Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice location and Close to the beach

Posted Jan 30, 2017
At first I didn't like it because the hotel is old but it grew on me. The staff are friendly and the housekeeping are good. overall they try to accommodate ur needs
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Quality Control, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the kind words about our staff! We certainly hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Port, Florida

Great View of the Ocean

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Everything about the hotel was good. The young lady at the desk let me check in at 11;00 instead since they were not super busy. That was very much appreciated. Also the young man that checked me out the next day was great. He offered to help me set my GPS up to get me back to Florida. The location is near everything that you need both dining and entertaining wise. I and my family will definitely be back and recommend this place to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Quality Control, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words, both of your property and our amazing staff. We are very proud of both. We hope to see you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: They have several hot tubs which is great. Love the lazy river, pool and hot tubs on the 7th floor
Cons: Not a lot of electrical plug ins. No place to plug in the toaster if you were using coffee pot
Location: Great location, not far from Carolina Opry, the Tanger Outlets and Barefoot Landing
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Quality Control, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We will certainly look into what we can do to improve on this. We hope to see you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
The room was nice and clean. It has a refrigerator but no microwave. Parking was very good. You park on the floor that your staying with short walk to your room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Quality Control, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back soon. Please contact front desk should you ever need anything during your stay and we will do our best to accommodate you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northville, United States of America

Fall escape to the beach

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff, especially with regard to correcting the Expedia booking issue. Great beach access.
Cons: Accuracy of information on Expedia website. This was NOT a simple case of "can't guarantee room type." Very misleading website info.
Location: Fall was perfect for beach (low 80's without a cloud in the sky) and dining outdoors in the evening (70's---no coat needed.) Great dining nearby.
What a great time of year to visit Myrtle Beach! We often stay at this hotel in the spring and definitely would come again in the fall. However, Expedia website provided inaccurate information and we arrived to find that we could not have an oceanfront room (as it was described on Expedia site) because we had selected "pool view" (an additional description on the Expedia site.) We learned that "oceanfront" and "pool view" are mutually exclusive terms at this hotel, yet both were used on the Expedia site to describe the room we selected. Had to pay for an upgrade to get away from "pool view" (which means your room literally opens onto the pool deck and you cannot see the ocean) but still couldn't get oceanfront, so we ended up right above the kitchen exhaust fans (noisy/smelly) with only a limited side view of the ocean. Very upsetting to have used my Expedia points to get a room that we absolutely didn't want, and then to pay for an upgrade to a room that was still not what we originally thought we were getting. I'm an Expedia Gold customer, but this trip we had TWO experiences with very inaccurate/misleading (i.e., false advertising) Expedia website info, so we likely will not book through Expedia in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Decent hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Price and Oceanside.
Cons: Updated rooms.
Location: North end of my and lots to do.
Decent hotel for the money. Right on ocean. room was comfortable but a little loud on occasion.sometimes I think when you get a room at an average hotel on expedia that the hotel will put you in a noisier and less desirable location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location,great view of the beach from the ro

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Had a great time during our stay,staff were great and restaurant in hotel was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice oceanfront hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Oceanfront. Indoor pool, hot tub. Parking near room in covered garage. Good housekeeping staff.
Location: Oceanfront in less crowded area of Myrtle Beach. Nearby shopping, malls, outlets. Variety of restaurants, shows.
Clean, updated rooms. Many amenities, pools, lazy rivers, hot tubs, lawn games, poolside bar and grill to enjoy. Steps from ocean. Parking garage allows parking near room. Garage ramps wide for easy turns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg, VA

Nice hotel with great beach access.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Our stay was great. It is an older hotel but has been kept up fairly well. Our kids loved the many pools. We loved the incredibly short walk to the beach. Parking garage is tight but we always found a spot close to our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 2, 2016
This was our 3rd time at grande shores and we had another wonderful experience. We love this hotel, it's clean and roomy. The parking garage is a little tight but there is no parking lot/garage at myrtle beach that has room. I love that this hotel is right on the beach also. Great family hotel!