Ratings based on 787 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Exactly what we expect out of a Hampton Inn! This is why we always stay with the same hotel chain, the Hampton Inn, especially this one in Columbia does it right. Everyone on the staff is super friendly and nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Nice hotel, comfortable beds and friendly staff, great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice room

Posted Apr 10, 2018
I came to Myrtle Beach to visit a place where I once lived and worked. The location and self contained (included Parking) aspect of this hotel was perfect for my situation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Beautiful suite with beautiful views

Posted Apr 9, 2018
I took my daughter and two of her friends to the beach for Spring Break. We spent 7 days at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Myrtle Beach. The four of us stayed in a two-bedroom/one bath suite. The size of the living room and kitchen area were just right. We had space to play board games and cards, watch TV or just hang out. The sofa and chair looked brand new and you could tell the unit had been freshly painted. The kitchen had everything we needed to prepare all of our meals in the room and our housekeeper took excellent care to take out our trash and refresh our towels & toiletries every day. The girls' room had a double bed and a bunk bed and plenty of USB outlets to charge their phones. The master bedroom had the most amazing view and I loved that I could open the sliding glass door and let the ocean breeze in. It was wonderful! We loved sitting on the balcony in the rocking chairs to enjoy the beautiful views. The complimentary breakfast was the perfect start to each day and all of the staff were very courteous and accommodating. We always had a place to park onsite. The pools and Jacuzzis were always very clean. The outdoor pools were a little chilly but it was early in spring so we certainly expected that. Our vacation was PERFECT! We will definitely be staying at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Myrtle Beach again! Thank you for a wonderful relaxing time with my family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from augusta georgia

Nice hotel and great ocean view rooms

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Really enjoyed my stay and was well pleased with room and the hotel overall. I will definitely be back and you can't beat the prices.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff...hotel needs work

Posted Apr 5, 2018
Staff was friendly and courteous. Accommodations were lacking. Several pools were under construction, the breakfast buffet food was not very good. Actually choose to go out for breakfast rather than eat at the hotel. Our room was smaller and more dated than expected. The closet floor and the floor near the bed was soaked!! The walls are paper thin, you can hear everything!! Will visit Myrtle Beach again, but will not stay at this hotel. Found better rates at hotels closer to the center of town with more amenities. Very disappointed!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Posted Mar 13, 2018
Ocean view room was beautiful. Hotel is right on the beach. Check-in was not until 4 and we arrived around 12:30. We asked for early check-in and they said as soon as our room was ready that we could. So we decided to go walk down by the beach and within a half hour they called us and we were able to check in. The front counter attendants were very friendly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, New York

Fantastic ocean view

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Hotel was clean, quiet and staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was super and different each day. Our room view was spectacular. Although it was chilly it was perfect walking weather on the beach. There are also some great restaurants within walking distance. We used Uber for the first time and it was GREAT. Drivers were there in less than a minute! I highly recommend Boardwalk on the Beach and Murells Inlet to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Amazing

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Location: Broadway at the beach, celebrity circle, restaurants, beach, bars
Stayed for NYE weekend. Beautiful hotel. Everyone was so incredibly nice. Beautiful views of ocean. Complimentary breakfast was delicious and airport shuttle was great plus as well.
5 out of 5
by Crystal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels