Ratings based on 663 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, beautiful beach and fun pools!

Posted Jun 6, 2017
My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend and had a great time! 5 minute drive to the popular Boardwalk area! Perfect location to relax on the beach!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, KY

Great staff and had everything we needed.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: On the beach and great staff and clean room.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Walmart right around the corner for supplies and a gift shop and breakfast/lunch restauant right across the street.
The staff was just outstanding! we needed a corkscrew and they supplied one. Everything we needed was taken care of for us. Hotel is right on th ebeach with plenty of towels available for our chairs and and there were chairs and umbrellas available for rental on the beach. We will be back to this hotel and we loved Myrtle Beach!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2017
Location on the beach is great. The breakfast has many selections and the food is very good. You can't beat the coffe at the Hampton! I love the cleanliness if the hotel! The staff are always around and helpful! 0nly recommendation would be to change your bed mattress frequently. The bed was not as comfortable as it usually is!! Thanks for a great stay. The Hampton is the absolute best place to stay!! ❤️
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2017
Very nice well cleaned rooms. Great oceanfront views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salyersville, KY

wonderful hotel on the beach

Posted May 3, 2017
The hotel is in the best spot, the beach out front is not crowded at all! The only thing the hotel needs to be perfect is it's own restaurant/bar!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boonville, NC

Wonderful

Posted May 2, 2017
Excellent hotel. Staffers extremely nice and knowledgeable. Breakfast was excellent. Room was just what I wanted. Will be going back to this Hampton Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corryton, TN

Exceeded our expectations.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Cons: Lower the price
This Hampton Inn is a very nice and exceptionally clean facility. They have a super friendly, very courtious and accomodating staff. They are located in a highly desired prime and convenient location on Myrtle Beach. They serve a very good and tasty breakfast. They have a huge hot tub and 5 or 6 pools. They provide complimentary and always freshly laundered beach towels. Parking facilities are great. I can easily recoommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view right on the beach.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Elevators
Pleasant stay, beautiful view from our room. A little far from the attractions and restaurants but if you have a car than no issue. Long wait for elevators in the morning because of the continental breakfast which is very nice. I would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Nice Ocean Front Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: basically everything
Cons: maybe have an onsite restaurant for lunch/dinner
Location: Broadway at the Beach wasn't too far away.
Place was clean. Staff was friendly. Free daily breakfast was good. 24 hour coffee/tea was nice. Parking was good. Would definitely stay there again. (only downfall which was not the fault of the hotel is the dump of a motel which was in easy view of our side ocean view room 2 doors north of us.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, LA

Lovely hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Perfectly situated on the beach with easy access, multiple pools and hot tubs.
Very clean hotel on the beach. Very clean. Free breakfast. Staff helpful and super-friendly! Would definitely stay there again.