Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manning, SC

Posted Jun 18, 2018
Very close to Carolina Opry. We went to an event there. Very convenient to good restaurants also.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Great Location, quiet but close to everything

Posted Apr 24, 2018
Great hotel, friendly staff, good location as it was quiet and off the beaten track but close to everything
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2018
The front desk staff were very pleasant upon check-in. When we got to the room it was fairly clean. The soap dish in the bathroom looked dirty. Housekeeping was horrible throughout our stay. On Friday of our stay I was asked by housekeeping if we needed service and I replied no we would just like some clean towels and wash clothes and just empty our trash. The housekeeping attendant stated that the towels and washcloths were being washed so she would bring them to us once they were available; we never received the towels and washcloths that day. Saturday Morning I called the front desk and told them that we needed clean towels and washcloths. They contacted housekeeping and once again they stated that it was a wait on towels. It took so long to get towels and washcloths I had to go to Walmart and buy 4 towels and washcloths for me and my children to shower for the morning. We did not receive any towels until late Saturday evening. The daily breakfast was fair. Upon checkout I told the front desk staff about the issue with housekeeping and the attendant brushed it off like it was no big deal. I will never stay at this location again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Well-located Hotel in Central Myrtle Beach

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Pros: Positives: fast check-in and out, friendly staff, nice buffet breakfast, plenty of parking spaces
Cons: Negatives: room cleanliness (my feet were dirty from walking on room carpet and bathroom floors), bathroom had smoke smell, pool heavily-chlorinated
Location: Attractions nearby: Broadway at the Beach, numerous golf courses, Tanger outlets, 501 outlets, many restaurants along HWY 17 business and bypass
We chose to stay in this hotel because of its close proximity to the Myrtle Beach Sports Complex where our daughter competed in a weekend volleyball tournament. The hotel is fairly small, located right next to the Cane Patch Par 3 and driving range and right off of business HWY 17. We were able to obtain a fairly discounted rate by booking through Expedia, we stayed only 2 nights and enjoyed a very quick check-in and check-out process.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was excellent

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Great place to stay and relax. Centrally located and convenient to many points in Myrtle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2018 by alice, Hotel Management
On behalf of the staff and management we thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to fill out the review. We're all so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again when you want to relax.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I Could've lived there !!!

Posted Mar 4, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel, it's services, and my room was so delightful that I could be very happy living there. The staff of the hotel was stellar. The only thing I lacked was prepared oatmeal at breakfast. There was a sign saying we could ask for it, that it would just take a few minutes. To me that equates to instant oatmeal, not cooked. I loved the 24/7 coffee/tea/hot chocolate lobby counter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2018 by alice, Hotel Management
We thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to respond about your recent stay with us. Being the manager it makes me happy that my staff was there for you and we're glad you enjoyed your stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2018 by alice, Hotel Management
Thank you Heinz for your review
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love a good show!

Posted Feb 25, 2018 on Hotels
I was in town for a performance at the HOB. The hotel is in a great location. A 15 min ride straight shot to HOB. Plenty of shopping ane restaurants nearby. If I'm ever in town again, I'd definitely stay here
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2018 by alice, Hotel Management
We thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule for the review I'm glad to her you enjoyed your stay and if you're every this way again do stop in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2018 on Hotels