Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and modern amenities.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Late evening hotel staff was not as friendly as I hoped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pine Level, NC

Saved our weekend!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
OMGoodness!! After a hellish check-in at another hotel, Our weekend stay seemed doomed until we booked a last minute room at Hampton Inn. From the time of arrival through check out, we were extremely pleased with the accommodations. Friendly staff, super clean & comfortable room and a delicious breakfast, offered at Hampton Inn are just a few perks we enjoyed. The location is ideal; close to downtown, the beach and shopping. Great Stay!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rabun County, Georgia

Nice place to stay for college visit.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Our daughter was auditioning for the musical theatre program at Coastal Carolina when we stayed there. Everything and everyone was very nice. Just a little construction going on and pillows could have been firmer. Would definitely stay there again .
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Bubba and Debbie were wonderful. Very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

Good value

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel - friendly staff, good breakfast, quiet, and only a few minutes away from the center of town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesterfield, SC

This is what a $150 room is supposed to be like!!

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: The bed and pillows!
Cons: Nothing that I could see.
Location: Across the street from the outlet mall. A lot of good restaurants close by.
What a wonderful experience! Quiet, clean, very friendly staff, great breakfast buffet including fresh chilled fruit, hot items like eggs, Canadian bacon, hash browns etc. Quick check-in and out, cool clean air and, the best part of all, a fantastically comfortable bed and pillows I wanted to steal. Room amenities were great. In short, I really enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cynthia from Greenville NC

Nice stay at the beach

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great room, clean, neat, wonderful atmosphere. Staff was very friendly, professional, and pleasant. Made our stay at the beach more wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Quiet and Comfotable

Posted Feb 27, 2016
The hotel was surrounded by a good compliment of restaurants and businesses. It was very clean and the staff was very polite. I would have no issues staying there again or recommending to others in the future.