Ratings based on 713 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Cons: Parking spaces are a little tight.
Could not have been more pleased with our stay. We have stayed at many Hampton Inns in the past but this one definitely surpassed our expectations. The feel of the hotel was very beachy from the time you walked in. The pools and common areas were all very clean, as were the rooms. Location was also very good, especially if using the airport. If I had to pick one thing that could be improved upon, it would be the parking. The spaces are very tight. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensburg PA

Wonderful hotel and courteous staff

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Disappointing only in necessity of leaving 1 day early due to Hurricane Irma
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from raleigh , nc

Nice, clean,

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Staff very good, room very clean, but heard some people talking too loud, after that the police came. Finally everything Good, I think I will come back this hotel next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great hotel. Right on the beach.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Large room. Two balconies. Balcony facing the beach.
Cons: Welcome gift should be given out at check in instead of trying to coordinate a meeting with the concierge desk.
Location: B E A C H!!!!! Tons of shopping. Tons of restaurants. Police patrols everywhere so security/safety not a concern.
If you're looking for a hotel right on the beach this one really hits the spot. Stretch of beach for hotel guests. Wasn't crowded at all. Multiple pools if the salt water starts to get to you. Guest laundry available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Nice view and ON the beach.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Relative peace and quiet. Luggage trolleys
Cons: Find a way to allow smoking on balconies? Perhaps by putting a bolted ash tray on balconies for designated rooms.
Location: Beautiful views. Ghost crab hunting at night
Pretty quiet for a large hotel. Parking is free despite what Expedia says. Can't smoke on your balcony, only in the parking garage area or on the beach. Elevator goes to "pool level" with walkout access to beach which was nice. The hotels also clean the beach at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
It was great! Has a parking a garage which is easily accesable. Breakfast was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Posted Sep 4, 2017
the hotel is very nice, the pools are great the service is very good, the perfect location is all very close that make everything easier, a place to come back very soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chillicothe,OH

Hotel on beach

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Wonderful hotel. Great breakfast Lay out of hotel is perfect We played cards in lobby with our family and could look out to beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and Refreshing

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Staff, amazing breakfast, adequate room size and great access to the beach!
Cons: Some of the fixtures could use some updating. The sliding door didn't work quite right, but we were on the 5th floor, so it wasn't a huge concern.
Location: Grocery store just a couple of blocks away and really just a short drive to the Boardwalk and things to do.
After having a less than favorable experience was a prior hotel and needing a last minute booking that didn't break the bank, this was a very welcomed and pleasant surprise. The front desk staff were all wonderful and accommodating. The complimentary breakfast was above and beyond, it stayed open until people were done. Even brought out more fresh food 10 minutes before the stated closing time. Room and common areas were clean and inviting. Parking was adequate - no walking across a busy street to get to your car! We couldn't have been happier and I wish I would have booked this hotel originally.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Pretty ok

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds.
Cons: Don't try to sell a condo viewing when guests check in. Keep the room a little cleaner.
Location: The Vegas of the south. The aquarium was really, really, cool and, surprisingly, worth the price.
The view of the beach and the sound of the ocean in our room were by far the best things about this place. When you check in, they try to get you to book a time to see a condo (which really bugged me). When we got to our room, we found that it was across from a trash closet, and there were like 15 bags of trash and stuff just siting in the hallway there. Gross. When I called down, the woman said, "You know what? That really makes me mad - my maintenance man is sitting right here, and I'll tell him to take care of it." And he did. The room was ok, not quite as clean as we would have expected for the price (stains on the chair, etc.). The Blanket was super scratchy. But the bed was very comfortable! Elevators had dirty carpets in them...stuff like that is a real turn-off. Just ok.