Ratings based on 649 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corryton, TN

Exceeded our expectations.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Cons: Lower the price
This Hampton Inn is a very nice and exceptionally clean facility. They have a super friendly, very courtious and accomodating staff. They are located in a highly desired prime and convenient location on Myrtle Beach. They serve a very good and tasty breakfast. They have a huge hot tub and 5 or 6 pools. They provide complimentary and always freshly laundered beach towels. Parking facilities are great. I can easily recoommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view right on the beach.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Elevators
Pleasant stay, beautiful view from our room. A little far from the attractions and restaurants but if you have a car than no issue. Long wait for elevators in the morning because of the continental breakfast which is very nice. I would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Nice Ocean Front Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: basically everything
Cons: maybe have an onsite restaurant for lunch/dinner
Location: Broadway at the Beach wasn't too far away.
Place was clean. Staff was friendly. Free daily breakfast was good. 24 hour coffee/tea was nice. Parking was good. Would definitely stay there again. (only downfall which was not the fault of the hotel is the dump of a motel which was in easy view of our side ocean view room 2 doors north of us.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, LA

Lovely hotel on the beach

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Perfectly situated on the beach with easy access, multiple pools and hot tubs.
Very clean hotel on the beach. Very clean. Free breakfast. Staff helpful and super-friendly! Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful room, so glad we got ocean front.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
It was good. Just a few minor details. The staff was very attentive. And took care of things right away, The man with the chairs and umbrellas in front of hotel was also good, even though he had nothing to do with hotel. It was 30 a day for 2 chairs and umbrella. He will reserve for you also. It gets taken up early. Overall ecpuerience was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Oceanfront hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Beautiful hotel, awesome oceanfront room with balcony. The breakfast was great every day. Would definitely stay here again! Only negative was the front desk staff were not the friendliest. Both times we went down to inquire about something, we were met with no personality and kind of a feeling of inconvenience. We were not complaining, in fact the one time we were asking about how to join Hilton Honors program. And, I purposefully went later in the evening when they wouldnt be busy with other guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Really fabulous location and nice rooms. We had a great experience traveling here during off season. The two things that are a bit underwhelming are the complimentary continental breakfast (really is a very standard breakfast- average at best) and the staff (outside of the desk/reception staff) were generally crabby, not very hospitality oriented.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Great hotel and staff, recommend for short stay business or casual weekend at the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, right on beach, convenient to everything.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Everything
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff was great and the breakfast was a real plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

On the ocean

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Easy to get to and from the ocean! The hotel is clean and the staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms just need some updating. Overalll, we had a nice stay