Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

nasty the towels and wash clothes reek fish smell

Posted Mar 20, 2016
We didn't have bathroom tissue, pillowcases, washcloths, towels, or flat sheets on the bed. The water wouldn't run out of the shower.
1 out of 5
by Charles

Avoid at all costs

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Don't stay here. The place is old, half falling down and I was bitten by things in the room. Big mistake on my part getting a quick night cheap.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
for the price can't really complain however by the time we checked in there was no maintenance on and we ran into a few problems. first of all there was no cable in our room which there was supposed to be so we managed to fix that issue alone then we go to take a shower and there was no shower curtain when we called the front desk the lady had no idea where they kept any supplies so we had to find our own shower curtain. it was spring break so the college kids partying all hours of the night was annoying but we just turned the TV up more. the location was perfect for what we needed!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Criminal Activity and Not Up to City Codes

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
I would not stay at this hotel again. Too much criminal activity in the area and hotel property itself. Also the hotel was being forced to remodel due to not meeting city codes. It appears that electrical issues do not meet code which can be dangerous for risk of fire or injury to occupants. I have nothing against 1 or 2 star hotels but I cannot in good consciense recommend this hotel for any reason to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would recommend. Enjoyed my stay.

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
If you are not the type that wants everything 5 star and just want an inexpensive place to sleep, across the street from the ocean, with a view of the ocean in most rooms, this is the place to stay. I have stayed before and only had a microwave and small refrigerator. This stay my room had a kitchenette. Rooms are different so ask the wonderful staff if one is available with the features you need. I had no problems. I do hate that they closed for the winter. I have seen negative reviews but I have not had any of the complaints I have seen there. Great prices and most of the time you are only in the room to sleep,eat,or shower. Everything worked and beds were comfortible.
3 out of 5
by Cisco from Trinity, NC

Solid 3 star stay

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
for the price and the location it's hard to beat, just wish the pool had been open since it was 90 degrees
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome for the price!

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Coming from another 2+ star motel across town, this was like the Taj Mahal! Clean (and HUGE!) room, ample space, great view of the ocean and of course within walking distance of stores, beach, and restaurants. Friendly staff were always present.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

worthy for what I pay

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Pros: location
Location: walkable distance to all the fun in South Myrtle Beach
It was only for one night and right in front of the beach. comfortable beds and pillows
2 out of 5
by Miguel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Close to the beach and action but very getto..

Posted Sep 8, 2015
No maids to make up room in the morning no alarm clock or telephone very small and a bit run down...staff was friendly