Ratings based on 755 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great waterfront hotel

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Clean room and great staff. Loved the heated pool in the winter time. Amazing stay. Will definitely use this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Very good location, close to everything. Outdoor and indoor (heated pools) and whirlpools.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful accommodations

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: We liked the friendly staff the most. It's always nice to see their smiles. We also enjoyed the non-standard design of the hallways and lobbies!!!!!!
Cons: I could have researched a bit more to find a room with one bed, so that we could have a night stand on both sides. But, we were still very pleased.
Location: We have family living near to the hotel. But, we took full advantage of the sunrise view from the hotel...
Thank you for putting the ledge up above the bed closest to the balcony. Since there is no night stand on the side closest to the balcony, I was able to put my water bottle, cell fone alarm, and flashlight on the ledge. All the staff members that we came across were very warm and kind. I don't stay at hotels very often, but when I do I always try to get a Hampton Inn & Suites room for this reason.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north lima, ohio

Great hotel with wonderful view

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Hotel was very nice. The room was very large and clean. The bed was comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Best Oceanfront stay

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Enjoyed every moment of our stay. Breakfast is good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Great view, terrific breakfast and helpful staff!

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Kids will love view of ocean and all different pools to swim in! Would recommend anyone travelling to Myrtle beach to stay with Hampton!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Family Vacation

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: View great for familys
Cons: up grade some of the pools an bathrooms
Location: Location was great for night life an for the kids
I had reserved 3 room from expedia for a family get together. I got to the hotel an met one other part of the family. We checked in an was assured that the other family member would be on the same floor they were coming futher away. We all had little children an wanted them to go in between the rooms. Well that was not the case when the other family member checked in was put on the south side an a floor up from where the rest of the family was. Not great so that they missed out on a few things. Great Views an The hotel had clean rooms beds were good they offer large dinning room for their hot breakfast. Lots of Pools for the kids big hot tub some of the pools were missing tiles an other than that an the room mixup it was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allentown,pa

close to beach

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Pros: On the beach and the hotel staff is excellent and very courteous
Cons: The furniture in the room is starting to show it's age,and the pool needs some attention
Location: Right on the beach and shielded from the busy front street
Very enjoyable and relaxing,it was just what I needed.The weather was beautiful and there was nothing to worry about. The room was always cleaned and restocked when we got back from the pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Cons: Parking spaces are a little tight.
Could not have been more pleased with our stay. We have stayed at many Hampton Inns in the past but this one definitely surpassed our expectations. The feel of the hotel was very beachy from the time you walked in. The pools and common areas were all very clean, as were the rooms. Location was also very good, especially if using the airport. If I had to pick one thing that could be improved upon, it would be the parking. The spaces are very tight. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Lorena

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
I'm very happy with everything in the hotel