room, it was well maintained and clean. The hotel is situated in a perfect location for traveling around Myrtle Beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
I apologize for the appearance of the hotel at the current time; we are scheduled for a major renovation to provide modern decor and functionality for our valued guests, like you. We are glad to hear that, other than this issue, that you enjoyed your stay with us, and it is our hope that you will visit us the next time your travels bring you to the Myrtle Beach area. Thank you for your feedback! Best Regards, Erik Jonsson Front Desk Supervisor Fairfield Inn by Marriott Broadway at the Beach fairfield.fds@yahoo.com (843)444-8097
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Three years in a row and loved it

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Gone three years in a row with my family and loved it each time. Clean rooms, nice pool, close to everything and I will be planning my next vacation soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Birthday weekend

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
It was great. I was already having a great weekend but the comfort of the room made it better. The whirlpool tub was the topper. We nee it. We was so relax after using it.
2 out of 5
by Arthur

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
I paid for a king bed. But it was a King mattress but on a queen or full base we had to sleep in the middle of the bed because the ends were hanging off. Worse sleep I ever had. Kinda ruin my valentines weekend. I let the front desk clerk know all she said was I will pass it up. I paid 146.00 for this room for one night and it was horrible . The bathroom light didn't work as well. I believe a refund is in order.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaufort, SC

NIce location~ We love Broadway at the Beach!

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Location and politeness of staff
Cons: n/a
Location: Nearby- beach; Broadway at the Beach; Hard Rock Café and Tanger Outlets
Always enjoy this hotel, the location is close to the beach and Broadway at the Beach. The staff are always wonderful.
3 out of 5
by Bryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael

Fairfield Inn, Marriott

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
After a disastrous experience at the caravelle hotel, I went back to the Marriott which I should have done from the start. The cleaks were professional and the room was clean. We enjoyed our stay and will rebook with them the next time we go to myrtle beach.