Ratings based on 673 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Statesville, NC

Nice Hotel with great beach access

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Hotel overall was great. Staff was a little fussy when we first arrived, but quickly warmed up once we spoke politely to them. The bathroom time was very dirty, so we cleaned it. The size of the room was very good. Room service was very good and very nice as well. Be aware if you have a lifted truck, the parking deck is only 6'8". They do have overflow parking for this, but it is outside. Overall we enjoyed the trip and the hotel very much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Very nice stay. Ease of access to hotel and beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The pools
Cons: Carpet could be cleaner.
Location: Right on the beach. Some things to do and eating locations nearby.
Right on the beach. Good parking. Really nice pool setup. Five individual pools, two in the sun, 3 under a patio, including a small lazy river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Above average

Posted May 27, 2017
On the beach, nice pools too. Need a car. Large room with a view on the 17 th floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted May 27, 2017
Cons: Pools are very small and not many chairs to lay out. No handicapp access ramp to beach, only stairs
Awful!!! We were told when we checked in that our handicapped vehicle could stay on ground floor in reserved spot. All others card had to be parked floor 2'or higher due to motorcycles being allowed to,park on ground floor for bike week. The following day we were called and told if we did not move our vehicle it would be towed. I stated we were told by hotel staff that the handicap vehicle did not have to be over and she very rudely replied, move it or get towed. We will NEVER stay at this hotel again and do NOT recommend. Plenty of other nice hotels to stay at in area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Location: Bad location
Staff was helpful, the room was a bit small and not enough amenities. The location is fairly far from everything that we wanted to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
I had a good stay. The only thing I didn't like is they don't clean the rooms on the weekends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice. Can't wait to return.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Beautiful hotel! Enjoyed the stay! The staff was nice. Quiet and secure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No oven

Posted Apr 6, 2017
I specifically requested an oven in my one-bedroom condo. Only got a microwave.
4 out of 5
by Wendy

Myrtle in March

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was great, the only thing I would like to suggest is a little updating to the rooms such as carpeting, it was warn and think that is where the smell is coming from. Also a continental breakfast would be nice, nothing fancy just coffee, juice, toast and bagels.