Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stokesdale nc

Should have stayed elsewhere

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Highly overpriced. Room clean and pool was clean and nice. But could have stayed at nicer place for the same money. We were disappointed because this was a Hampton Inn and was not as nice as all the other Hamptons we stayed at.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Enjoyed our stay --- hotel located near restaurants. Area was quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Option

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Close to beach, allows pets, good breakfast, quiet.
4 out of 5
by Elaine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brian from rock hill,sc

hampton inn

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very clean and up to date. would stay here again depending on price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Won't stay here again

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and spacious.
Cons: Sound insulation between rooms is virtually non-existent. Train employees how to take care of customer service issues.
We stayed in room 327 on February 13th. The hotel is going under expansion and there is not enough parking for the rooms they are renting out. Cars were parked along the curbs and in fire lanes. And wouldn't you know it, we had a fire alarm at midnight. Luckily it was a false alarm but the alarm went off for over 15 minutes. Most everyone evacuated to the lobby or outside the front doors. Had it been real, there was only enough room for 1 fire truck in the parking lot. 3 firetrucks responded and the other 2 had to stay on the street outside of the parking lot. Had there been a real fire, I am sure there would have been many damaged cars. Ok, we don't blame the hotel for their malfunctioning fire alarm system, which they couldn't turn off without the help of the fire department. But at 6am there was a very loud compressor type noise the woke us up. This noise lasted for 5 minutes. We tried calling the front desk but no one answered the phone. When we checked out, we voiced our displeasure about that noise and they knew immediately what it was. It was the sprinkler system recharging. So, apparently they have received complaints about this in the past, yet they still continue to rent out the rooms in that end of the building. The front desks response was "sorry" and he totally ignored us when we said we would never stay there again, and we normally like Hampton Inns. Very disappointed in his response and the safety issue in the pkg lot.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from COLUMBIA, SC

Convenient, quiet location.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Location: Hotel is half way between Georgetown and Myrtle Beach. Brookgreen Gardens, Huntington Beach SP, and Murrell's Inlet are all less than two miles.
Hotel is well off busy Rte. 17 and nice and quiet. Hotel staff is very friendly and professional. Our room and bathroom were very clean. Room was rather small for a king sized bed. Mattress needs to be replaced, sagging on one side, high on the other and not comfortable. We slept OK, not great. Thankfully the area is quiet. When we arrived, the toilet was running constantly, the flapper needs replacing. It looks as though the water fixture has been replaced for the sink, it is installed a little off center to the right. The shower was nice and warm with good pressure. The shower water control handle backing plate is loose. Breakfast each morning was very good. Food was hot with several selections. It looks as though the hotel is expanding. Hopefully when they complete the expansion they will upgrade the existing rooms. I would stay there again knowing that the facility is clean, quiet, and well staffed.
5 out of 5
by LuAnn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Bryan

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Room had mold/mildew smell. Woke up coughing multiple times throughout the night.
5 out of 5
by David from Maiden,NC

Good Stay

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
It was a good stay and will stay again in the future. Great Price