Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SUMMERVILLE, United States of America

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Wasn't told til after booked that the hotel was under renovations. No breakfast available except cold muffins and coffee. Reason we stay at Hampton inn. Only given $6 credit from hotel bill. Was not posted on Expedia site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
The hotel staff was helpful and courteous. Breakfast was wonderful. The pool was closed during our trip. We would stay again and call to make sure it is open next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Always love to stay at Hampton Inn, the morning breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was kind and room was clean
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pageland, SC

Labor Day Weekend Getaway

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed a relaxing Labor Day weekend at Hampton Inn Habourgate. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Lots of shops and restaurants close by. The breakfast was delicious. Thanks to Denise for replenishing the breakfast items. Friendly staff, great location - will definitely visit again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I expected better.

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is currently under renovation which is good. Our room was very nice in size, however the room was too big for the small air conditioning system and it was very warm inside. To fix this problem maintenance put a window fan in the room to help circulate the air. It helped a little,but not enough to prevent me and my wife from sweating at night. To say that this is an Hampton Inn hotel, I expected better quality. The staff was nice and tried to relocate us in another room, but was told by maintenance that the other room has the same problem. They did however rewarded us with a complimentary night stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Hotel mit tollen Betten

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Wir haben wunderbar im Bett geschlafen. Im Nachbarzimmer war es etwas zu laut.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Destiny A from Pageland, SC

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very nice. Me and my family enjoyed. The hotel is not far from the beach. The breakfast was the best and had a lot to choose from.