Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K

I would stay here again!

Posted Jul 21, 2016
The hotel was clean and up to date decor. Very nice breakfast buffet and the room was clean! Be careful of the low price on Expedia which might mean you get a SMOKING room which I didn't realize.They couldn't accommodate an upgrade because they were booked so I had to deal with the smell in the SMOKING room. This hotel would've been better if there was a NO SMOKE policy in the hotel which a lot of hotels have now. I gave the room cleanliness a minus one bar because of that. Otherwise this hotel would have been perfect. Nice pools and beach too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to relax and enjoy

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Everything was clean and nice. The rooms are very comfortable and the ocean view are amazing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anniston Alabama

Great

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Great time, staff. The young lady that ran the grouper club for the kids she was outstanding made the stay for us and our daughter Lindsay great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

NOT worth the money

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: The Breakfast was very good and employees were very nice. Nice to be away from the all the reckless mopeds up north.
Location: You need a car if you want to eat any where nice. No nice resturaunts around
Rooms with a Ocean View were terrible, Upgraded to ocean front and was told it was going to be a total of $100 and some change. I went with it and got charged that for all the nights. Called their customer service whne I got home and seen the charge and was told that was correct. Then got cut off when I needed to speak with the GM. So you basically you lose any Expedia Deal when you try to move or get an upgrade. My Mom was also at the Hotel in the same type room same days and was oceanfront and paid about $400 leass then I did. There could have been some confusion but not honoring or willing make thinks right is pretty sad when there are many to choose from next trip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Its location right on the beach.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Location very good. Nearby things to do great for kids.
Stay experience was better than expected. Staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Room on beach with kitchen

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Kitchen, 2 balconies, big bed, big rooms.
Cons: Clean blankets and TVs should be tested and working. More coffee supplies are needed.
Location: Beach and ocean were right there. Its a little far from the main tourist area but that kept it quiet which was nice.
This was seriously a great room. Bathroom was huge. 2 balconies overlooked the ocean. Bed was huge and there was plenty of space in all areas. So many pools and hot tubs to pick from. Parking in garage very easy to get to. Ocean access. Only issues- TVs didn't work and one blanket had a stain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
At breakfast eggs weren't good
5 out of 5
by Rosiland R. from Canton

Fabulous customer service

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Very secure. Loved how a room key was required to exit the indoor pool to the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from King George, VA

Very nice beachfront hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: The ocean views. How clean it was. The covered parking.
Cons: Nothing, it was exactly what I expected it to be.
Location: We only stayed 1 night. We arrived late & we went out to eat with family close by. It rained a lot of the next day so we didn't really get to see much
It was a very nice hotel. The view of the beach was great. We just stayed one night and in the morning it rained so we didn't get to experience the full benefits of such a nice hotel. My wife and I were able to get a walk on the beach in between the different showers, though. The breakfast was very crowded, but they did their best and even had two different areas open. This was one of the four beaches my wife and I visited on this trip. This one was more of a carnival atmosphere than the other ones. Myrtle Beach is one of those cotton candy, ferris wheels type of beach. Great for families with kids. If you are looking for a slow, quiet beach, this one will probably disappoint.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel in Southern Myrtle Beach

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Positives - Hotel was very well kept and clean. The main lobby area has very nice hardwood flooring throughout with fantastic views of the ocean throughout. Service staff was friendly and helpful and the check-in and check-out was very easy. Beach and pool areas were in great shape and space was plentiful. The breakfast was different each of our 4 days and was pretty decent. The tea and coffee station remained opened throughout the day. Parking spots are a bit tight (which is typical for hotels/condos in the area) but we never had a problem finding an open space throughout various times of the day. Negatives - Our two queen bed room was as advertised, but seemed a bit small for the price. The area of the hotel was not unsafe, but it is located in area that is mixture of new complexes and older complexes and some of the people wondering the streets cause you take a second look. The hotel is located in the southern part of Myrtle and we usually found ourselves driving to northern Myrtle or North Myrtle for various shows, dinners, etc. We usually stay in condos in North Myrtle and would likely do so again, but if there is something pulling you this area than this is a very good hotel.