Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was excellent, close to airport

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Left a list of my feedback with Hotel Clerk, the day I checked out. List consisted of: Hotel should take in to consideration that not all guest are coffee drinkers and therefore should provide tea bags in the room as well as coffee Cable channels were not updated in the Hotel Binder Cable connection in room was not good! Took 5 or more times EVERY time I turned the TV on for the picture and sound to come on. VERY FRUSTRATING. Other than these issues, I enjoyed the stay, the Ocean Front View was amazing and the complimentary breakfast was excellent!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The hotel was very clean and beautiful views from room of the ocean. Loved the rocking chairs.
Cons: Did not care for the $10.00 a night parking fee but didn't have any other options
Location: Only 8 minutes from airport
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Loved our stay!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Staff and cleanliness.
Cons: Everything was great.
Location: This hotel is right on the beach!! Walking distance to a few restaraunts.
My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. We had planned to stay for a week, but Hurricane Matthew changed that. The hotel was extremely clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our daily breakfast. The public areas, as well as our room, were lovely. I wish we could have stayed the entire week!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, NY

New hotel with nice amenities

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: The swimming pool looked like it was being serviced and we couldn't use it.
Location: This hotel is near Southport which has a great beach and lots of cute shops.
This hotel has a nice, clean beachy feel. The rooms are clean and pretty.The breakfast was ample and tasty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ft lauderdale

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Upon arrival very friendly staff. Pools wonderful and beach access . Easy parking. Had to return car rental and they came and brought us back to hotel. We had early flight the next morning. 9 in our party and they arranged a very comfortable bus instead of the van to take us to airport at 6:30am. Was in a good area. Wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy full benefits of hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, Hampton Inn

Overall stay was great.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Had false fire alarm @ 3 am. Was handled very badly!!! Not prepared at all. Not happy at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Excellent stay! Room was clean and quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was very nice. Pool area was well kept and very relaxing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington, VT

AMAZING HOTEL ON BEACH!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Everything, it was perfect for the most part
Cons: The cleanliness of the pools, but it was just sand!
Location: We went parasailing, rented a little scooter to drive around on, went to awesome restaurants, and lots of beach activities!
This was our first time to Myrtle Beach, and we looked at so many hotels and resorts it literally took us weeks to find a good one. After reading review after reviews we were running out of luck and wondering if Myrtle beach was going to be nice or not. All we read was bad reviews on so many hotels. We had a set price in mind, and couldn't find anything nice that didn't have bed bugs or cockroaches. My wife and I decided to spend a little more money and found Hampton Inn and Suites Oceanfront. This place was so amazing! So beautiful inside, the staff was amazing, they aloud of to check in early and check out late because we didn't' want to leave!!! We are from Vermont and it was so beautiful here! But anyway the hotel was perfectly located right on the beach, the rooms were beautiful and super clean, beds were comfy, AC was super cold the balcony's were amazing, the pools were great, only complaint would the outdoor and indoor pools could have been a little cleaner, but I realize with all the people staying here , all the sand gets in there. Otherwise, so so so amazing! Breakfast was included and it was so good! Overall we were so statisfied with our experience here, and would recommend to anyone looking for a nice beach resort hotel that is clean and beautiful looking!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on CheapTickets
Very clean and family friendly hotel ! Staff is very friendly . Beach towels are provided by hotel. The only drawback is that the indoor pool listed on website is not really an indoor pool. And the "indoor " pool water is not really heated.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels