Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Nice Hotel, friendly staff

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, lobby very clean and updated amenities.
Cons: Needs an out door pool for days that the guest may want to use the pool and not the beach.
Location: Close to the beach, lots of restaurant, outlet mall and interstate.
Pleasant weekend stay. Location definitely uphold the Marriott standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C VA

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Very clean all around hotel the front desk clerk very nice and the service was fast in getting my keys I would recommend anyone to this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples,Fl

Ft lose to friends/golf. Staff very helpful..

Posted Jul 12, 2015
The breakfast was very good...much better than other hotels. We will stay at this brand ( Marriott) again when traveling north.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Family trip

Posted Jul 11, 2015
We were there for five days and had a wonderful time and kids loved the pool... very clean wonderful stuff .. good breakfast selection
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Fairfield Saved The Day

Posted Jun 18, 2015
I ended up at this particular hotel because of a horrible experience at a resort that I had planned on staying at. When I walked in I was still fustrated about the situation at the other location. I asked the woman (Ms. Becky) at the desk, if I could see one of the rooms. I wanted to see a room before going farther in the process because of the appearance of the previous resort I had resevations at. She was thrown off a little from my request but agreed and made it possible. She was very kind and quickly made sure we felt welcomed by offering us cookies and telling us how she hoped they could make our vacation pleasant. We had a great stay at this location! The rooms were clean and modern (updated). The breakfast was good too! I am very glad we ended up there instead. Thank you!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jimmie from Prince George va

Regretful stay

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
My bathroom was dirty my bed had look like someone had slept in it an the room smelled like cigarettes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Oak Hill, VA

Fairfield at its best!

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was excellent - clean and in good repair. I had absolutely nothing to complain about. Breakfast was awesome with a wide variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by steven

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by james from Levittown

Great place to stay!

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I were staying in the area to look for a potential retirement community. The Fairfield Marriot was in a great location, the room cost was very reasonable, the entire staff and management were friendly, courteous, and helpful during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jonesborough Tn

Fred from Tennessee

Posted Apr 8, 2015
ThE hotel was great. Rooms very clean and spacious staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast. Very good location close to restaurants, Walmart and mall. A great place to stay at a great price.