Ratings based on 718 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Best condo for the money

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Every aspect was excellent. Can't wait to go back. I've been to Myrtle Beach 15 times and this is the best place to stay by far.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winston salem

Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort has clean spacious rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

That's it

Posted Sep 3, 2017
For the money, I don't think from the picture it added up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rocky Mount, NC

Arrival One Bedroom Side view

Posted Aug 30, 2017
I was disappoint when arriving that the front desk did not make me feel welcome. No smile or nothing. When I went to my room I notice that the lighting in the room was very inadequate, very very dim. I look at the picture I saw online about the room. They had a light fixture that came with the overhead fan. But in my room there was none. Room are individual own, some owner provide and some don't. You would think that the hotel would make sure that all owner provide the comfort that necessary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Great hotel, great location , great swimming pool

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Spacious and well equipped rooms & kitchen, comfortable beds, great swimming pool.
Cons: Please change the dryer machine in room 1103.
Location: Super great location, close to airport and to everything in Myrtle Beach.
Great hotel & accommodation, great location ! Nice stuff and hotel service. The only inconvenience I had was with the room dryer...an old and rusted machine which stained my white color laundry. The hotel stuff was pretty nice, they helped me with the situation in a reasonable way. Also, if you are a smoker, you should pick a different hotel...This hotel does not allow smoking in room or balcony, only in some small designated areas. Luckily me...I am not a smoker ! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from myrtle beach

Kids enjoyed the lazy river that can be crowded

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Housekeeping staff are very nice & accommodating. The ladies at the front desk have dour faces & not welcoming . The gentleman on the weekend had a nice smile when I asked for help. Room decoration are old fashioned. Please get rid of those artificial flowers & wreath. They are just dust collectors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Very nice hotel right in front of the beach .

Posted Aug 28, 2017
I really liked how cleaned the hotel was. The view was the best.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Horrible Monotone service

Posted Aug 27, 2017
The hotel itself its not too bad, the staff however are rude and very monotone. There is a sense of nothing while communicating, they let you know how much they dont care off the start. Take your money elsewhere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
My family and I had a great time! The rooms were clean and the staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Loved being on the beach

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: Staff, rooms, balcony, views.
Cons: Elevators
Very nice 2 bedroom condo with kitchen and washer and dryer. Kitchen was fairly well supplied with most utensils and dishwasher. The biggest inconvenience with the hotel is that it only has 4 elevators which is a bit on the low side for a hotel of this size. At busy times of the day and especially weekend checkin/checkout, waits for an elevator could be 2 to 3 mins which seems longer than it really is. Once I accepted that, it was fine.