Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay overnight for Christmas shopping

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Beds sleep very well
Cons: Smell of the room
Everything was fine except the room had a bad smell. It smelled like something had soured - maybe the carpet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Bait and switch

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer service needs a massive overhaul.
We booked a room with 2 double beds, upon arrival we were told that 2 double beds are not available and they can give us 1 king bed room. I told them that we paid for the 2 double bed and that's what we should get. The staff tried to blame it on Expedia. I called Expedia and after them talking to the hotel front desk it was told that it will be taken care of. The staff called me later to tell me that the manager will call me within 30 minutes. I did not get any calls for over 2 hours. After checking with the front desk they said that the manager is not in the hotel and that I should call her on he cell which I did but she did not picked up, then the front desk ended up calling her from the hotel phone and got her on the phone. The manager tried telling me that because of the long weekend they are over booked and Expedia booked the 1 king bed room for me and charged me the fee for that, where as Expedia's website is showing that 2 double beds were booked and that's what Expedia's representative told me as well. After bickering over this issue for 3 hours, and me telling them that I may take legal action, somehow magically a 2 double bed room appeared because someone CANCELLED, This was just a whole lot to deal with after driving there for 7 hours. I am not going to be staying there anytime soon. My advise for everyone is to call and confirm the room availability over on the phone after you book it on line.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Hotel staff very friendly and accommodating, room was very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
When I went 2 check in, I was greeted in a friendly manner. We also didn't have a remote 4 the TV. Went 2 the desk 2 ask 4 one. She called the guy 2 get me one. I stood at the front desk waiting 4 about 5 or so minutes waiting 4 it when I asked if they could just bring it 2 my room. She was like oh yeah, u don't have 2 wait there, he will bring it 2 u...so I stood there waiting 4 nothing. I had a 1 yr old in the room who was getting in the way of us settling in. I wanted the remote 2 turn the TV 2 cartoons since doing it by hand, was not working. Well, let's say I never received my remote til after 7th and we checked in right around 3pm or 3:30pm. The only reason we got it, is because I had stopped by the front desk on my way out, 2 remind them 2 give us the remote. My 1 yr old never got 2 watch cartoons and I never got 2 settle in, in peace. Breakfast and the lady who served the breakfast, was awesome. She really worked hard that morning and tried her best 2 stay on top of everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Musty Smell

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The room had a musty odor as if they had water damage. I would be embarrass to even have guess to the room because it had that wet dirty laundry smell that even my febreeze didn't take care of. Other wise service was doable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Wish I could give them a negative rating

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The hotel itself was not terrible. The rooms were clean and well equipped, however the staff was AWFUL!!! We booked a king room with sofa bed through Expedia and when we got there they just said it was a double and that is what Expedia sent them...would not even look at my confirmation. They were very rude and dismissive...did not provide any sympathy or consolation...even if they had given us a snack from the snack bar on the house it would've been better than the way they treated us. Especially when the little pamphlet with the key cards said if you have a problem we will make it right. They just said we had to call Expedia which we did and they confirmed the room submission and even gave us a $25 credit for our trouble. The hotel wouldn't even apologize until my husband pressed the issue again when we checked out more so stating how we were treated and we were met with a very insincere apology. For this reason alone I would steer people away from this hotel. If you are in the hospitality business you should provide some level of customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Trip To Mrytle Beach

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Convenience. Close to places we wanted to shop and eat , Not far from Midevil Times,
Cons: Stronng smell of chlorine in pool area,
The hotel staff where courteous and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton Ontario

Great stay in Myrtle Beach

Posted Feb 21, 2016
The Fairfield has a great location near shopping, restaurants and the beach. It was very comfortable, clean and friendly.We spent two nights with them on our way south and one night on our return north. We will keep them on our list for future accomodation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Clean. Reasonable rate. Breakfast was great. Staff was terrific.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: The cleanliness of the room and how updated the room was
Cons: Thicker walls to drown out the sound of other guests
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and was exactly how it was described on the site. Very updated.