Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean, Comfortable, Well-run

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Location: Near the beach and golf courses.
This is a very nice facility, but in particular the staff is excellent. I interacted with a number of staff members and they all went to great lengths to ensure that everything was exactly the way that I wanted it and I'm pretty picky. I had a very nice stay with a smile on my face the whole time. I was very happy there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barberton ohio

Nice stay

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
We just spent the night and went to the beach. Good stay
4 out of 5
by Sharon from Fairfax , VA

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
asked immediately to be moved to another room before even opening the door to our assigned room.Loud dog was barking across the hall. Took about 30 minutes for desk clerk to get us another room down the hall. Customer service personnel was good, but they were short on staff and building was under renovations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was under construction so there was not anywhere to park. The room smelled like there was a sewage leak. This hotel allows pets so the overall smell was not so great. Also I paid in cash for the total amount of this room and was also double charged on my card. Not a pleasant stay at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stokesdale nc

Should have stayed elsewhere

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Highly overpriced. Room clean and pool was clean and nice. But could have stayed at nicer place for the same money. We were disappointed because this was a Hampton Inn and was not as nice as all the other Hamptons we stayed at.
5 out of 5
by Kristie from Anderson SC

Excellent hotel!

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
Fishing trip for my hubby and his friends. Excellent stay, friendly staff, large room, comfy beds!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Enjoyed our stay --- hotel located near restaurants. Area was quiet.
4 out of 5
by Dulce from Kernersville

Great service

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
We did encounter a problem on our first night and they fixed it right away. All in all its a great place to get away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
We spent the day at Brookgreens Gardens and coming back to the hotel was very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by Leigh from Rock Hill, SC

great room, great staff

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
My mother is in a wheelchair so it was very important to us that the room be wheelchair friendly. It was great, we have paid more for less room. Our housekeeper Missy was FANTASTIC!!! She got my mom a shower chair and did a WONDERFUL job. Everyone was very nice and helpful. We will definitely stay here again next time we are in Pawleys Island.