Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to the beach!

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Nice hotel. Convenient and close to everything. Had two room suite which was great for family. Right on the beach and beautiful beach views. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa,Canada

Outstanding

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Everything
Very clean and shinny everywhere, rooms/pool/breakfast areas/ lobby, rooms are well equipped with everything you need including rocking chairs in my oceanfront balcony. Hot breakfast including 24/7 Coffee and hot drinks, free WIFI and parking, in the peak of the season (July/August), still easy to find a spot on the pool/breakfast area at any time for my family of 5. Very impressive
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Need more streak staff and improve the pool cleani

Posted Jul 23, 2017
It was ok nothing to big or great many non members of the hotel will getting in and using the pool and wasn't very clean I hardly use it three times on my stay there need improvement when it comes to cleaning the pool inside and room remodeling I cut my foot because the bed had some Metal hooks coming out and some other small things I did had a ok time
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Guranteed oceanfront room prior to check-in. But actually received side view of the building next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort worth tx

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Great location walking distance to eating and attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york city

worth every penny

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The Hampton Inn is a wonderful hotel right on the beach. Its family/kid friendly with lots to do. The Hotel is absolutely beautiful. My mother (75 year old) enjoyed the views and all the amenities. The staff was friendly and always helpful. Make Hampton Inn your choice when you're in Myrtle Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Nice hotel nice people close to the beach

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Had a wonderful experience great view from the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel, close to the beach and shopping.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff was nice and very helpful,they answered every question I had and they also told us where the shopping and nite life was located. I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Home away from home! Nice get away/great location.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The breakfasts were more than accommodating! Great variety of breakfast items and baked goods. Grounds and pool area clean, well maintained.
Cons: There were only small, cosmetic things: loose/missing tiles in the pool. Our bathroom door was warped and cracked on the bottom.
Location: The hotel was close to downtown/boardwalk but just far enough away from the commotion. Close to the airport, Market Commons, Broadway at the Beach.
We stayed at Hampton Inn and Suites during the July 4th week. We usually stay at another resort in the northern end of Myrtle Beach but we wanted to try some place different this time. The hotel is beautifully decorated. It has a homey feel, like a Inn instead of a hotel. We had an oceanfront room with two queen beds. I wished the room was a little bigger, with a separate dining or lounging area but for the amount of time we spent in the room it was fine. The employees were friendly and accommodating. The pools were great and never felt crowded and the beach was only a few steps away. The towel system was very liberal. You could take as many as you wanted and did not have to check them out, which was convenient but at the same time people took more than they needed and failed to return them at the end of the day. We saw many towels abandoned on the beach which needed to be picked up by a hotel employee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Nice Hotel On The Beach

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Clean and family friendly with plenty of parking. Pool area was large and clean with easy access to the beach.
Cons: Provide more seating in the breakfast area.
Location: Easy access to the beach. Nice location with shopping and food within walking distance. Centrally located with easy access to everything.
Staff was friendly and lobby was clean and spacious. Room was the typical hotel room with limited extras. There were not a lot of space in the room for the price, but it was clean and well maintained. The balcony was clean with nice rocking chairs. The free breakfast that was included was good with lots of choices, however the breakfast sitting area was small. Most mornings you had to wait in line to get to the food area. (We attempted breakfast at different times to avoid the crowds...it did not matter). The seating area for breakfast was nice, but had limited tables for the size of the hotel. Many mornings you could not find a place to sit, so you had to stand and wait for a seat to come open, then sit at a table with strangers just to be seated. The parking garage was clean and spacious. It was never a problem to find ideal parking. You did not have to worry about crossing the street after parking, as with other hotels in the area. Overall we were satisfied with the hotel, however would not pay that much to stay again.