Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, NY

New hotel with nice amenities

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: The swimming pool looked like it was being serviced and we couldn't use it.
Location: This hotel is near Southport which has a great beach and lots of cute shops.
This hotel has a nice, clean beachy feel. The rooms are clean and pretty.The breakfast was ample and tasty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ft lauderdale

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Upon arrival very friendly staff. Pools wonderful and beach access . Easy parking. Had to return car rental and they came and brought us back to hotel. We had early flight the next morning. 9 in our party and they arranged a very comfortable bus instead of the van to take us to airport at 6:30am. Was in a good area. Wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy full benefits of hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, Hampton Inn

Overall stay was great.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Had false fire alarm @ 3 am. Was handled very badly!!! Not prepared at all. Not happy at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Excellent stay! Room was clean and quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was very nice. Pool area was well kept and very relaxing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington, VT

AMAZING HOTEL ON BEACH!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Everything, it was perfect for the most part
Cons: The cleanliness of the pools, but it was just sand!
Location: We went parasailing, rented a little scooter to drive around on, went to awesome restaurants, and lots of beach activities!
This was our first time to Myrtle Beach, and we looked at so many hotels and resorts it literally took us weeks to find a good one. After reading review after reviews we were running out of luck and wondering if Myrtle beach was going to be nice or not. All we read was bad reviews on so many hotels. We had a set price in mind, and couldn't find anything nice that didn't have bed bugs or cockroaches. My wife and I decided to spend a little more money and found Hampton Inn and Suites Oceanfront. This place was so amazing! So beautiful inside, the staff was amazing, they aloud of to check in early and check out late because we didn't' want to leave!!! We are from Vermont and it was so beautiful here! But anyway the hotel was perfectly located right on the beach, the rooms were beautiful and super clean, beds were comfy, AC was super cold the balcony's were amazing, the pools were great, only complaint would the outdoor and indoor pools could have been a little cleaner, but I realize with all the people staying here , all the sand gets in there. Otherwise, so so so amazing! Breakfast was included and it was so good! Overall we were so statisfied with our experience here, and would recommend to anyone looking for a nice beach resort hotel that is clean and beautiful looking!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greenville, sc

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Open space for breakfast with ocean view
Cons: Probably tight space for parking
Location: Great location . Malls, restaurants, etc
Over all comfy , peaceful and relaxing . Nice ocean view !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

It's ok

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The beach was nice, but we will never go thru Expedia again for a hotel! The room was extra extra small for 5 people and the price we paid for that tiny itsy bitsy room wasn't worth it, there was no kitchenette, which we planned to cook our own meals but had to eat out every night n day, no extra seating area so we had to sit on beds to watch TV or next to sleeping person. There was no walking room or space to do anything in that small room. It was horrible but we made the best of what we could afford. Never again will this happen!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scranton , pa

great experience!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Beautiful decor, very clean and friendly staff. Breakfast was decent. Cover on garage to keep car out of sun and bad weather.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Access to the beach from the hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016
What a great place to stay, my family enjoy the time here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Hampton Inn Oceanfront Myrtle Beach Aug 2016

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Poop on door, no clean sheets. They made the beds and sprayed fabreez but the sheets were covered in sand. They were sandy upon arrival. Rude breakfast lobby crew, unfriendly and unresponsive. No bathroom vent. Had to pick up food in lobby unless it was on their menu of people they allowed to deliver to the room. Flag blocked oceanfront view. Door wouldn't close unless you pulled it hard so it was left open a couple times before we figured it out. Balcony door was broke upon arrival, maintenance fixed it as much as possible, but it would close and our toddler opened it. When it did close it wouldn't open, finally got it open after much effort with the latch, but it still wouldn't pull closed so we left it, obviously we watch our kids, so they were safe with us, but no thanks to the fix. The ice machine on our floor was broken and out of use. They didn't warn us about the billions of jellyfish, and the warnings that other hotels were issuing. Got stung a dozen times, and the children got stung, so they are afraid of the ocean now (1 & 5) . I told my complaints to the front desk when she asked how my stay was, she just smiled and continued to check me out. "Have a nice day" was all I was offered. For us much as we paid, it was all too much for too little. Horrible...