Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Access to the beach from the hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016
What a great place to stay, my family enjoy the time here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Hampton Inn Oceanfront Myrtle Beach Aug 2016

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Poop on door, no clean sheets. They made the beds and sprayed fabreez but the sheets were covered in sand. They were sandy upon arrival. Rude breakfast lobby crew, unfriendly and unresponsive. No bathroom vent. Had to pick up food in lobby unless it was on their menu of people they allowed to deliver to the room. Flag blocked oceanfront view. Door wouldn't close unless you pulled it hard so it was left open a couple times before we figured it out. Balcony door was broke upon arrival, maintenance fixed it as much as possible, but it would close and our toddler opened it. When it did close it wouldn't open, finally got it open after much effort with the latch, but it still wouldn't pull closed so we left it, obviously we watch our kids, so they were safe with us, but no thanks to the fix. The ice machine on our floor was broken and out of use. They didn't warn us about the billions of jellyfish, and the warnings that other hotels were issuing. Got stung a dozen times, and the children got stung, so they are afraid of the ocean now (1 & 5) . I told my complaints to the front desk when she asked how my stay was, she just smiled and continued to check me out. "Have a nice day" was all I was offered. For us much as we paid, it was all too much for too little. Horrible...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk VA

Loud fridge

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Fridge replacement.
Location: we did jet skis
Room and facility was awesome. We had a refrigerator in our room that hummed and made loud cut on/off noises all night so we got zero sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
great location. nice staffs. clean room. nice pools.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SPARTANBURG, SC

REALLY NICE HOTEL. WE STAY HERE OFTEN.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: OCEANFRONT, STAFF IS GREAT.
Cons: THE INTERNET CONNTECTION NEED TO BE A BIT STRONGER. WHICH MAY ACTUAL BE THE SERVICE THAT IS USED. OTHER THAN THAT, IT'S A GREAT HOTEL
Location: IT'S CLOSE TO EVERY ATTRACTIONS.
EVERYTHING WAS GREAT. THE ONLY ISSUE WE HAD AND THIS HAS NEVER HAPPEN BEFORE IS THE INTERNET/WIFI DIDN'T WORK GOOD AND THE TIME WARNER CABLE NETWORK WAS IN AND OUT. BUT THAT IS MINOR TO US. WE LOVE THIS HOTEL.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, NY

Good but could have been Great!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Pros: Located right on the beach, oceanfront room was great, bathroom was a nice size, pools were clean & maintained by the staff. Hotel offered Beach
Cons: Cons: The room carpet was dingy, old, worn & needs to be removed & replaced. The sliding door handle was loose & did not properly lock. The room mini
Location: There are many things to do in the area. Golf, Boardwalk, Shopping, etc. You will need to drive to these but it is not to far from the hotel.
We booked a 2 bed suite for our mini family vacation. The hotel itself is located right on the beach & our ocean front view was amazing! It is a big hotel & has 2 sides (south & north), we stayed on the 8th floor of the south tower.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Beautiful Ocean-Front Hotel!

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Perfect Location and Awesome Pools. Staff very friendly. Short drive to Broadway at the Beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LaPorte,IN

It Could Have Been Excellent

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Location on the beachfront with the ocean view & balcony, the breakfast, the pool & lazy river & the service was pretty good.
Cons: We should have been switched to a non-smoking room upon arrival. Front desk was NOT accommodating. The breakfast buffet should have been monitored.
Location: Location was excellent. We walked the beach morning & night & rented the beach umbrella & chairs & We could see fireworks down the beach.
This vacation was in celebration of my husbands birthday. Upon arrival we expected front desk to place us in a non-smoking room,since Expedia requested it & we are non-smokers & we made our reservation months in advance. The guy at front desk told us it wasn't possible & disregarded Expedia's request & placed us on the 4th floor in probably their worst smoking room. As soon as the elevator doors opened at the 4th floor all that we could smell was air freshener incense & musty smoke odor. When entering our room the room smelled like someone was still in the room smoking & it was just us. Otherwise our room was clean & room service took good care of us with the exception of the absence of clean towels one day, but front desk sent clean towels ASAP. The ocean view from our balcony was wonderful & we enjoyed the pool & lazy river area. We also like the food truck food & tiki bar & the boom box music that they provided. But once the food truck finished for the day, the music was gone.The breakfast provided was real nice, it was better than expected, but no one supervising the area. The tables were not cleaned & hotel staff seemed kinda lazy in regards to filling in food & keeping the area clean.The concierge desk was very helpful & she was very nice. Damons was her main restaurant referral & we walked to the Landmark Hotel & ate at Latitude, it was good. Our stay at the Hampton Inn was real good. We will return, but not keep quiet about being placed in a smoking room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

I would go back!

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The staff was very nice and accommodating at all times and the cleanliness of the rooms. Also the pool area was nice and relaxing even with the kids.
Cons: The Wifi. They had it but because of where my room was located I could not get any signal. The signal needs to be increased. That was a problem for me
Location: South Myrtle Beach, SC. Lots of restaurants and carnivals around.
My experience here was extremely pleasant. The staff was very kind and accommodating any time I had a question or needed anything and that includes the cleaning staff. The rooms were clean, we are sticklers about nasty rooms and we were pleasantly surprised about the beds and everything being so clean. The pool area was great. Plenty of room for all the guests and towels readily available and it was right at the beach. The staff was always walking around to keep the pool area clean there was even a food and drink stand that offered a nice variety of food and drink by the pool for reasonable prices. The breakfast was decent and plentiful, not like some others that have continental breakfast and its just coffee and hard bagels, they served a large variety of food and not just bagels. Overall it was a good experience and I would return and recommend it to someone else. Don't sleep on this place it is worth it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from georgia

Very nice !!!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We did a weekend girls trip and stayed at this hotel . It was fantastic ! Great room ... right on the beach . The staff was FANTASTIC (except for the guy who checked us out on our last day). The breakfast was spot on ... proximity to everything was perfect . The mattresses were VERY firm . That was our only issue . But it is all good ! I will definitely stay here again.