Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Hotel staff very friendly and accommodating, room was very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016
When I went 2 check in, I was greeted in a friendly manner. We also didn't have a remote 4 the TV. Went 2 the desk 2 ask 4 one. She called the guy 2 get me one. I stood at the front desk waiting 4 about 5 or so minutes waiting 4 it when I asked if they could just bring it 2 my room. She was like oh yeah, u don't have 2 wait there, he will bring it 2 u...so I stood there waiting 4 nothing. I had a 1 yr old in the room who was getting in the way of us settling in. I wanted the remote 2 turn the TV 2 cartoons since doing it by hand, was not working. Well, let's say I never received my remote til after 7th and we checked in right around 3pm or 3:30pm. The only reason we got it, is because I had stopped by the front desk on my way out, 2 remind them 2 give us the remote. My 1 yr old never got 2 watch cartoons and I never got 2 settle in, in peace. Breakfast and the lady who served the breakfast, was awesome. She really worked hard that morning and tried her best 2 stay on top of everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

Musty Smell

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The room had a musty odor as if they had water damage. I would be embarrass to even have guess to the room because it had that wet dirty laundry smell that even my febreeze didn't take care of. Other wise service was doable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Wish I could give them a negative rating

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The hotel itself was not terrible. The rooms were clean and well equipped, however the staff was AWFUL!!! We booked a king room with sofa bed through Expedia and when we got there they just said it was a double and that is what Expedia sent them...would not even look at my confirmation. They were very rude and dismissive...did not provide any sympathy or consolation...even if they had given us a snack from the snack bar on the house it would've been better than the way they treated us. Especially when the little pamphlet with the key cards said if you have a problem we will make it right. They just said we had to call Expedia which we did and they confirmed the room submission and even gave us a $25 credit for our trouble. The hotel wouldn't even apologize until my husband pressed the issue again when we checked out more so stating how we were treated and we were met with a very insincere apology. For this reason alone I would steer people away from this hotel. If you are in the hospitality business you should provide some level of customer service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Trip To Mrytle Beach

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Convenience. Close to places we wanted to shop and eat , Not far from Midevil Times,
Cons: Stronng smell of chlorine in pool area,
The hotel staff where courteous and professional.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Great place, great staff..

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Clean room as always, fantastic service as always, great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Karen from King N HWY

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Summerville, SC

Nice hotel in a decent location.

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Looks appealing for a mid-quality hotel. Price is decent on regular nights, (we ran into a busy weekend so the price was almost tripled)
Cons: Clean/steam the carpets and use deodorizers
The Fairfield Inn was a decent choice to stay on a rather busy weekend in Myrtle Beach. Staff was friendly upon entering, even with a packed lobby. Got checked in quickly and room was nice and comfortable for the most part. Awful rug moldy smell, but that's somewhat expected with hotels close to the water. So far as location it's close to a mall and a bunch of food places.
4 out of 5
by Joan from Jacksonville NC

Myrtle Beach trip 2016

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Overall stay was good. I was disappointed that when I booked the room I was told there was a spa tub available. Upon arrival I found that this was not true. The breakfast provided by the hotel was one of the best I've had at a hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful.