Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a quick weekend getaway!

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Close to beach an area attractions.
The hotel is very nice and right non the beach which is a plus. The only two issues I had was that we were given a "Smoking" room and it reeked of cigarette smoke.The other problem was that none of the phones in the room worked, overtime I tried to call the front desk it would only go to voicemail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Nice place on the beach

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Location was near all the activities in Myrtle beach. Nice beach.
Cons: Updating/maintenance of elevators and indoor pool areas.
Location: Easy driving distance to all the area attractions. Many attractions within walking distance too.
Great location on the beach. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms are large and beach views nice. Room could use painting. Being that we were there for 5 days it would have been nice to have the sand cleaned off our floors at least once. Variety of foods for breakfast, but food lacked flavor. Many nice areas with chairs to view the ocean indoors and out. Hotel could use updating, but overall as advertised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lenoir, NC

Beautiful, comfortable oceanfront hotel.

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Beautiful common areas! Breakfast was a nightmare, only had one side open and needed both for the number of guests, felt like the hunger games. Lol. Great location, comfortable beds, reasonably priced. Would definitely stay again. Couple of front staff people upon arriving weren't the friendliest but everyone else we encountered was super helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was fine except breakfast .....

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Christmas morning...hotel was unprepared for the amount of guests needing breakfast...VERY DISAPPOINTED
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: Absolutely nothing
Location: Walk to the ocean
The staff and facilities were fantastic!! I would absolutely stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, VA

Very nice property with great staff.

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Very nice stay. Great breakfast. Terrific location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel from Torrington, CT

Nice place right on the beach!

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Took a little getaway to Myrtle Beach. This hotel is right on the beach, well maintained grounds and nice rooms. Only 2 negatives, bed was very hard, and breakfast was not so great but really those were very minor in my mind. Overall, hotel is very nice. Would be nice if it had a bar attached so you could have cocktails overlooking the beach but otherwise it was quite nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Beautiful view from your room

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Very good location far enough away from the craziness of the town core but close enough to get there quickly by car. Nice hotel, breakfast was good, parking included and fantastic view right from our balcony. Lots of pool choices and a few short steps to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west virginia

The staff takes pride in their work

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Very clean property. Great breakfast. Our bathroom was lacking in a shelf to store toiletries. Otherwise this is a quiet clean Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bring food and XXX

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
May be the best Hampton Inn that we have stayed in. Right on the ocean, great views left to right, mostly covered parking and really nice people. Indoor and outdoor pools. The appointments feel new and very tasteful. As far as a vacation choice not so much. No restaurant, no bar,.nothing near by and maybe the worst choice of free breakfast of any Hampton Inn. Hence, cook yourself or you need a car.