Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Loved our stay!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Staff and cleanliness.
Cons: Everything was great.
Location: This hotel is right on the beach!! Walking distance to a few restaraunts.
My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. We had planned to stay for a week, but Hurricane Matthew changed that. The hotel was extremely clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our daily breakfast. The public areas, as well as our room, were lovely. I wish we could have stayed the entire week!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montgomery, NY

New hotel with nice amenities

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: The swimming pool looked like it was being serviced and we couldn't use it.
Location: This hotel is near Southport which has a great beach and lots of cute shops.
This hotel has a nice, clean beachy feel. The rooms are clean and pretty.The breakfast was ample and tasty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ft lauderdale

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Upon arrival very friendly staff. Pools wonderful and beach access . Easy parking. Had to return car rental and they came and brought us back to hotel. We had early flight the next morning. 9 in our party and they arranged a very comfortable bus instead of the van to take us to airport at 6:30am. Was in a good area. Wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy full benefits of hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, Hampton Inn

Overall stay was great.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Had false fire alarm @ 3 am. Was handled very badly!!! Not prepared at all. Not happy at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Excellent stay! Room was clean and quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was very nice. Pool area was well kept and very relaxing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington, VT


Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Everything, it was perfect for the most part
Cons: The cleanliness of the pools, but it was just sand!
Location: We went parasailing, rented a little scooter to drive around on, went to awesome restaurants, and lots of beach activities!
This was our first time to Myrtle Beach, and we looked at so many hotels and resorts it literally took us weeks to find a good one. After reading review after reviews we were running out of luck and wondering if Myrtle beach was going to be nice or not. All we read was bad reviews on so many hotels. We had a set price in mind, and couldn't find anything nice that didn't have bed bugs or cockroaches. My wife and I decided to spend a little more money and found Hampton Inn and Suites Oceanfront. This place was so amazing! So beautiful inside, the staff was amazing, they aloud of to check in early and check out late because we didn't' want to leave!!! We are from Vermont and it was so beautiful here! But anyway the hotel was perfectly located right on the beach, the rooms were beautiful and super clean, beds were comfy, AC was super cold the balcony's were amazing, the pools were great, only complaint would the outdoor and indoor pools could have been a little cleaner, but I realize with all the people staying here , all the sand gets in there. Otherwise, so so so amazing! Breakfast was included and it was so good! Overall we were so statisfied with our experience here, and would recommend to anyone looking for a nice beach resort hotel that is clean and beautiful looking!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greenville, sc

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Open space for breakfast with ocean view
Cons: Probably tight space for parking
Location: Great location . Malls, restaurants, etc
Over all comfy , peaceful and relaxing . Nice ocean view !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

It's ok

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The beach was nice, but we will never go thru Expedia again for a hotel! The room was extra extra small for 5 people and the price we paid for that tiny itsy bitsy room wasn't worth it, there was no kitchenette, which we planned to cook our own meals but had to eat out every night n day, no extra seating area so we had to sit on beds to watch TV or next to sleeping person. There was no walking room or space to do anything in that small room. It was horrible but we made the best of what we could afford. Never again will this happen!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scranton , pa

great experience!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Beautiful decor, very clean and friendly staff. Breakfast was decent. Cover on garage to keep car out of sun and bad weather.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Access to the beach from the hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016
What a great place to stay, my family enjoy the time here.