Ratings based on 570 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Not worth the money!!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
I expected more for my money. Low water pressure in the shower. Room wasn't cleaned properly. Wasn't cleaned at all one day I was there. Elevators are hot, slow and crowded. Hallways smell terrible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

A good locaition, close to the beach.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
We have enjoyed everyminute of it. E.g. We would wake up and go straight to the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous view

Posted Aug 25, 2016
The hotel is very clean and well kept. The room was everything I expected and more. The view was the highlight of the hotel. The only negative things I can say about my stay was the fact that they closed the pool area and our directory access to beach at 11pm which is early considering it was vacation time and I am a night owl.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Love the view of the ocean from the balcony.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The ocean view.
Cons: The furniture and the floors.
Location: The hotel is close to a lot of shops.
I like every thing about the hotel. The hotel needs some updates with the furniture and the floor needs to be redone over. Replace the carpet with tile or hardwood floors. There were some old stains as well as on the dinning room chairs. I had a relaxing stay and would stay at the Grand Atlantic again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Great hotel in the heart of it all

Posted Aug 21, 2016
This hotel is a great atmosphere for both kids and adults. There was something for everyone to do, enjoy and look forward to. Great place to stay!!
4 out of 5
by Max

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Johan from Askersund

Underbart vid havet i Myrtle Beach!

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Utmärkt för en familj på fem personer, stora rum och många sängar. Fantastisk havsutsikt!
4 out of 5
by Fred from Moneta, VA

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Overall good experience. Parking garage is tight so prepare yourself. Will suggest you try to get a room on the 2nd to 6th floors. Parking garage is 6 floors we had a room on the 5th floor and it is nice to have parking right near our room. Room was clean but the furniture was very worn. Kitchen was nicely equipped. Check in was easy ... clerk was very nice.
4 out of 5
by Jeanetta

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing 'Grand' about this place

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
This "Grand Atlantic' hotel (ha) was a bad version of an old Atlantic City, Wildwood NJ property. It's about 50 years past it's prime....and the clock it ticking! Unless you're on a tight budget and HAVE to stay on a beach, avoid at all costs. This hotel should be marked for remodel.....or demolition. A perfect hotel if you're in the mood to trash a room. No damage done. The blankets were stained, the room smelled like scrambled eggs, and they had the nerve to charge a 'resort fee'.Nothing good to say....except it's on the beach.