Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location and breakfast

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Location and services provided
Cons: Hard to access from major road
Location: Access to Broadway on the beach. Right across the street.
Great breakfast buffet. Awesome location. Clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great hotel, staff go out of their way to assist,

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: location, staff,cleanliness, great breakfast, free parking
Cons: n/a
Location: Ocean, Broadway on the Beach, restaurants, shops, mini golf, grocery stores
close to everything, great location, had a great time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Staff was great! Very friendly! I forgot the Caucasian lady with the shoulder length hair at the front desk's name but she is awesome! Would definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ehh..definitely better options

Posted Jul 22, 2016
I was supposed to stay for one night however I had left early. I had found some type of insects in both beds in the room I was staying in. The staff on duty that night (can't remember her name) was super sweet and helpful. She had moved me to another room, the only room available that had a bad smokey odor in it. Unfortunately, the smokey smell was a bit too much for me and I ended up leaving that night. The staff was great and pool was great. Also, location was convenient! Maybe just a step up with cleanliness and it would have been just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Even though there were older fixtures in the room, it was well maintained and clean. The hotel is situated in a perfect location for traveling around Myrtle Beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
I apologize for the appearance of the hotel at the current time; we are scheduled for a major renovation to provide modern decor and functionality for our valued guests, like you. We are glad to hear that, other than this issue, that you enjoyed your stay with us, and it is our hope that you will visit us the next time your travels bring you to the Myrtle Beach area. Thank you for your feedback! Best Regards, Erik Jonsson Front Desk Supervisor Fairfield Inn by Marriott Broadway at the Beach fairfield.fds@yahoo.com (843)444-8097
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Three years in a row and loved it

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Gone three years in a row with my family and loved it each time. Clean rooms, nice pool, close to everything and I will be planning my next vacation soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaufort, SC

NIce location~ We love Broadway at the Beach!

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Location and politeness of staff
Cons: n/a
Location: Nearby- beach; Broadway at the Beach; Hard Rock Café and Tanger Outlets
Always enjoy this hotel, the location is close to the beach and Broadway at the Beach. The staff are always wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Very pleased. Staff was very polite. Great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York state

A get away.

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Enjoyable stay. Close to the beach, shopping and Tha Carolina Opry.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015
The staff was helpful from the moment we walked through the door.