Ratings based on 320 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location,great view of the beach from the ro

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Had a great time during our stay,staff were great and restaurant in hotel was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice oceanfront hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Oceanfront. Indoor pool, hot tub. Parking near room in covered garage. Good housekeeping staff.
Location: Oceanfront in less crowded area of Myrtle Beach. Nearby shopping, malls, outlets. Variety of restaurants, shows.
Clean, updated rooms. Many amenities, pools, lazy rivers, hot tubs, lawn games, poolside bar and grill to enjoy. Steps from ocean. Parking garage allows parking near room. Garage ramps wide for easy turns.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fredericksburg, VA

Nice hotel with great beach access.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Our stay was great. It is an older hotel but has been kept up fairly well. Our kids loved the many pools. We loved the incredibly short walk to the beach. Parking garage is tight but we always found a spot close to our room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 2, 2016
This was our 3rd time at grande shores and we had another wonderful experience. We love this hotel, it's clean and roomy. The parking garage is a little tight but there is no parking lot/garage at myrtle beach that has room. I love that this hotel is right on the beach also. Great family hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall a great place to stay!

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
It was great! Everyone in the front office was very nice, only problems i had was the ATM was from like the 1980's and didn't want to take the cards i used, and the parking garage was very little and didn't has enough parking spots.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marietta, GA

Decent, would stay again with a room change

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Size of room, free DVDs, upgraded kitchen.
Cons: Employee friendliness, get rid of room 203, too close to laundry.
Location: Very nice location, close to everything. Not too far from Aquarium area and boardwalk. Shops and tons of restaurants all around.
My family is new to Myrtle Beach and really loved it. The hotel was not bad, but we did not have the best experience. The positives were that the location was nice with other hotels to the right and homes to the left. We had just a double bed room, but it was spacious and the kitchen was nicely upgraded, there was also a full size fridge which is always nice. The patio was a good size too. We also checked out a few free DVDs when we had a rainy day. The negatives started upon arrival. The front desk staff seem to hate their job, maybe training in customer service or friendliness would help. The air worked great in the room, but the bathroom was cramped and VERY hot. We tried to not use the bathroom light unless we were taking a shower and just had to have it. The tile floor looked like they needed a good scrubbing under the sink and close to the kitchen. My main complaint with this room was that it was right next door to the employee laundry room which meant loud rumbling at night and slamming of the door every morning. Also, when the employees met up in the morning they were so loud. I said something to several of them, but nothing ever changed. When I tried to call down to the front desk, it was busy. I should have just walked down to the office, but front desk was already so rude I figured they wouldn't care anyway. IF i ever stayed here again, I would definitely ask to not bee anywhere near room 203.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacation getaway

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Staff very friendly! My wife and I stayed 2 nights & 3 days. Café next to hotel convenient, food good and servers friendly. Very short walk to beach. Plenty of parking for guests. Room was average but clean with lots of towels. Wife loved that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels