Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Great hotel located near many attractions!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: The location and daily breakfast service.
Cons: We could not close the curtains. Our room was facing east and as such, the morning sun blasted our room. This is not good when you are a late sleeper.
We came down from Richmond for our daughter-in-laws surprise 50 birthday party. The hotel was located conveniently near the "birthday" restaurant. The room was clean and quite, even though the hotel was undergoing room renovations. (The renovations stopped each evening around 6:30 or 7:00).The hotel staff was very accommodating. When I requested an extension cord for one of my sleep appliances, they had one of the maintenance staff bring one from the supply closet. The staff in the breakfast room was also very professional and friendly. All of the breakfast items - cereal, waffles, eggs, toast, fruit, coffee - were very tasty and were kept well supplied during the entire breakfast time. Whenever we travel, we always try to stay at a Hampton Inn!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Close to Broadway and the beach

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Nice big rooms with comfy beds.
Cons: The couch in the room was outdated.
Location: Plenty of restaurants, bars, shops, anything you could want close by.
The hotel staff were really friendly. I thought the continental breakfast was great and an added bonus!
2 out of 5
by Susan G.

romantic getaway-not so much

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Orbitz
In reviewing the Hampton Inn at Broadway, I would say that any other time of the year, I'm sure it is a good hotel. However, during our stay, which was supposed to be a romantic getaway, they were renovating the 7th floor. Our room was on the 6th floor, and it was soooo noisy I couldn't hear myself think let alone feel romantic, from noon until 6pm! Jackhammers, people yelling, and pounding were awful. The breakfast was not very good either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not the best ,we have stayed in

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
In a good location for the boardwalk ,a bit out of the way for the beach ,that's if you want to walk . 1st room offered was damp and smelt of damp ,we asked to be moved which the hotel did without question. 2nd room better but still had mould by windows and smelt of damp. Used pool and spa ,we assumed after using, that there was to much chloride in the water ,because after rinsing our swim wear in our room ,we noticed that the colour had disappeared,and also after showering and washing of hands on numerous occasions you could not get rid of the smell of the chlorine. On our departure ,we informed the staff of this ,might well as not have bothered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice hotel close next to Broadway at the Beach

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Close to airport, Broadway at the Beach and 25 minutes from Coastal Carolina Univ.
Cons: Need light blocking curtains - our room didn't have any and it overlooked Broadway at the Beach with all its lights on all night.
Location: Broadway at the Beach
Nice hotel - Broadway at the Beach right there as well as many restaurants. Close to airport and other areas
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2015 by Hampton Inn Broadway Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Heather: Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Expedia! We are pleased that you had an overall pleasant experience with us and that our location was convenient for your Myrtle Beach needs in regards to the International Airport, Broadway at the Beach, and Coastal Carolina University (Go Chants!). In regards to our black out curtains, all of our guest rooms do feature them on a separate track that is closest to the window pane. Unfortunately, they can sometimes be tricky to locate! We regret that a member of our team was unable to assist so you were able to better block out the light. Again, thanks for the feedback! Until next time!
4 out of 5
by nicholas from Morgantown, WV

Overall nice place

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay overall, very friendly staff, they just could have used more of them....took awhile to check in with only one clerk and 4 waiting people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Nicholas: Thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for reviewing our hotel on Expedia! We are so pleased to read that you had a great stay with us and that you felt welcomed by our team. We would like to apologize, however, for the delay upon check in. We do our best to schedule according to business needs, and appreciate the constructive criticism in this area. We hope you will look us up on your next visit to Myrtle Beach!
5 out of 5
by brian from Carolina beach

Great getaway

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel and location! Walk right out the back and you are right there on Broadway at the Beach.
5 out of 5
by Robert L

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
Nice stay, very comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Robert L: Thank you so much for your five star review! We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to serving you on a future visit to the Myrtle Beach area. Thanks for the positive feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels