Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, Virginia

Nice hotel, different setting

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: It was a private little space, great views.
Cons: Indicate on the advertisement what floor room is on - we could not have hauled our stuff up to the third floor if there is no elevator; luggage rack
Location: Huntingtion Beach, Brookgreen Garden (butterfly exhibit!) and absolutely wonderful restaurants!
It was a small "condo" with kitchen facilities - it was on the first floor (thank goodness!). It is just comfy for 2 people to share and we would have preferred a queen size bed considering the size of the bedroom - more walk-around area would have been nice and not having to literally crawl into bed from the wall side. A suitcase luggage rack would have been a real plus. All in all, it was a good experience, the price was wonderful and it was convenient to our Murrell's Inlet relatives - we would stay here again any time. It had beautiful relaxing views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, New York

Posted Apr 19, 2017
We had a very nice stay. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable and the kitchen fully equipped. We picked up food to prepare at the Bi-Lo that is close by. Every morning we walked on the walking trail that goes through the local neighborhood. It it great. They have strength training stations all along it. This is our third time staying at Festiva and we will definitely be back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Comfortable, spacious and clean Would recommend this resort to my friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place to stay

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: clean, convient
Cons: maid servic
Room was clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful Wish I had known there was no maid service
4 out of 5
by Christopher

Lovely place to stay, warm and comfortable.

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent place to stay, very nice amenities. Our only complaint would be the lack of sound proofing between units. We could hear our next door neighbors talking in a normal voice as if they were standing in our kitchen. We were very glad that they were a nice quiet couple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MB, NJ

More than expected or needed, great experience!

Posted Feb 3, 2017
We were thrilled from the moment we checked in with Tianna till we left. Close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spacious condo

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location was why I selected this condo ( and the price was good).
Cons: The furniture needs updating.
Location: Less than a mile from the three events I went to Murrells Inlet to attend.
The location was ideal for us. the rooms were spacious but the bathrooms were small. The furniture was worn and the overall appearance was neat and clean but well worn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond VA

Over priced

Posted Jan 3, 2017
The room was old. The furniture was tearing apart, there were burns on the counter ans the tv's were old box style tv's with no plugs for gaming systems
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Close to ocean and hospital

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Closeness tofamily.
Location: Close to the ocean and Myrtle Beach,
Could not get into our room, key did not work. Had to wait for approx. an hour and finally got a different room. We like their indoor pool and hot tub. Beds were not comfortable but having a kitchen and living room was great. They offer passes and discounts to many area attractions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to local stuff

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Resort in general was nice. Location is very convenient to the Marshwalk, about a mile, and Brookgreen gardens about 4 miles. Room was clean, and reasonable well stocked with utensils and such. Only negative issues we experienced was a heating system that made a loud pop every time it came on through the night, it was 36 degrees, so it was frequent. The furnishings looked OK, but the drawers in the wardrobe and nightstand fell out as soon as they were opened, obviously needing some updating in that area.