Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RaleighSs

Close to the Beach and Amusement (Ripley's)

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The beds seam to have been new and firm.
Cons: some building repairs.
Location: Putt putt golf at Atlantis! Ripley's 3D, oddities, Wax museum, the Sky Wheel is like 1/2 a mile away. We love going to the Christmas Mouse house!
Room a bit small, but for 2 it was enough. Was a 2 night stay and did very little driving to do all the things we wanted.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hb

overral impression

Posted May 9, 2017
This is by far the worst hotel I stayed in. The tv and the phone were not working . The lousiest wifi ever. So slow it is unuasable. The bed was not comfortable . There were holes in the walls. The towels were too small.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincolnton, NC

Just Horrible

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Clean it and replace everything! Take updated photos because the rooms DO NOT look like what they actually are. The outside is in bad shape too.
Location: on the street - no views
We arrived to the hotel and there were a lot of teenagers outside yelling etc. I understand it was the last day of spring break so I went in with an open mind. They had to get a copy of my driver's license as well as all of the other guests along with our tag number. I thought wow - overkill but hey they are being careful. I had requested a non-smoking room via Expedia - when I arrived to the room it smelled like a lot of smoke - and other things. One of the beds were not made and I moved the bed pad to the side and discovered what appeared to be blood and other bodily fluid stains. I didn't get close enough to verify exactly what they were but either way it was disgusting. The windows were opaque because they were so dirty. The freezer when opened had a HORRIBLE smell - like death. The carpets were disgusting, the bathroom was dirty looking and VERY small. The smell in the room started affecting my 64-year-old mother's asthma. I went downstairs to let them know the condition of the room and as I walked down - there were teenagers smoking pot. The swimming pool was VERY small and after seeing the room I would have never gotten in it anyways. I told the receptionist that I just wanted out and my money back. She offered to let me see another room - but after the first I just couldn't. She was apologetic and stated I would get a full refund. She also informed me that ALL their rooms were smoking - for me that is an issue with Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Budget Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: The staff and 3 minute walk to the beach.
Cons: Up dating which was being done while we we there.
Location: Walking distance to everything we had planned, other then Aquarium. Ripley's, boardwalk, beach, food even a grocery store. Parking outside your room.
Started out with no air in the room. We were moved to an up grade. The hotel is dated. All new staff and they were working hard daily to upgrade this hotel to better ratings. I found nothing negative to say about our stay. Its Myrtle Beach with a lot of college kids. If you want quiet, this would not be the area to go to. Budget Hotel with fantastic staff.
1 out of 5
by ternisa

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
It was terrible i will never return
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not pleased

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on CheapTickets
No phone no coffee maker no ice didn't change sheets the week we were there
4 out of 5
by James

Honestly

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was not the Ritz but the people were honest and straight forward. Room was clean
1 out of 5
by George

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms were old, but clean. The wall were paper thin - you could hear all the cursing and fighting next door. The old cars revving up their motors was almost unbearable. Just wanted to cut trip short and go home. It was miserable in the motel.
2 out of 5
by TANDRIA

Happy holiday motel

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
It wasn't that bad but could did better though it was a bigger room
1 out of 5
by Dave

All things questionable!

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very disappointed! AC/heat did not work properly, most of the lights inoperable except for that which was next to the bed, I wondered if the sheets were cleaned (wrinkled) pillow cases very wrinkled, minimal light in the bathroom, hard to see, not sure if carpet had been vacuumed. I will not return.