Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean, Comfortable, Well-run

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Location: Near the beach and golf courses.
This is a very nice facility, but in particular the staff is excellent. I interacted with a number of staff members and they all went to great lengths to ensure that everything was exactly the way that I wanted it and I'm pretty picky. I had a very nice stay with a smile on my face the whole time. I was very happy there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stokesdale nc

Should have stayed elsewhere

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Highly overpriced. Room clean and pool was clean and nice. But could have stayed at nicer place for the same money. We were disappointed because this was a Hampton Inn and was not as nice as all the other Hamptons we stayed at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Enjoyed our stay --- hotel located near restaurants. Area was quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Option

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Close to beach, allows pets, good breakfast, quiet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Won't stay here again

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and spacious.
Cons: Sound insulation between rooms is virtually non-existent. Train employees how to take care of customer service issues.
We stayed in room 327 on February 13th. The hotel is going under expansion and there is not enough parking for the rooms they are renting out. Cars were parked along the curbs and in fire lanes. And wouldn't you know it, we had a fire alarm at midnight. Luckily it was a false alarm but the alarm went off for over 15 minutes. Most everyone evacuated to the lobby or outside the front doors. Had it been real, there was only enough room for 1 fire truck in the parking lot. 3 firetrucks responded and the other 2 had to stay on the street outside of the parking lot. Had there been a real fire, I am sure there would have been many damaged cars. Ok, we don't blame the hotel for their malfunctioning fire alarm system, which they couldn't turn off without the help of the fire department. But at 6am there was a very loud compressor type noise the woke us up. This noise lasted for 5 minutes. We tried calling the front desk but no one answered the phone. When we checked out, we voiced our displeasure about that noise and they knew immediately what it was. It was the sprinkler system recharging. So, apparently they have received complaints about this in the past, yet they still continue to rent out the rooms in that end of the building. The front desks response was "sorry" and he totally ignored us when we said we would never stay there again, and we normally like Hampton Inns. Very disappointed in his response and the safety issue in the pkg lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from COLUMBIA, SC

Convenient, quiet location.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Location: Hotel is half way between Georgetown and Myrtle Beach. Brookgreen Gardens, Huntington Beach SP, and Murrell's Inlet are all less than two miles.
Hotel is well off busy Rte. 17 and nice and quiet. Hotel staff is very friendly and professional. Our room and bathroom were very clean. Room was rather small for a king sized bed. Mattress needs to be replaced, sagging on one side, high on the other and not comfortable. We slept OK, not great. Thankfully the area is quiet. When we arrived, the toilet was running constantly, the flapper needs replacing. It looks as though the water fixture has been replaced for the sink, it is installed a little off center to the right. The shower was nice and warm with good pressure. The shower water control handle backing plate is loose. Breakfast each morning was very good. Food was hot with several selections. It looks as though the hotel is expanding. Hopefully when they complete the expansion they will upgrade the existing rooms. I would stay there again knowing that the facility is clean, quiet, and well staffed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2015
The location of the hotel was very convenient for our purposes of this trip. The overall cleanliness of the hotel was ok. Our room had a bit of an odor to it and felt very damp! While there was a complimentary breakfast, it left a lot to be desired, although the coffee was good and available frequently throughout the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Good place to stay

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff and well run.
Helpful staff and very nicely run. Reasonable value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, GA

Very nice staff members.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Very good location
Cons: Elevator, too slow
Clean room, friendly cleaning crew. Very congested breakfast area on Sunday morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel but...

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: It was clean and had a pool
This was a nice clean hotel the problem I had was the people in the room above us. People need to be more respectful of the people in the room below them. The running and jumping is fine but after 10pm there should be quiet time. I talked to the front desk twice about the noise that did not stop until midnight. All I got is we will call them but nothing ever happened.